Review · Not a partner

Nova MD review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

Nova MD's one-month plans cost $175 (compounded semaglutide) and $199 (compounded tirzepatide). The $129 and $149 shown first on the home page are three-month rates, charged $387 and $447 at once.

They advertise

$129/mo, 3-month plan

A month with no commitment

$175/mo, month to month

The catch
Advertised rate needs 3 months up front
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at Nova MD →

Price read from Nova MD's own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $175 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top
  • Publishes its support hours

Against it

  • The advertised $129/mo is a 3-month prepay, $387 at once
  • FDA warning letter 716695, September 2025
  • No pharmacy named

What it is

Nova MD, which also goes by Try Nova MD, sells two compounded weight-loss injections, semaglutide and tirzepatide, each with B12 added and shipped ready to inject, plus sermorelin, NAD+ and glutathione. You answer a short questionnaire, check out, and a clinician from Beluga, a network of U.S.-licensed doctors, meets with you afterward to decide whether to prescribe.

The operator is JM Health Group LLC, doing business as Try Nova MD, at 1001 South Main St, Suite 700, in Kalispell, Montana, and its terms run under Montana law. Those terms say plainly that the company doesn't practice medicine, prescribe or run a pharmacy. Independent licensed pharmacies fill and ship each order, and none of them is named.

Shipping is free and overnight, and orders usually leave the pharmacy a day or two after approval, five at most. Nova MD doesn't say that its clinicians are licensed in your state, and it doesn't list the states it serves.

What it actually costs

Nova MD advertises $129. A month costs $175 because the advertised rate is the 3-month plan.

The gap

They advertise $129 a month. That is the 3-month plan, $387 on the card today. With no commitment it is $175 a month.

Nova MD prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$175$129 /mo, 3 months
Compounded tirzepatide$199$149 /mo, 3 months

Semaglutide is $175 on the one-month plan or $129 a month on the three-month plan, which bills $387 up front. Tirzepatide is $199 for a month or $149 a month quarterly, $447 at a time. That's the whole ladder. There's no six- or twelve-month option.

The home page's plan cards open on the three-month setting, so $129 and $149 are the first numbers a visitor sees. The one-month price only appears after the toggle is switched.

Each price is billed as one figure covering the consultation, care, medication, supplies, shipping and support, with “No membership fees.” The fine print still carves out a $25 doctor fee: if you back out between the provider's approval and the pharmacy filling the order, you get your money back minus that $25.

Once the pharmacy has filled an order, you can't cancel it unless 10 days pass without it shipping. Nothing that has shipped comes back, and a lost package is replaced rather than refunded. Renewals stop only if you cancel at least 2 days ahead, through the portal. Pausing from the portal stops billing until you unpause.

Who it's wrong for

Reading $129 as the monthly price? It's the quarterly rate. A single month of semaglutide is $175.

Skip it if the pharmacy's identity matters to you. Nova MD says only that independent licensed pharmacies fill orders.

Backing out after approval costs $25 even before anything is filled, and a filled order can't be canceled at all.

Prefer to phone someone when an order goes wrong? There's no number, only an email address answered weekdays from 9am to 6pm Eastern.

Longer commitments aren't sold. Nova MD stops at three months, so $129 and $149 are as low as it goes.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded, by “independent licensed U.S. pharmacies” the site doesn't name. The disclosure says compounded medications “may be prepared by state-licensed compounding pharmacies”; neither 503A nor 503B is stated.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
“Available Mon-Fri, 9am-6pm EST” by email. No phone number is published.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Nova MD

On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: Nova MD's public site: Nova MD's home page, Nova MD's compounded semaglutide page, Nova MD's compounded tirzepatide page, Nova MD's terms of service page, Nova MD's refund policy page, Nova MD's compounded medication disclosure page, Nova MD's privacy policy page and Nova MD's contact us page. The home page's “1 month” / “3 months” toggle was switched both ways. The assessment at Nova MD's home page (“Start Visit”) was not opened, and the Get Updates form was not submitted.
  2. The prices, from /compounded-semaglutide: “3 MONTH $129 /mo BEST VALUE $387 every 3 mo” and “1 MONTH $175 /mo Billed monthly”, repeated lower on the page as “1 Month Billed monthly $175 /mo $175 total” and “3 Month Billed quarterly $129 /mo $387 total”. From /compounded-tirzepatide: “Quarterly $149 /mo BEST VALUE $447 every 3 mo” and “Monthly $199 /mo Billed monthly”, repeated as “Monthly Billed monthly $199 /mo $199 total” and “Quarterly Billed quarterly $149 /mo $447 total”.
  3. Home page plan cards, as they load: “Compounded Semaglutide Once-weekly prescription treatment with ongoing provider guidance. $129/mo· $387 every 3 months” and “Compounded Tirzepatide Once-weekly prescription treatment personalized by your provider. $149/mo· $447 every 3 months”. With the semaglutide toggle on “1 month”: “$175/mo· billed monthly”. Above them: “No membership fees · Cancel anytime”.
  4. What the price includes, from the semaglutide page: “Price includes everything you need; consultation, care, medication, supplies, shipping and support.” From the tirzepatide page: “Includes consultation, medication & shipping”. Both pages list “Free Doctor Visit Licensed provider consult included”, “No Commitment Pause or cancel anytime” and “No Membership Fees Pay only for your treatment”. Both product pages also carry the line “Your health information is completely secure with Vital Protocol.”, a name that appears nowhere else on the site.
  5. Cancellation and refunds, from the product pages: “Doctor Review: All prescription decisions are made by independent licensed providers. Review is included. If the provider does not approve treatment, you will not be charged.” and “Cancellations: Orders cannot be canceled once shipped. If canceled after provider review but before shipping, a $25 provider fee applies.” From /refund-policy: “If your order has been approved by the doctor but not yet filled by the pharmacy, it can be cancelled and refunded minus a non-refundable $25 doctor consultation fee.”, “If your order has already been filled by the pharmacy, we are unable to cancel or refund the order until 10 days have passed and the package has not yet shipped.”, “To cancel a subscription renewal, customers must cancel at least 2 days prior to the renewal date to avoid being charged for the next period.”, “If your order has not shipped within 10 business days or if there is an error on our part, we will issue a full refund including the doctor fee.” and “If your package does not arrive, we will send you a replacement at no additional charge.” The terms (“Last Updated: 02/21/2025”), Section 10: “Paused treatments will not bill until unpaused.”
  6. Who does what, from the site footer: “Beluga, a network of US-licensed doctors that adhere to rigorous medical protocols designed for patient safety, has established exclusionary criteria to determine if an individual does not qualify for treatment.” and “a Beluga clinician will meet with an individual after checkout to determine if they qualify for a prescription.” From the terms, Section 29: “JM Health Group LLC DBA Try Nova MD does not provide medical services, does not prescribe medications, and does not operate a pharmacy.” and “All prescriptions are filled and shipped by independent licensed pharmacies.” Section 19: “Governing law: State of Montana”.
  7. The operator, from the privacy policy's contact block: “JM Health Group LLC d/b/a Try Nova 1001 South Main St, Suite 700 Kalispell, MT 59901 Email: Nova MD's support email”. The terms name “JM Health Group LLC DBA Try Nova MD”; the footer reads “© 2026 Nova MD. All rights reserved.”
  8. Pharmacy and shipping, from the product pages: “Pharmacy: Medications are filled and shipped by independent licensed U.S. pharmacies. Processing times typically ship in 1-2 business days and can take up to 5 business days.” and “Enjoy free overnight shipping on all orders - no minimum purchase required.” From /compounded-medication-disclosure: “Compounded medications may be prepared by state-licensed compounding pharmacies when prescribed by a licensed healthcare provider.” No pharmacy is named and no state list is published.
  9. FDA warning letter 716695, issued September 9, 2025, category “Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)”. Addressed to “Try Nova”, with the recipient website Nova MD's home page, the name the site itself uses (“Try Nova MD”). FDA writes that it “reviewed your website content at the internet address Nova MD's home page in August 2025”, the same site the prices here come from, and quotes one claim, “Same active ingredient as Wegovy & Ozempic.”, adding: “Compounded drug products are not FDA-approved. Your claim implies that your products are the same as an FDA-approved product when they are not.” FDA's search on the other names screened (“Nova MD”, “trynovamd”, “JM Health Group LLC”, “Beluga”, “Vital Protocol”) returns no other letter to the company, its operator or the clinicians it names. A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify.

Sources

Nova MD's own pages

  • Nova MD's compounded semaglutide pageCompounded semaglutide price
  • Nova MD's compounded tirzepatide pageCompounded tirzepatide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What Nova MD sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, 503B, Membership. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.