$324 buys a month at Wisp: $225 for compounded sublingual semaglutide plus a $99 consult that recurs. It also tells you, in writing, that some medication may be sourced abroad.
$324 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment, membership included
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Publishes its support hours
Against it
The $225 medication needs a $99/mo membership on top
No pharmacy named
Discloses some overseas fulfillment
What it is
Wisp is a big sexual and reproductive health service, some 205 products covering birth control, UTIs, herpes, STI kits, PrEP, menopause and skincare, with weight care as one shelf among many.
On the page selling the drug, Wisp tells you that some of what it dispenses may come from outside the country. Nobody made it say so. That disclosure is the most important thing to know about the company.
What it actually costs
Advertised$225
Actually$324/mo
Wisp advertises $225. A month costs $324 because the advertised rate is the medication only, and a membership is required on top.
The gap
They advertise $225 a month. That is the medication only. A membership is required on top, so a month actually costs $324.
Wisp prices by drug
Drug
Month to month
Lowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide
$225
None listed
Medication prices. The required $99/mo membership is billed on top.
The consult is $99 a month, and it recurs. Wisp's own answer to what weight care costs: “Our Weight Care Consult starts at $99/month… Depending on treatment, medication costs will apply when you pick up your meds at your local pharmacy or upon checkout if choosing free delivery.” Three weeks in, your card is authorized for the next $99, and “The same process will continue each month thereafter.”
The one medication Wisp prices is compounded sublingual semaglutide at $225, which makes a month $324. That $225 buys a “28 day supply”, and 28 days fits into a year thirteen times, not twelve.
For Wegovy, Zepbound and Saxenda, the $99 on the product page is the consult and nothing more. All three say “Local pick-up only”: Wisp writes the prescription, your pharmacy fills it and sets the price. Wisp never charges that price and never publishes it, and that's by design.
A visit that produces nothing still costs something. If every prescription in an order is declined, “you will be charged a fee of up to $25 instead of the full consult price”. If one is approved, there's no fee.
The supplement on the same shelf isn't a GLP-1 and isn't priced here. “Wisp Metabolic Support & GLP-1 Boost Capsules” at $54 a month is a dietary supplement (lemon peel extract, black ginger, dihydroberberine) carrying the FDA disclaimer and Wisp's own warning that it is “not to be used together” with GLP-1 medication.
Wisp's Wegovy page also gets one thing badly wrong: “Wegovy, Saxenda, and Zepbound are FDA-approved injectable prescriptions that contain semaglutide.” Saxenda is liraglutide and Zepbound is tirzepatide, as Wisp's own pages for those two drugs correctly say.
Who it's wrong for
Want a firm answer on where your medication comes from? Wisp says some medication may be globally sourced, which is an honest disclosure, but it's still a maybe.
Pricing a brand pen? The $99 on the Wegovy, Zepbound and Saxenda pages is the consult. The drug is billed by your own pharmacy at a price Wisp doesn't state.
If you're budgeting twelve payments a year for the sublingual, plan for thirteen. It's a 28-day supply sold as a month.
People trying to confirm their state from the FAQs will get four answers. Four of Wisp's own GLP-1 pages publish four different state lists, from 39 states down to 21, and one says sublingual semaglutide is available in Oregon only while the product page sells it to 27 states.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded sublingual semaglutide from “an FDA-regulated 503A compounding pharmacy”, plus prescriptions for brand Wegovy, Zepbound and Saxenda that you fill and pay for at your own pharmacy. One answer on the same page calls it an “FDA- approved pharmacy”, which is not a category that exists.
Overseas fulfillment
Yes
Support hours
Three incompatible claims. The sitewide footer: “9:30a - 6:30p EST M-F”. The how-it-works page: “2pm Monday or 2am Sunday—we're here when you need us.” The GLP-1 product pages: “Our Doors Are Always Open — Chat with our Care Team anytime.”
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Wisp
How much does Wisp cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $225 a month. The required $99 membership comes on top, so the cheapest month is $324.
Does Wisp charge a membership fee?Yes, and it isn't optional. Wisp calls it the Weight Care Consult, and it recurs: “Our Weight Care Consult starts at $99/month”, with “The same process will continue each month thereafter.” Medication is charged on top, either by Wisp or at your own pharmacy. The Wisp+ membership is a separate, optional thing, and its FAQ says the discount excludes Weight Care Consults.
Does Wisp sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded sublingual semaglutide from “an FDA-regulated 503A compounding pharmacy”, plus prescriptions for brand Wegovy, Zepbound and Saxenda that you fill and pay for at your own pharmacy. One answer on the same page calls it an “FDA- approved pharmacy”, which is not a category that exists. It names no pharmacy.
Has Wisp received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Wisp on a search of “Wisp” and “hellowisp”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Wisp?No. Wisp pays us nothing, and its $324 month sits where that price puts it.
On the record14 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: twenty-one of Wisp's own pages, drawn from a sitemap of 763 URLs (/shop/weight-care, /products/weight-care-consult, /products/compounded-sublingual-semaglutide, /products/wegovy, /products/zepbound, /products/saxenda, /products/metabolic-glp-support-capsules, /products/wisp-plus-membership, /pricing, /provider-credentials, /terms, /privacy, /shipping, /how-it-works, /informed-consent, /medical-terms-of-service, /third-party-list, /subscriptions, /learn/faq and the home page), plus three attempts at the intake modal. FAQ answers quoted here are the expanded text of each accordion.
The overseas disclosure, quoted in full. /informed-consent: “Some medications may be globally sourced. I understand that in order to keep medication costs down, some of Wisp's mail-order partners may use pharmacies that globally source certain drugs prescribed to me. I understand that the product website and treatment guide will indicate whether my prescription is being sourced globally.” And on the weight-care category page itself: “This product has not been evaluated by the FDA. The globally sourced medications offered are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. By purchasing, you acknowledge that you are assuming the risks of using a globally sourced, non-FDA-approved product for personal use and that custom delays may occur during shipment.” The privacy policy adds “the dispensing pharmacy regulations and policies, including international pharmacies if applicable”. Wisp doesn't say which medications, and no guess is made here.
The prices, quoted from the buy boxes: “$225/ month◉ In Stock” on the compounded sublingual semaglutide page, with “28 day supply” in its own product detail; “Starting at$99/ month◉ In Stock” on Wegovy under the line “Local pick-up only”; “$99/ Month◉ In Stock” on Zepbound and “$99/ month◉ In Stock” on Saxenda, both under the same line. The full cost answer, from /shop/weight-care: “Our Weight Care Consult starts at $99/month”, “Depending on treatment, medication costs will apply when you pick up your meds at your local pharmacy or upon checkout if choosing free delivery.”, “Your card on file will be authorized for $99 (but not yet charged) so your provider can review your medical progress and make any necessary adjustments for your first refill.”, “The same process will continue each month thereafter.”
No term ladder. All nine controls in the buy-box region of the sublingual page, including Free Delivery, Same-Day Pickup and each accordion, leave “$225/ month” unchanged, and the same line appears on all 30 screens of that page. Wisp's Subscribe & Save page lists no GLP-1; the only multi-month offers on the site are the Wisp+ membership and the supplement.
The declined-order fee, quoted from /learn/faq: “This fee covers the clinical time a licensed Wisp provider spent reviewing your order when they're unable to prescribe any of the requested treatments. It only applies if every prescription in your order is declined — if at least one is approved, no fee is charged.” /how-it-works gives the amount: “you will be charged a fee of up to $25 instead of the full consult price”.
The supplement, kept off the ladder deliberately. “Wisp Metabolic Support & GLP-1 Boost Capsules”, “Starting at$54/ month”, “Per month for 6 months”, is a dietary supplement: “Ingredients: Eriomin® lemon peel bioflavonoid extract, Actiz!ng™ black ginger root extract, Glucovantage® dihydroberberine, PoZibio™, hypomellose (capsule)”, carrying “These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.” and “Note: Weight loss prescription product/GLP-1 medications and GLP-1 Support Capsules are not to be used together.” It names no molecule and is not a GLP-1.
Why the licensure row reads Not stated, although Wisp arguably discloses more than most. None of the 21 pages has a sentence saying the prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state. What Wisp publishes instead is /provider-credentials: 24 named clinicians with 978 individual state license numbers between them, printed in full. That's a strong disclosure, but it is a list of licenses, not a statement about the reader's prescriber, and this site records what a company states. The “all 50 states” line on /how-it-works is about shipping and does not count.
Four state lists for one product line, all on Wisp's own GLP-1 pages. /products/weight-care-consult answers “Which states are eligible for branded injectables?” with 39 states. /products/wegovy, /products/zepbound and /products/saxenda answer the same question with 28, none of them including the twelve extra on the first list. /products/compounded-sublingual-semaglutide answers it with 27. The intake modal itself offers 21. Separately, /products/weight-care-consult says sublingual semaglutide is available in Oregon only, while the product page lists 27 states and takes orders.
The pharmacology error, quoted from /products/wegovy: “Wegovy, Saxenda, and Zepbound are FDA-approved injectable prescriptions that contain semaglutide.” Saxenda is liraglutide and Zepbound is tirzepatide; Wisp's own pages for both name the correct molecule.
Two descriptions of the same pharmacy on one page. /products/weight-care-consult: “No, compounded semaglutides are not FDA-approved; however, we utilize an FDA-regulated 503A compounding pharmacy.” And, two answers later on the same page, “Wisp uses an FDA- approved pharmacy to compound the medication.” FDA does not approve pharmacies; the same page also carries an explainer defining a 503B outsourcing facility, which is not what Wisp says it uses.
Screened against FDA's published enforcement index and nothing is filed against this company. The screen covered all 3,664 letters on the strings Wisp and hellowisp with no match; the same screen returns the three letters on file for Hims, Hers and Levity. Search FDA's warning letters.
No dispensing pharmacy is named on the 21 pages; every mention is generic: “your local pharmacy”, “our mail order pharmacy partners”, “an FDA-regulated 503A compounding pharmacy”. No out-of-pocket price for Wegovy, Zepbound or Saxenda is published because Wisp doesn't charge it; the patient pays their own pharmacy. The intake modal closes rather than advancing after its state gate, on three separate attempts, so nothing is asserted about the screens after it.
Some intake screens show the strings $10, $12, $140 and $60. None is a Wisp price: all four are verbatim customer-review prose about unrelated products that rotated into view.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Wisp's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.