Compounded semaglutide is $168 a month at Telezen MD on the monthly plan, and compounded tirzepatide $268, the same at every dose. The $99 headline is the annual semaglutide plan, $1,188 paid at checkout. A $35 doctor visit fee is kept if you cancel after a provider has reviewed you.
$168 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Same price at every dose
States round-the-clock support
Against it
The advertised $99/mo is a 12-month prepay, $1,188 at once
A $35 consultation fee
No pharmacy named
What it is
Telezen MD is an Aventura, Florida telehealth company run by its founders, Lina and Eric Viner, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide plans next to NAD+, sermorelin, hormone, hair-loss and skincare prescriptions. You complete an online intake, a licensed provider reviews it (usually within 24 hours), and an approved order is compounded and shipped; most patients have it within about five business days.
What it pushes hardest is Lose It for Life™, a 10-module behavior course, along with a GLP-1 Nutrition Protocol™, both folded into every GLP-1 plan. Telezen MD, LLC, a Florida limited liability company, says it doesn't compound, dispense or ship anything; independent 503A pharmacies fill prescriptions, and patients don't pick which one.
Per its FAQ it treats patients in all 50 states. Branded GLP-1s are on offer too, though their only price is a graphic reading “Starting at $1,399”. No insurance is accepted, while FSA and HSA cards work on eligible plans.
What it actually costs
Advertised$99
Actually$168/mo
Telezen MD advertises $99. A month costs $168 because the advertised rate is the annual plan.
The gap
They advertise $99 a month. That is the annual plan, $1,188 on the card today. With no commitment it is $168 a month.
Semaglutide costs $168 a month billed monthly, $448 every three months ($149 a month), $798 every six ($133 a month) or $1,188 a year ($99 a month). Tirzepatide costs $268 monthly, $698 per quarter ($233), $1,198 per half year ($199) or $1,888 a year ($157). Multi-month plans are paid in full at checkout or through a buy-now-pay-later service.
The lead number shifts from page to page. The GLP-1 therapy page opens with $99, the older program page with $133, and its image cards with $149 and $233; every one is a term rate. A banner offers $100 off a first order with the code WELCOME100, and other cards promise a first month “as low as $119”. Dose never changes the price.
A separate microdosing program sells low-dose semaglutide at $98 a month or $248 a quarter, and a tirzepatide microdose at $168 monthly or $448 a quarter.
Two fees sit outside the plan price. Once a provider has reviewed you, a $35 doctor visit fee comes out of any refund, and every order carries a payment processing fee, currently 4%, that's never returned. You get 12 hours after ordering to cancel; once provider review, the prescription or compounding has begun, the sale is final.
The 180-Day Weight Loss Guarantee pays back medication fees solely when the scale shows zero measurable loss after 180 straight days, backed by a timestamped starting weight, monthly weigh-ins on the same scale and a claim filed within 14 days of finishing.
Who it's wrong for
Counting on $99 a month? That's semaglutide on the annual plan, $1,188 up front; month to month it's $168.
Second thoughts after ordering? The cancel window is 12 hours, and once a provider has looked at your case $35 stays with Telezen.
Not for you if an unrecoverable 4% processing fee on every order is a deal breaker; the refund policy says each one carries it.
The guarantee is narrow: any measurable loss voids it, and the $35 visit fee sits outside it entirely.
The dispensing pharmacy is assigned for you and may change without notice, so picking one, or knowing it in advance, isn't possible.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded, from “independent, licensed third-party 503A compounding pharmacies” per the terms; the FAQ says “503A and 503B”. Branded GLP-1s are also offered, priced only in an image reading “Starting at $1,399”. Patients don't choose the pharmacy.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
“Unlimited 24/7 support”, per the site banner. Call or text 1-888-775-9343, or Telezen MD's support email.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Telezen MD
How much does Telezen MD cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $168 a month and compounded tirzepatide $268. The $99 it advertises is the annual plan, $1,188 charged at once. Add a $35 consultation fee.
Does Telezen MD charge a membership fee?No. Telezen MD bills compounded semaglutide at $168 a month with nothing added for a membership; the one fee on top is a $35 consultation.
Does Telezen MD sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded, from “independent, licensed third-party 503A compounding pharmacies” per the terms; the FAQ says “503A and 503B”. Branded GLP-1s are also offered, priced only in an image reading “Starting at $1,399”. Patients don't choose the pharmacy. It names no pharmacy.
Is there a consultation fee at Telezen MD?Yes, $35. The refund policy, and only the refund policy, discloses a “$35 doctor visit fee”: it's deducted from any eligible refund once a provider has reviewed the case, including for a patient who isn't approved, and the 180-Day guarantee never refunds it. The plan prices don't show it as a separate line.
Does GLP America earn money from Telezen MD?No. Telezen MD pays us nothing, and its $168 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record8 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Telezen MD's public site: Telezen MD's home page, Telezen MD's GLP-1 therapy page, Telezen MD's GLP-1 weight loss program page, Telezen MD's GLP-1 microdosing page, Telezen MD's FAQ page, Telezen MD's about us page, Telezen MD's contact us page, Telezen MD's terms page, Telezen MD's returns refund policy page, Telezen MD's importantsafetyinformation page. The “Get Started” intake, the free health questionnaire and the patient login were not opened.
The prices, from the plan cards on /glp-1-therapy/. Semaglutide: “Annual Plan $99/mo $1,188 every 12 mo”, “Semi-Annual Plan $133/mo $798 every 6 mo”, “Quarterly Plan $149/mo $448 every 3 mo” and “Monthly Plan $168/mo Billed monthly”. Tirzepatide: “Annual Plan $157/mo $1,888 every 12 mo”, “Semi-Annual Plan $199/mo $1,198 every 6 mo”, “Quarterly Plan $233/mo $698 every 3 mo” and “Monthly Plan $268/mo Billed monthly”. The page leads with “Starting at $99/mo” and closes with “GLP-1 injections starting at $99/month.”
Other price surfaces: /glp-1-weight-loss-program/ leads with “Starting at $133/month” and “Same price at every dose”, and its pricing cards are images reading “Compounded GLP-1 Starting at $149”, “Compounded GLP-1+GIP Starting at $233” and “Branded GLP-1 Medications Starting at $1,399”. Flip cards read “First month as low as $119”. A site banner: “$100 off your first order. Code: WELCOME100”. The microdosing page: “Compounded Semaglutide (0.2mg Microdose) Monthly Plan $98/ month Quarterly Plan: $248 $82 /month” and “Compounded Tirzeparide (Plans 1.5mg Microdose) Monthly Plan $168/ month Quarterly Plan: $448 $149/ month”, with the footnote “All multi-month plans are paid in full at checkout, or with buy now, pay later options.”
What's included, from the /glp-1-therapy/ FAQ: “Every plan includes your provider review, medication, and all necessary supplies like syringes and alcohol swabs, plus free expedited shipping.” and “You’re in full control from your patient portal, with no contracts, no membership fees, and no cancellation hassle.” The program FAQ lists “Monthly plans Quarterly plans Six-month plans Twelve-month plans”.
Fees and refunds, from the refund policy: “Cancellation requests must be submitted within 12 hours of placing your order by contacting Telezen MD's support email.” “If a licensed medical provider has reviewed your case prior to your cancellation request, a $35 doctor visit fee will be deducted from any eligible refund.” “All orders are subject to a non-refundable payment processing fee (currently 4%), which is charged at the time of purchase and cannot be recovered.” “Once an order enters any stage of processing, including provider review, prescription issuance, pharmacy compounding, or shipment, the order is final and non-refundable, except as explicitly stated in the 180-Day Weight Loss Guarantee.” “If a licensed provider determines that you are not eligible for treatment, you will receive a refund minus the $35 doctor visit fee if the consultation has been completed.”
The guarantee, from the same policy: “If a patient does not lose any measurable weight after 180 consecutive days of full participation, they may be eligible for a refund of medication fees paid during that period.” “Any measurable weight loss voids eligibility.” “Requests must be submitted within 14 days of completing the program.” Delivery problems must be reported “within 2 business days of the carrier’s marked delivery date.”
Who does what, from the terms (“Last Updated: April 27, 2026”): “The Site and Services are operated by Telezen MD, LLC, a Florida limited liability company”. “Telezen MD does not manufacture, compound, dispense, or ship medications. Prescriptions, if issued, are fulfilled by independent, licensed third-party 503A compounding pharmacies that operate in compliance with applicable U.S. laws and regulations.” “Patients do not select the dispensing pharmacy”. Disputes go to JAMS arbitration in Florida. The contact page gives “2999 NE 191st Street Suite 330 Aventura, Fl 33180”. The FAQ: “Telezen MD provides GLP-1 therapy to patients in all 50 U.S. states, subject to medical eligibility and state regulations.” and “Telezen MD does not use overseas suppliers, research-grade products, or medications sold without a prescription.”
Timing, from the program FAQ: “Medical review typically occurs within 24 hours”, “Pharmacy compounding typically takes about 48 hours”, “Shipping usually takes 2 business days” and “Most patients receive their medication within approximately 5 business days.” The program page's repeated testimonial from “Connie” reads “Eden has allowed me to be the person I want to be.”
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Telezen MD's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.