Cora prints its whole price ladder on one page and still leads with the twelve-month rate. A month of compounded semaglutide with no commitment is $175, not the $99 in the headline.
$175 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Names its 503A pharmacies, including Hallandale Pharmacy (PCAB-accredited, Fort Lauderdale FL) and VialsRx
Against it
The advertised $99/mo is a 12-month prepay, $1,188 at once
No support hours published
What it is
Cora Health names its two pharmacies in public, Hallandale Pharmacy in Fort Lauderdale and VialsRx, and ships compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide from them. Those two drugs are all it sells in this category.
Its plans page is a full grid with every term, every per-month rate and every total, under the heading "Compounded GLP‑1, priced honestly." The rest of the site advertises the bottom rung of that grid as though it were the price.
What it actually costs
Advertised$99
Actually$175/mo
Cora Health advertises $99. A month costs $175 because the advertised rate is the annual plan.
The gap
They advertise $99 a month. That is the annual plan, $1,188 on the card today. With no commitment it is $175 a month.
A month of compounded semaglutide with no commitment is $175, billed monthly. Three months is $145 a month and $435 today, six is $120 and $720, and twelve is $99 and $1,188. Tirzepatide runs $225, $199, $175 and $135 the same way, at $597, $1,050 and $1,620. Cora prints all of those totals itself, which few sellers do.
The savings arithmetic checks out too. Cora claims "Save $330" on the six-month semaglutide plan; six months at the $175 monthly rate is $1,050 against $720, which is exactly $330. "Save $90" on the quarterly plan: $525 against $435. The tirzepatide badges reconcile the same way. Four of four, which isn't how these usually go.
So the gap isn't arithmetic. It's placement. The banner on every page, the home page hero and the FAQ all say "starting at $99/month", and the plans page, the one place that shows the whole ladder, opens with "Every price. Every commitment length. No hidden fees, no “starting at,” no surprises." The site is arguing with itself, and the side that wins is the one a reader meets first.
One more number doesn't reconcile. A block on the plans page reads "$15,000 /year saved — Ozempic® / Wegovy® at $1,000+/mo vs. Cora Essential from $99/mo", footnoted "Savings calculated using published retail list prices." Take the two figures printed beside the badge and the difference is $12,000 minus $1,188, or $10,812. Reaching $15,000 needs a brand price of about $1,349 a month, which the page doesn't state.
If you prepay and leave early, the discount unwinds. Cora's refund policy says the doses you've already had are re-billed "at our standard quarterly rate" ($145 for semaglutide, $199 for tirzepatide), and the annual plan ships in three-month batches, so refunds "may reach zero once you have received the bulk of your doses."
Who it's wrong for
Budgeting off the headline? The $99 is a $1,188 charge today for a year, and a single month costs $175.
Not for you if you want FDA-approved brand medication. Cora sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, and it says plainly that compounded drugs are not FDA-approved and are not therapeutically equivalent to Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound.
Might stop partway through a long plan? A quarterly plan ships as a single three-month supply and is not refundable once prepared, and prepaid semi-annual and annual plans are re-priced at the quarterly rate for the doses you've taken.
Hold off if you need a prescriber confirmed as licensed in your own state before signing up. Cora says its medical director is licensed in all fifty states and that it serves fifty states, and its terms ask only that you be "located in a state where we operate."
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Hallandale Pharmacy (PCAB-accredited, Fort Lauderdale FL) and VialsRx, both named as US-licensed 503A compounding pharmacies
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide only, shipped from two named US 503A pharmacies; no FDA-approved brand
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
A 24/7 Messaging Support badge on every page, Cora Health's support email and (631) 488-0789; no staffed hours published
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Cora Health
How much does Cora Health cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $175 a month and compounded tirzepatide $225. The $99 it advertises is the annual plan, $1,188 charged at once.
Does Cora Health charge a membership fee?No. Cora Health bills compounded semaglutide at $175 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does Cora Health sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide only, shipped from two named US 503A pharmacies; no FDA-approved brand.
Which pharmacy fills Cora Health prescriptions?Hallandale Pharmacy (PCAB-accredited, Fort Lauderdale FL) and VialsRx, both named as US-licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Does GLP America earn money from Cora Health?No. Cora Health pays us nothing, and its $175 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record7 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Both ladders are on Cora Health's plans page, verbatim: "Compounded Semaglutide Annual Best Value $99 /mo $1,188 every 12 mo Semi-Annual Save $330 $120 /mo $720 every 6 mo Quarterly Save $90 $145 /mo $435 every 3 mo Monthly $175 /mo Billed monthly" and "Compounded Tirzepatide Annual Best Value $135 /mo $1,620 every 12 mo Semi-Annual Save $300 $175 /mo $1,050 every 6 mo Quarterly Save $78 $199 /mo $597 every 3 mo Monthly $225 /mo Billed monthly". Every price includes, in Cora's words, "Consultation", the medication, "Expedited shipping", "Provider monitoring" and "Priority support".
The contradiction. The plans page opens: "Compounded GLP‑1, priced honestly. Every price. Every commitment length. No hidden fees, no “starting at,” no surprises." The home page at Cora Health's home page reads "Personalized, provider-guided wellness plans starting at $99/month" and "Plans start at $99/month all-inclusive", and the FAQ at Cora Health's FAQ page reads "Plans start at $99/month (Essential) and $135/month (Premium)." The FAQ presents $99 and $135 as two service tiers a provider assigns; on the plans page they are the twelve-month rungs of two different drugs.
The savings block that does not reconcile, on Cora Health's plans page: "$15,000 /year saved Ozempic® / Wegovy® at $1,000+/mo vs. Cora Essential from $99/mo. You keep the difference." with the footnote "Savings calculated using published retail list prices." Twelve months at $1,000 is $12,000; the annual Cora plan is $1,188; the difference the page's own numbers produce is $10,812.
Prepay refunds, from Cora Health's refund policy page (last updated June 29, 2026): "If you cancel a semi-annual or annual plan partway through, the doses you have already received are billed at our standard quarterly rate, and we refund the rest", and "refunds are largest in the first part of your plan and may reach zero once you have received the bulk of your doses." The same page states that "Semi-annual and annual plans ship in 3-month batches" and that "A quarterly plan ships as a single 3-month supply, so once it has been prepared your plan is fully delivered and is not refundable."
Pharmacies and sourcing, from Cora Health's home page and Cora Health's compounded semaglutide page: patients receive medication "shipped directly from one of two named US-licensed 503A compounding pharmacies — Hallandale Pharmacy (PCAB-accredited, Fort Lauderdale FL, operating since 2003) or VialsRx (US-licensed 503A)", "both named publicly so patients can independently verify credentials".
None of the home page, the plans page, how-it-works, the FAQ, the safety page, the about page, the refund policy or the full terms of service states that the prescriber who treats you is licensed in your own state. What Cora does publish is "50 States Served" on the home page, a medical-director bio reading "Board-certified internal medicine physician licensed in all 50 states, leading the Wasef Health provider network", and terms whose eligibility clause asks only that "You are located in a state where we operate." No staffed support hours appear on any of those pages, though a 24/7 messaging badge, an email address and a phone number do. Those two rows read accordingly.
Cora labels compounded products clearly: "Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and have not been evaluated by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or manufacturing quality" and "are not therapeutically equivalent to commercially manufactured FDA-approved products." A promotion in the site-wide banner reads "$15 off your first month · use CORA15 at checkout".
Cora Health's record is one of the inputs to these pieces, so a correction here moves their numbers too.
Where does your GLP-1 medication ship from?Not one company here discloses overseas fulfillment, a third state that dispensing is domestic, and the rest say nothing. Ask before you pay if it matters to you.
Do the savings badges on GLP-1 plans add up?Most reconcile exactly. That is what makes the one printing minus one dollar, and the several out by exactly the first-month discount, findings rather than our own error.
Can one company advertise two prices for one drug?The companies whose own pages carry two figures for one product on one day, including one whose headline changes depending on the link you arrived on.
Who actually fills your GLP-1 prescription?What these companies disclose: the pharmacy, its category, whether the prescriber is licensed in your state, and whether anybody publishes hours you could hold them to.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Cora Health's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.