OnlyRx publishes no one-month price, only “Starting at” figures with no period: $179 for compounded semaglutide injections and $249 for tirzepatide. Nothing says whether those buy a month or a first shipment, and the terms warn the final charge can vary with the medication and the pharmacy that fills it.
One month, no commitment
No 1-month price
No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.
Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “Start for just $179, no insurance required + free shipping”
Our finding
$179 buys an unstated period
No plan ladder is published, so there is nothing below to show its working.
Names 4 pharmacies, including Belmar Pharmacy and Strive Pharmacy
Publishes its support hours
Against it
No single-month price published
The pharmacy it names, APS Pharmacy, has FDA warning letter 653740
What it is
OnlyRx is a GLP-1 storefront whose terms and privacy policy describe it as the front end of CareGLP, a patient-management platform. The operator is named three ways: OnlyRx, LLC in the terms, OnlyRx Inc., “a Delaware corporation” in Alpharetta, Georgia, in the privacy policy, and an Irvine, California office on the contact page and in the terms.
OnlyRx's four products pair two compounded molecules, semaglutide and tirzepatide, with two formats: an injection taken weekly and a tablet dissolved daily. Prescribing is done through Lion MD, a medical group led by two named physicians, and four compounding pharmacies are named as fillers. If a provider decides a brand-name drug suits you instead, you get a prescription to fill elsewhere at your own cost; OnlyRx doesn't sell Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound or Mounjaro. The FAQ says it serves patients in all 50 states.
Four prices sit on the home page, all labeled “Starting at”: $179 for semaglutide injections, $249 for semaglutide tablets, $249 for tirzepatide injections and $279 for tirzepatide tablets. None carries a “/mo”, a plan length or a dose.
The FAQ says the pricing covers the consult, the prescription process and shipping, with no membership or hidden fee. It also says prices “will always be stated on our pricing pages,” but the only pricing section is that home-page grid.
The terms leave room for the number to move: your card's final charge can change with the drug prescribed and the pharmacy chosen, and support is supposed to tell you when it does. OnlyRx describes no subscription, billing cycle or renewal on its public pages.
Consult fees can't be refunded once you've had a consultation, and every prescription sale is final. HSA and FSA cards and Buy Now Pay Later plans are accepted.
A brand-name referral is a separate purchase. OnlyRx charges for the consultation and referral, doesn't print that fee, and leaves the medication itself for you to buy at a pharmacy.
Who it's wrong for
Comparing monthly costs? OnlyRx's $179 can't be lined up against anyone's month, because the site never says what period it covers.
Skip it if you want one clearly named operator. The terms, privacy policy and contact page between them give three company names and addresses in two states.
Phone support isn't offered. OnlyRx gives an email address, a web form and weekday office hours, nothing to dial.
Hoping for Zepbound or Wegovy through the same checkout? OnlyRx will only refer you, and you'd buy the pen at a pharmacy yourself on top of an unpriced consultation.
In a hurry to start? The FAQ puts the full flow at about two to three weeks from approval to your door.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Four named in the FAQ, with phone numbers and no addresses or states: Belmar Pharmacy, Strive Pharmacy, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx.
What you get
Compounded, from “state-licensed sterile compounding pharmacies”; the disclaimer says the medications are “produced in FDA-registered facilities”, without saying 503A or 503B. Brand-name GLP-1s are prescription referrals only: OnlyRx “does not sell, fulfill, or ship branded medications.”
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
Office hours Monday to Friday, 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM, closed Saturday and Sunday, with no time zone; an email address on its contact page with replies “typically” within 24 hours. No phone number is published.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about OnlyRx
How much does OnlyRx cost a month?OnlyRx advertises “Start for just $179, no insurance required + free shipping” without tying it to a plan length, and publishes no one-month price, so there's no month-to-month figure to quote.
Does OnlyRx charge a membership fee?No membership is published.
Does OnlyRx sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded, from “state-licensed sterile compounding pharmacies”; the disclaimer says the medications are “produced in FDA-registered facilities”, without saying 503A or 503B. Brand-name GLP-1s are prescription referrals only: OnlyRx “does not sell, fulfill, or ship branded medications.”
Which pharmacy fills OnlyRx prescriptions?Four named in the FAQ, with phone numbers and no addresses or states: Belmar Pharmacy, Strive Pharmacy, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx.
Has OnlyRx received an FDA warning letter?Not OnlyRx itself, but the pharmacy it names, APS Pharmacy, has letter 653740, linked under Sources below; FDA's index holds none addressed to OnlyRx.
Does GLP America earn money from OnlyRx?No, it pays us nothing.
On the record8 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: OnlyRx's public site: OnlyRx's home page, OnlyRx's contact us page, OnlyRx's safety information page, OnlyRx's privacy policy page, OnlyRx's terms and conditions page and OnlyRx's privacy practices page. The intake at OnlyRx's consultation page loaded to its first (height and weight) screen during the crawl; nothing was entered or submitted, and the patient portal was not opened. The “Our Products” menu item is an anchor to the home-page grid; there is no separate pricing page.
The prices, from the home-page grid: “Semaglutide Injections Starting at $179 Once-weekly injection”, “Semaglutide ODT Starting at $249 Daily oral medication”, “Tirzepatide Injections Starting at $249 Once-weekly injection” and “Tirzepatide ODT Starting at $279 Daily oral medication”. Banner: “No membership or hidden fees! Everything included!” and “Start for just $179, no insurance required + free shipping”. The intake page's banner: “Summer Promo! Only $179 + Fast, Free Shipping”. Compounded tirzepatide ODT has no drug category here and stays in these notes.
What the price covers, from the FAQ: “Never! With OnlyRx we work hard to offer transparent, affordable pricing. Our pricing includes the consult, prescription process, and shipping/delivery and will always be stated on our pricing pages.” and “No! Insurance is not required. Most GLP-1 programs (including OnlyRx) are set up as straightforward self-pay care. We do offer Buy Now Pay Later plans, as well.” Timing: “the full flow typically takes ~2–3 weeks”.
Charges and refunds, from the terms (“Last updated: January 1, 2024”): “If you receive a medical consultation, medical consult fees are not subject to or eligible for a refund. We cannot accept returns of prescription products for reuse or resale, and all sales are final.” and “Kindly be advised that the final charge to your credit card may fluctuate contingent upon the prescribed medication and the chosen pharmacy for order fulfillment. Should any variance arise in the charge, a dedicated member of our support team will expeditiously communicate the details to you.”
Brand-name route, from the safety information page: “OnlyRx does not sell, fulfill, or ship branded medications. The cost of the consultation and prescription referral service through OnlyRx does not include the price of the medication itself, which remains your sole responsibility.” No amount for that consultation and referral service appears on any page, and because OnlyRx sells no medication on that route, it isn't recorded as a fee on top of a medication price.
Medical team and pharmacies, from the FAQ: “Lion MD: A trusted team of nationwide medical professionals led by Dr. Ana Lisa Carr MD (NPI: 1689841744) and Dr. Kelly Tenbrink MD (NPI: 1346482684).” Pharmacies: “Belmar Pharmacy Phone: 800-525-9473”, “Strive Pharmacy Phone: 855-405-5993”, “Epiq Scripts Phone: 833-654-3553” and “Casa Pharma Rx Phone: 877-937-6868”. Supply: compounded medications are “prepared and shipped by state-licensed sterile compounding pharmacies” and “produced in FDA-registered facilities but are not FDA-approved”. States: “We currently serve patients in all 50 U.S. states.”
The operator, three ways. Terms: “Terms and Conditions for OnlyRx, LLC d.b.a. OnlyRx” and “CareGLP, owned by OnlyRx, located at 19900 MacArthur Blvd, Suite 300, Irvine, CA.” Privacy policy: “CareGLP, owned by OnlyRx Inc., a Delaware corporation located at 4575 Webb Bridge Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30005, United States.” Contact page: “19900 MacArthur Blvd, Suite 300 Irvine, CA”, email OnlyRx's support email, office hours “Monday – Friday 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM”. The terms choose “the laws of the State of Georgia” and AAA arbitration. The terms also say “Medical Services are provided via independent providers and Lion MD.”
FDA's warning-letter search on “OnlyRx”, “onlyrx”, “OnlyRx, LLC”, “OnlyRx Inc.”, “CareGLP”, “Lion MD”, “Belmar Pharmacy”, “Strive Pharmacy”, “Epiq Scripts”, “Casa Pharma Rx” returns no letter addressed to OnlyRx, its operator or OnlyRx. One pharmacy it names does appear in FDA's index: warning letter 653740, dated March 31, 2023, addressed to “Belmar Pharma Solutions, Drug Depot, LLC., dba APS Pharmacy” (Lakewood, CO), concerning an inspection of the APS Pharmacy facility in Palm Harbor, Florida, category “Compounding Pharmacy/Adulterated Drug Products”; FDA posted a close-out letter for it on October 30, 2023. A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify.