Review · Not a partner

Metaboost Rx review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

At Metaboost Rx, semaglutide shots start at $149 monthly and tirzepatide at $199, charged at checkout and again every 30 days. The $149 is tagged as a new-patient deal, tirzepatide's $199 sits beside a struck-out $299, and Metaboost never names its compounding pharmacy.

One month, no commitment

$149/mo, month to month

They advertise
$149/mo
Monthly, starting price
Our finding
$149 opener, pharmacy never named
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at Metaboost Rx →

Price read from Metaboost Rx's own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $149 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top
  • Clean FDA warning-letter record
  • Publishes its support hours

Against it

  • No pharmacy named

What it is

Metaboost Rx is a cash-pay GLP-1 storefront run by Metaboost Rx LLC, which gives a suite on N. Classen Blvd in Oklahoma City as its clinic address. On offer: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shots, a lower-dose “GLP-1 Microdose” program and an oral GLP-1, with tesamorelin, sermorelin, NAD+ and PT-141 on a separate peptide menu.

Its terms describe a technology platform rather than a medical practice. Metaboost doesn't prescribe or dispense. Outside clinicians, employed by medical groups it never names, read your online assessment, and compounders it also doesn't name fill and ship the order. Buying a prescription product also signs away your say over where it's filled.

The site is built on the same template and site code as Eviora MD's. Its home-page FAQ claims all 50 states; the contact page narrows that to states where Metaboost is licensed, and no list follows. Care is telehealth only; the intake promises “No appointments or clinic visits needed.”

What it actually costs

Metaboost Rx prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$149None listed
Compounded tirzepatide$199None listed
Unspecified GLP-1$199None listed

Semaglutide injections start at $149 a month, tirzepatide at $199 (shown against a crossed-out $299), the microdose program at $199 and the oral GLP-1 at $229. The terms describe that figure as a bundle: Metaboost keeps a platform fee and passes the rest to the pharmacy and to the prescribing medical group.

Your card is charged when you place a recurring order and every 30 days after, and an email notice lands 5 to 7 days before each charge. Per the FAQ, consultations cost nothing extra, dose increases don't raise the bill, and an applicant who isn't approved pays $0.

What you can't see before buying is the ceiling. Every figure is a “from” price, the $149 banner is marked as a new-patient offer, and there's no dose table or renewal price on any public page.

Leaving follows two sets of rules. Metaboost's treatment-page FAQ asks for thirty days' warning, yet its terms let you flip the auto-refill switch as late as 48 hours ahead of a charge. A prescription order can be withdrawn for 24 hours, and only if it hasn't yet landed with the prescribing network.

Who it's wrong for

Care which compounder mixes your vial? Metaboost doesn't print one, and its terms keep you from sending the prescription anywhere else.

Skip it if you're budgeting past month one. The $149 semaglutide price is a new-patient offer, and the site never states the rate that follows or what a higher dose costs.

Drawn to the $229 oral option? It's sold without a molecule name, so you won't know from the storefront what the daily GLP-1 actually is.

Not for you if the Oklahoma City address has you picturing a clinic visit. Every Metaboost program runs through an online assessment and telehealth review.

Returns aren't free: Metaboost charges $35 to dispose of any prescription medication shipped back to it.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from “partner compounding pharmacies in the United States”, none of them named; the home page says “COMPOUNDED IN USA”. Neither 503A nor 503B is mentioned, and no brand-name GLP-1 is offered.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
Clinical hours Monday to Friday, 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM, with no time zone (contact page). Phone (405) 914-4797 and an email address on its contact page; the contact form promises a reply within 24 hours.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Metaboost Rx

On the record10 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: Metaboost Rx's public site: Metaboost Rx's home page, Metaboost Rx's semaglutide page, Metaboost Rx's tirzepatide page, Metaboost Rx's GLP-1 microdose page, Metaboost Rx's peptides page, Metaboost Rx's tesamorelin page, Metaboost Rx's sermorelin page, Metaboost Rx's NAD+ page, Metaboost Rx's pt 141 page, Metaboost Rx's about page, Metaboost Rx's contact page, Metaboost Rx's terms page, Metaboost Rx's privacy page, Metaboost Rx's hipaa page and Metaboost Rx's patients page (which redirects to the sign-in page). FAQ accordions were opened on the home and semaglutide pages. The eligibility intake at /eligibility (including the oral GLP-1 link into it), the peptide assessment and the patient portal were not opened, and the contact form was not submitted.
  2. The prices, from the peptides page: “Semaglutide Injection from $149/mo”, “Tirzepatide Injection from $199/mo”, “GLP-1 Microdose from $199/mo” and “GLP-1 Oral from $229/mo”. Home page: the banner “NEW PATIENT OFFER Physician-directed weight loss from $149/mo”; the price cards “GLP-1 Semaglutide Injection from $149 /mo Online provider visit” and “GLP-1 Tirzepatide Injection from $199 /mo $299 Online provider visit” (the $299 is struck through); and under the BMI tool “Plans from $149/mo · confirmed after provider review”. The semaglutide, tirzepatide and microdose treatment pages print no price, and neither the microdose nor the oral listing names its molecule.
  3. What the price covers, from the treatment-page FAQ: “We believe in complete transparency. Our programs feature flat-rate pricing with zero hidden fees, zero consultation charges, and no dose-change surcharges. The price we quote is the price you pay, period.” From the terms: “If a subscription product you purchase requires a consultation with a Provider and/or includes a prescription medication filled through a Pharmacy, the total price you pay is a bundled amount that includes: (i) the fee charged by the Pharmacy for the prescription drug, (ii) the fee charged by the Medical Group for services provided by a Provider, and (iii) the amount Metaboost Rx LLC charges for access to and use of the Platform.” The home page adds “$0 IF NOT APPROVED”.
  4. Billing and cancellation, from the terms (“Last Updated: June 1, 2026”): “By placing a recurring monthly order, you authorize Metaboost Rx LLC to charge you the amount listed for the applicable product (as detailed on the product purchase page) immediately and every 30 days thereafter until you cancel. You will receive an electronic notification 5 to 7 days prior to a scheduled transaction and a receipt following each successful charge.” and “You may cancel a subscription at any time up to forty-eight (48) hours before the applicable monthly processing date by turning off the auto-refill feature in your user portal.” The treatment-page FAQ instead says: “Memberships may be canceled with 30 days' notice prior to the next billing cycle. Consultations, medical visits, and fulfilled prescriptions are non-refundable once services begin or medication is processed.” The home FAQ answers “Is a long-term commitment required?” with “No.”
  5. Refunds, from the terms: “Customers may request cancellation of a prescription order within 24 hours of placing the initial order, provided the order has not yet been received by our provider network.” Refunds are issued only if “An incorrect prescription medication was sent.”, “The product was damaged upon delivery.”, “The product does not meet required safety standards.”, “The order has not yet shipped.” or “The prescribing Provider declines to issue a prescription.” And: “Any returned prescription medication will be subject to a $35 disposal fee, as required for safe pharmaceutical disposal.”
  6. Who does what. Footer disclaimer: “Metaboost Rx is a concierge telehealth platform that facilitates access to independent, U.S. board-certified clinical providers and state-licensed compounding pharmacies.” Terms: “Metaboost Rx LLC acts solely as a technology platform that connects you to these independent third parties.” and “By purchasing a service or product that includes a prescription, you voluntarily and unconditionally waive your right to have the prescription filled at a pharmacy of your choice.” Treatment pages: “Metaboost Rx protocols are prepared by partner compounding pharmacies in the United States.” No pharmacy, medical group or clinician is named anywhere.
  7. Where it operates. Home FAQ: “Service is available across all 50 states.” About page: “50 STATES SERVED” and “OKLAHOMA CITY, OK · TELEHEALTH NATIONWIDE”. Treatment-page FAQ: “Metaboost Rx operates via telehealth across the states where we operate.” Contact page: “Metaboost Rx operates via telehealth in the states where it is licensed.” The terms limit service to people “located in states where Metaboost Rx LLC operates” and at least 18.
  8. The operator: the terms say “Metaboost Rx LLC ('Metaboost Rx LLC', 'the Company', 'we', or 'us') owns and operates the website located at Metaboost Rx's site”, choose “the laws of the State of Delaware”, and require binding individual AAA arbitration with a 30-day opt-out by email. Contact page: “Metaboost-Rx LLC 2915 N. Classen Blvd, Ste 120-F #1232 Oklahoma City, OK 73106”, “Phone: (405) 914-4797”, an email address at Gmail, and clinical hours “Monday — Friday 9:00 AM — 5:00 PM”.
  9. Shared build: in September 2026 Metaboost Rx's site, Eviora MD's site and New Wave Health's site served byte-identical content-hashed Next.js chunks (for example 38e520e04410445d.js, 455925fad1a18d7f.js and 9776dce8f34589fd.js, same md5 on all three), and Metaboost's terms match New Wave Health's word for word apart from names and contact details. Separate company, separate record; not linked to or ranked against either.
  10. No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Metaboost Rx”, “metaboost-rx”, “Metaboost Rx LLC”, “Metaboost-Rx LLC”, “MetaboostRx”, returns no letter addressed to Metaboost Rx, its operator, the named pharmacies or Metaboost Rx. Search FDA's warning letters.

Sources

Metaboost Rx's own pages

  • Metaboost Rx's peptides pageCompounded semaglutide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What Metaboost Rx sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, 503B, Membership. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.