Tell Her Doc publishes no monthly price; the home page offers only “Starting at $269,” and a footnote calls that “Paid upfront in full” while tying the amount to whichever plan you buy. It runs on CareValidate's CareGLP platform, with Lion MD clinicians and four named compounding pharmacies.
One month, no commitment
No 1-month price
No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.
Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “Starting at $269 - Compounded Semaglutide & Tirzepatide in stock”
Our finding
“Starting at $269”, term unstated
No plan ladder is published, so there is nothing below to show its working.
Names 4 pharmacies, including Belmar Pharmacy and Strive Pharmacy
Against it
No single-month price published
The pharmacy it names, APS Pharmacy, has FDA warning letter 653740
No support hours published
What it is
Tell Her Doc offers its compounded GLP-1s as weekly shots or as pills, and lists Ozempic and Zepbound as “Limited Stock.” Its terms describe the service as CareGLP, a patient platform owned by TellHerDoc, Inc., a Delaware corporation whose mailing address is Suite 4345 at 4575 Webb Bridge Road in Alpharetta, Georgia. The privacy notice says CareGLP belongs to CareValidate, Inc. at that same suite.
Lion MD writes the prescriptions, under Dr. Ana Lisa Carr and Dr. Kelly Tenbrink, and the terms also name Usable Health, PC. The FAQ names four compounders, Belmar and Strive among them.
The FAQ claims all 50 states, while the About page refers to doctors licensed in “30+ states.” Insurance plays no part; you pay by card, HSA or FSA card, or split it with Affirm, Klarna or Afterpay.
You won't see a plan price before the quiz. The home page shows “Starting at $269” and “Get $140 Off Today!” with no plan length, and its footnote reads “*Paid upfront in full.”
That footnote also says introductory pricing is for new customers on the compounded oral semaglutide plan only, yet $269 is never tied to that plan or any other. The FAQ says the consult, prescription and shipping are included and that there's no monthly membership.
The terms warn that the final card charge can move with the drug and the pharmacy chosen, and that medical consult fees are never refunded. Medication is final sale once it leaves the pharmacy.
Who it's wrong for
Need a monthly number before a quiz? The only figure is “Starting at $269,” paid up front for a plan length the site never gives.
Skip it if refunds matter to you: consult fees aren't refundable, and medication sales are final.
Care which compounder fills your order? Four are listed, and the FAQ never says which one gets yours.
Not for you if the company's own paperwork should agree with itself; the legal pages switch between Tell Her Doc, LLC, TellHerDoc, Inc. and CareValidate, Inc.
Set on Ozempic or Zepbound? Both carry a “Limited Stock” tag and no price.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Belmar Pharmacy, Strive Pharmacy, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx, all named in the FAQ without addresses; which one fills an order isn't stated.
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (injections and pills) from those pharmacies, plus brand Ozempic and Zepbound marked “Limited Stock.” 503A or 503B status isn't stated.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
No support hours or phone number are published. Support is by reply to the intake email or text, through the patient portal, or at an email address in the terms.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Tell Her Doc
How much does Tell Her Doc cost a month?Tell Her Doc advertises “Starting at $269 - Compounded Semaglutide & Tirzepatide in stock” without tying it to a plan length, and publishes no one-month price, so there's no month-to-month figure to quote.
Does Tell Her Doc charge a membership fee?No membership is published.
Does Tell Her Doc sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (injections and pills) from those pharmacies, plus brand Ozempic and Zepbound marked “Limited Stock.” 503A or 503B status isn't stated.
Which pharmacy fills Tell Her Doc prescriptions?Belmar Pharmacy, Strive Pharmacy, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx, all named in the FAQ without addresses; which one fills an order isn't stated.
Has Tell Her Doc received an FDA warning letter?Not Tell Her Doc itself, but the pharmacy it names, APS Pharmacy, has letter 653740, linked under Sources below; FDA's index holds none addressed to Tell Her Doc.
Does GLP America earn money from Tell Her Doc?No, it pays us nothing.
On the record6 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Tell Her Doc's public site: Tell Her Doc's home page, Tell Her Doc's about us page, Tell Her Doc's terms and conditions page, Tell Her Doc's privacy policy page, Tell Her Doc's privacy practices page, Tell Her Doc's medical consent page, Tell Her Doc's bill of rights page. The quiz (“START QUIZ”, /consultation), the state-required-consultations page, the patient portal login and the newsletter form were not opened. Clicking “See pricing” on the home page changed nothing on the page.
The only prices, from the home page: “Starting at $269 - Compounded Semaglutide & Tirzepatide in stock” and “Get $140 Off Today!”. Footnote: “*Paid upfront in full. Actual price to consumer will depend on product and subscription plan purchased. Introductory pricing available to new, qualifying weight loss customers only on the Compounded Oral Semaglutide treatment plan.” Products listed: Semaglutide “(Compounded Semaglutide* Injections)” and “(Compounded Semaglutide* Pills)”, Tirzepatide injections and pills, and “Limited Stock Ozempic®” and “Limited Stock Zepbound®”. FAQ: “Our pricing includes the consult, prescription process, and shipping/delivery and will always be stated on our pricing pages.” The home page also says “No Monthly Membership” and “Cancel Anytime”.
Billing and refunds, from the terms: “If you receive a medical consultation, medical consult fees are not subject to or eligible for a refund. We cannot accept returns of prescription products for reuse or resale, and all sales are final.” and “the final charge to your credit card may fluctuate contingent upon the prescribed medication and the chosen pharmacy for order fulfillment.” FAQ: “All sales are final.” and cancellation “by messaging us via the email or text messages that you received after submitting your medical intake form or by logging into the patient portal”.
Who does what: terms header “Terms and Conditions for Tell Her Doc, LLC d.b.a. hereinafter referred to as “TellHerDoc””; body: “CareGLP, owned by TellHerDoc Inc., a Delaware corporation located at 4575 Webb Bridge Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30005, United States.” Notices go to “TellHerDoc, Inc. 4575 Webb Bridge Road Suite 4345 Alpharetta, GA 30005”; Georgia law governs. The terms twice name “CAREVALIDATE” in capitals, and “Medical Services are provided via independent providers and Usable Health, PC.” The Notice of Privacy Practices: “CareGLP owned by CareValidate, Inc.”, with CareValidate, Inc. at Suite 4345. FAQ: “Lion MD: A trusted team of nationwide medical professionals led by Dr. Ana Lisa Carr MD (NPI: 1689841744) and Dr. Kelly Tenbrink MD (NPI: 1346482684).” About page: “Medical Doctors licensed in 30+ states”; FAQ: “We currently serve patients in all 50 U.S. states.”
Pharmacies, from the FAQ: “Belmar Pharmacy Phone: 800-525-9473”, “Strive Pharmacy Phone: 855-405-5993”, “Epiq Scripts Phone: 833-654-3553” and “Casa Pharma Rx Phone: 877-937-6868”. Payment: HSA/FSA cards and “Buy Now, Pay Later options through Affirm, Klarna, and Afterpay”.
FDA's warning-letter search on “Tell Her Doc”, “tellherdoc”, “Tell Her Doc, LLC”, “TellHerDoc, Inc.”, “TellHerDoc”, “CareGLP”, “CareValidate, Inc.”, “Lion MD”, “Usable Health, PC”, “Belmar Pharmacy”, “Strive Pharmacy”, “Epiq Scripts”, “Casa Pharma Rx” returns no letter addressed to Tell Her Doc, its operator or Tell Her Doc. One pharmacy it names does appear in FDA's index: warning letter 653740, dated March 31, 2023, is addressed to “Belmar Pharma Solutions, Drug Depot, LLC., dba APS Pharmacy” (Lakewood, CO) and concerns an inspection of the APS Pharmacy facility in Palm Harbor, Florida, category “Compounding Pharmacy/Adulterated Drug Products”. FDA posted a close-out letter for it on October 30, 2023. A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify.