$175 a month for compounded semaglutide with nothing committed. The $99 Trimi puts in its headlines, its blog titles and its own cost guide is the annual plan, billed once at $1,188.
$175 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Names its 503A pharmacies, including VialsRx (Texas license #35264) and GreenwichRx
Against it
The advertised $99/mo is a 12-month prepay, $1,188 at once
What it is
Trimi sells two things: compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, four billing terms each, and nothing else.
It's open about nearly everything but itself. It names its pharmacies with a state license number, publishes support hours as a table and names a medical reviewer, yet never states a legal entity or a business address.
What it actually costs
Advertised$99
Actually$175/mo
Trimi advertises $99. A month costs $175 because the advertised rate is the annual, 12-month plan.
The gap
They advertise $99 a month. That is the annual, 12-month plan, $1,188 on the card today. With no commitment it is $175 a month.
Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $175 and tirzepatide $235, both labeled “Billed monthly · no commitment”.
Commit and it drops steeply. Semaglutide is $145 a month on three months ($435 today), $120 on six ($720) and $99 on twelve ($1,188). Tirzepatide runs $597, $1,050 and $1,500 on the same terms.
The $99 is everywhere: in the hero, in the cost guide (“Compounded GLP-1 through Trimi Health is the cheapest legitimate option in 2026: $99/month for compounded semaglutide”) and in the titles of at least four of its own blog posts, including “Best GLP-1 Programs Under $100/Month 2026” and “Cheap Wegovy Alternative 2026, $99/mo”. Every time it's the annual rate, and the small print under the comparison table says so: “Trimi pricing ($99/mo) is the annual plan and includes the telehealth visit and free shipping.”
Nothing sits on top. There's no membership and no consultation fee, and before the script is signed the refund terms are generous: “You can cancel any time before your prescription is issued… for a full refund, no questions, no fees”, and “If a clinician decides you aren't a fit for treatment, you get every dollar back. No exceptions, that includes the consultation fee.”
Once the prescription is signed, the door closes. “A clinician has signed your prescription. From this point on, whether the medication is being compounded, has been compounded, or has shipped, the order cannot be canceled and is non-refundable.” A separate six-month promise refunds plan fees to a patient who completes a full continuous course and logs no weight loss.
Who it's wrong for
Reading $99 as a monthly price is the easy mistake. It's $1,188 charged on day one, and the commitment-free rate is $175.
Skip it if you want to know who you're contracting with. No legal entity, no corporate suffix and no business address is published anywhere on the site.
Looking for a brand drug? Trimi sells compounded preparations only.
Expecting to cancel after the script is signed? From that moment the order is final, whatever stage it is at.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Two, named with a license number on one of them: “our 503A pharmacy partners, VialsRx (Texas license #35264) and GreenwichRx”. Both are described as “503A community sterile compounding pharmacies”.
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide only, from state-licensed 503A pharmacies. No FDA-approved brand is sold. Trimi is unusually direct about what that means: “Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide are prepared per individual prescription by state-licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Compounded medications are not themselves FDA-approved as drug products.”
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
Published as a table rather than a slogan: “Phone Mon – Fri, 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM EST”, “Patient portal Open 24/7” and “Email Replies within 24 hours”, on (855) 200-2563 and Trimi's support email.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Trimi
How much does Trimi cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $175 a month and compounded tirzepatide $235. The $99 it advertises is the annual, 12-month plan, $1,188 charged at once.
Does Trimi charge a membership fee?No. Trimi bills compounded semaglutide at $175 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does Trimi sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide only, from state-licensed 503A pharmacies. No FDA-approved brand is sold. Trimi is unusually direct about what that means: “Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide are prepared per individual prescription by state-licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Compounded medications are not themselves FDA-approved as drug products.”
Which pharmacy fills Trimi prescriptions?Two, named with a license number on one of them: “our 503A pharmacy partners, VialsRx (Texas license #35264) and GreenwichRx”. Both are described as “503A community sterile compounding pharmacies”.
Has Trimi received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Trimi on a search of “Trimi”, “trytrimi” and “returned no match”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Trimi?No. Trimi pays us nothing, and its $175 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record8 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: seven of Trimi's own URLs (/treatments, /treatments/semaglutide, /treatments/tirzepatide, /cost-guide, /terms-of-service, /refund-policy and /contact), with disclosures expanded. Every figure is on a public page, so no intake was needed.
The semaglutide ladder, quoted from the plan card on /treatments/semaglutide top to bottom: “Monthly Billed monthly · no commitment $175 Quarterly $435 billed every 3 months · 3-month plan $145 Save $90 vs monthly Bi-Annual $720 billed every 6 months · 6-month plan $120 Save $330 vs monthly Annual Popular $1,188 billed once yearly · 12-month plan $99 Save $912 vs monthly”.
The tirzepatide ladder, from the equivalent card on /treatments/tirzepatide: “Monthly Billed monthly · no commitment $235 Quarterly $597 billed every 3 months · 3-month plan $199 Save $108 vs monthly 6 Months $1,050 billed every 6 months · 6-month plan $175 Save $360 vs monthly Annual Popular $1,500 billed once yearly · 12-month plan $125 Save $1,320 vs monthly”.
Where the $99 is used without its term attached, and where it is used with one. Without: the hero figure on /treatments/semaglutide, and the blog titles “Best GLP-1 Programs Under $100/Month 2026”, “Cheap Wegovy Alternative 2026, $99/mo”, “Affordable Ozempic Alternative, $99/mo” and “Cheapest Wegovy alternative 2026, $99/mo compounded semaglutide”. With: the FAQ — “compounded semaglutide costs $99 per month on the annual plan, $120/month on the 6-month plan, $145/month quarterly, or $175/month billed monthly” — and the comparison-table footnote, “Trimi pricing ($99/mo) is the annual plan and includes the telehealth visit and free shipping.”
The pharmacies and the certificate, quoted from the semaglutide FAQ: “Trimi provides a Certificate of Analysis (COA) for your medication, which confirms the identity, potency, and purity of the semaglutide prepared by our 503A pharmacy partners, VialsRx (Texas license #35264) and GreenwichRx”. The tirzepatide page carries the same sentence for tirzepatide.
The refund policy, quoted from /refund-policy: “You can cancel any time before your prescription is issued. If a clinician hasn't yet written the script, your order can be canceled for a full refund, no questions, no fees.”, “If a clinician decides you aren't a fit for treatment, you get every dollar back. No exceptions, that includes the consultation fee.”, “A clinician has signed your prescription. From this point on, whether the medication is being compounded, has been compounded, or has shipped, the order cannot be canceled and is non-refundable.” and “Complete six continuous months on your prescribed plan, take your medication as directed, and log your weight in your patient portal. If you still haven't lost any weight from your logged starting point, we'll refund the plan fees you paid over those six months.”
Screened against FDA's published enforcement index and nothing is filed against this company. The screen ran over all 3,677 letters on the strings Trimi and trytrimi and returned no match; the same screen returns the letters already on file for Levity (717990) and MEDVi (721455). Search FDA's warning letters.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Trimi's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.