Review · Not a partner

Alan Health review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read August 2026

Our verdict

Alan Health advertises compounded semaglutide at $158 a month. That is two months bought at once under a buy-one-get-one promotion, and $315 is both what the card is charged and what a single month costs.

They advertise

$158/mo, 2-month plan under buy one, get one free

A month with no commitment

$315/mo, month to month

The catch
Advertised rate needs 2 months up front
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at Alan Health →

Price read from Alan Health's own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $315 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top
  • Same price at every dose

Against it

  • The advertised $158/mo is a 2-month prepay, $315 at once
  • FDA warning letter 721814, February 2026
  • No pharmacy named
  • No support hours published

What it is

Alan Health trades at Alan Health's site with a wide shelf: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, microdosed versions of both, oral GLP-1 tablets, and brand Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic and Mounjaro, alongside NAD+, glutathione and dermatology lines.

Its disclosure is there, and it doesn't help much. The asterisk beside every headline price does say what the price requires. It just doesn't say the same thing twice.

What it actually costs

Alan Health advertises $158. A month costs $315 because the advertised rate is the 2-month plan under buy one, get one free.

The gap

They advertise $158 a month. That is the 2-month plan under buy one, get one free, $315 on the card today. With no commitment it is $315 a month.

Alan Health prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$315$158 /mo, 2 months
Compounded tirzepatideNot sold alone$325 /mo, 6 months

A single month of personalized compounded semaglutide is $315. The $158 on every page is that same $315 spread over two months under a promotion Alan calls "Buy 1 month, get 1 month free". You pay $315 today and get two months. Buy one month and you pay $315 for one.

Personalized compounded tirzepatide is quoted only as "Starting from $325 /mo*", and its asterisk reads "Paid upfront with a 6-month plan". That's $1,950 up front. The site prints no one-month tirzepatide price, and there's no honest way to derive one.

The banner that rotates across the top of every page is where the ladder stops making sense. It cycles through "Buy 1, Get 1 free — GLP-1 plans start at $158 /mo*", "GLP-1 Plans Starting at $195* 12-Month Plans Available" and "GLP-1 Plans starting at $215 6-Month Plans Available". Put them in order and twelve months costs $195 a month, six months costs $215, and two months costs $158. Longer commitments are supposed to be cheaper. Here the shortest one carries the lowest rate, and neither $195 nor $215 matches any figure on any product page.

Alan's FAQ answers the commitment question with "We offer both no-commitment, cancel-anytime plans and longer commitment options at discounted pricing." Its own banner disagrees. The refund answer is short: "Unfortunately we cannot issue refunds or accept returns of prescription products for reuse or resale, and all sales are final."

The tirzepatide product page also says its medication has "The same active ingredient as Wegovy & Ozempic". Wegovy and Ozempic are semaglutide. The same line sits on the semaglutide page too, which is where it belongs.

Who it's wrong for

Want a single month of semaglutide? That's $315. The $158 printed across the site is two months bought together.

Skip it if you're shopping tirzepatide on price. The only figure Alan publishes for it, $325, requires six months paid up front ($1,950), and no one-month price is printed anywhere.

If you live in Alaska, Hawaii, Louisiana or Mississippi, Alan can't treat you. Its FAQ lists the places it serves for compounded semaglutide, 46 states and the District of Columbia, and adds "If you do not reside in one of these states, we are currently unable to serve you."

Prone to second thoughts? All sales are final, cancellation needs three business days' notice before the next billing cycle, and once a medical review has been submitted the order can't be canceled at all.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, injections and tablets, plus brand Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic and Mounjaro; the home page says 503a and 503b pharmacies while the FAQ says 503B outsourcing facilities only
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Alan Health's support email and a patient portal, with a landing page promising "100% US-based support" from a team "HQ'd in New York"; no hours published

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Alan Health

On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. FDA warning letter 721814, issued February 20, 2026, category “False & Misleading Claims/Misbranded (Telehealth)”. Addressed to “Alan Health Technologies Inc. dba Alan, 249 Smith St., PMB 3008, Brooklyn, NY 11231”, recipient email Alan Health's support email, and FDA says it “reviewed your website content at the internet address Alan Health's home page, in December 2025, and has observed that your website offers compounded drug products, including semaglutide and tirzepatide drug products.” The allegation is about the label rather than a marketing claim: the products displayed “identify “Alan” on the pictured label, suggesting Alan is the compounder of those drugs when in fact it is not.” The letter states no action that halted the business. A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify, and Alan Health is listed and priced here like everyone else.
  2. Semaglutide, Alan Health's personalized compounded semaglutide page: "Personalized Compounded Semaglutide Starting from $315 $158 /mo* PROMOTION: Buy 1 month, get 1 month free 503a + 503b Medications ... Same price at every dose — no surprises", with "*Paid upfront with a 2-month plan. Actual price to the consumer will depend on the plan purchased." repeated twice on the page and again at the foot as "Try Alan today starting at $158 /mo* * Paid upfront with a 2 -month plan". Tirzepatide, Alan Health's personalized compounded tirzepatide page: "Personalized Compounded Tirzepatide Starting from $325 /mo* 503b Medications", with "*Paid upfront with a 6-month plan" and, at the foot, "Try Alan today starting at $325 /mo* * Paid upfront with a 6 -month plan".
  3. The rotating banner, shown across the site: "Buy 1, Get 1 free — GLP-1 plans start at $158 /mo* — Start Now", "GLP-1 Plans Starting at $195* 12-Month Plans Available Start Now", "GLP-1 Plans starting at $215 6-Month Plans Available Start Now", "B12/MIC Plans starting at $105 6-Month Plans Available Start Now". Neither $195 nor $215 appears on either compounded GLP-1 product page. The site's own product list, in the page source of both product pages, reads "Microdosing Compounded Semaglutide+ $125 ... Microdosing Compounded Semaglutide+ Tablet $99 ... Personalized Compounded Semaglutide+ $158 $315 ... Microdosing Compounded Tirzepatide+ $145 ... Personalized Compounded Tirzepatide $325". The navigation menu prices microdosing as "Microdosing GLP-1 Treatments From $145/mo* *Paid upfront with a 6-month plan."
  4. Commitment against the banner, from the FAQ at Alan Health's FAQ page: "Does Alan Health require a long-term contract? We offer both no-commitment, cancel-anytime plans and longer commitment options at discounted pricing, giving you the flexibility to choose what works best for your wellness goals." On the banner the twelve-month rate ($195) is lower than the six-month rate ($215) and both are higher than the two-month promotion ($158).
  5. Refunds and cancellation, from the same FAQ: "Unfortunately we cannot issue refunds or accept returns of prescription products for reuse or resale, and all sales are final", and "If you'd like to cancel your subscription, please do so at least 3 business days before your next billing cycle ... Once a medical review has been submitted and your order is being processed, we're unable to cancel it, and you'll be responsible for the associated charges." The terms at Alan Health's terms and conditions page add that "Refunds for partially used subscription periods are not provided". Alan does publish a guarantee for the case where it declines you: "If the doctor determines you're not a candidate for your selected program, we offer a 100% money-back guarantee."
  6. Pharmacy category, stated two ways that conflict. The home page badge reads "U.S. compounded medications from 503a and 503b pharmacies" and the semaglutide product page reads "503a + 503b Medications", while the FAQ answers "How do you ensure the quality of the medications?" with "We only work with FDA-registered 503B outsourcing facilities that meet the highest standards for sterility, potency, and quality." No pharmacy is named on the pages cited here; the FAQ says only "Your prescription will be filled at an accredited pharmacy that Alan Health partners with."
  7. Coverage, from the FAQ: "Does Alan Health service all 50 states? We serve the following states for compounded semaglutide orders:" followed by a list of 46 states and the District of Columbia (Alaska, Hawaii, Louisiana and Mississippi are absent) and "If you do not reside in one of these states, we are currently unable to serve you." Against that, a clinician bio on Alan Health's weight loss page reads "Licensed in all 50 states and Washington, D.C." The state-licensure row reads not stated because that sentence describes one named executive, not the prescriber who treats you.
  8. The copy error, on Alan Health's personalized compounded tirzepatide page: under "How does Personalized Compounded Tirzepatide work?" the page lists "The same active ingredient as Wegovy & Ozempic". Wegovy and Ozempic contain semaglutide. The identical line appears on the semaglutide product page, where it is correct.
  9. Still open: the one-month price of personalized compounded tirzepatide, which none of the pages cited here publishes. The home page, the weight-loss category page, the GLP-1 landing page, both personalized product pages, the full FAQ and the terms and conditions were each searched for hours, overseas, international, and the names of compounding pharmacies. No support hours appear beside Alan Health's support email and the portal, though the GLP-1 landing page promises "100% US-based support ... Our customer support team is HQ'd in New York. No overseas call centers, no scripted bots". That is a statement about staffing, not about where medication is prepared, which is why the overseas row reads not stated.

Sources

Alan Health's own pages

  • Alan Health's personalized compounded semaglutide pageCompounded semaglutide price
  • Alan Health's personalized compounded tirzepatide pageCompounded tirzepatide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What Alan Health sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Across every company

Alan Health's record is one of the inputs to these pieces, so a correction here moves their numbers too.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, 503B, Prepay, Overseas fulfillment. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.