$297 a month buys the medication and the care together with no commitment. The $151 Zealthy advertises is medication only, and its own line finishes "when purchased quarterly".
$297 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Against it
The advertised $151/mo is a 3-month prepay, $453 at once
FDA warning letter 716501, September 2025
No pharmacy named
No support hours published
What it is
Zealthy's pitch is that its coordinators will fight your insurer for brand-name coverage, with compounded medication as the fallback if they lose. It's a general telehealth service selling nine kinds of treatment, and weight loss is the one with an insurance team attached.
That's a different proposition from a cash-pay compounder, and it comes with a more complicated price list: two paths, two membership structures, and a banner discount that isn't a price at all.
What it actually costs
Advertised$151
Actually$297/mo
Zealthy advertises $151. A month costs $297 because the advertised rate is the medication only, 3-month supply.
The gap
They advertise $151 a month. That is the medication only, 3-month supply, $453 on the card today by our math, since the plan's total isn't printed. With no commitment it is $297 a month.
Start with the banner, since it's the first thing on the site: "Limited Time: $96 off Zealthy Weight Loss Program". Ninety-six dollars off is a discount, not a price, and Zealthy's own menu describes it as "$96 off your first month". Nothing on the site says what it is $96 off of.
The number Zealthy leads with on the weight-loss page is "Semaglutide as low as $151/month", and the same card finishes the sentence: "when purchased quarterly". The FAQ says it again, "starting as low as $151 per month when purchasing a 3-month supply", and adds that medications are not included in the membership fee. So $151 is medication, bought three months at a time, on top of a membership. Zealthy publishes a discounted $39 for the first month of that membership and no figure for what it costs afterwards.
The clean number is on the other path. Zealthy's bundled plan puts the care and the medication in one monthly charge: "Semaglutide Bundle: $217 for your first month, then $297 per month" and "Tirzepatide Bundle: $349 for your first month, then $449 per month". The bundle landing page says the same thing three ways, including "Only $297/month - No hidden fees", and there is a 30-day satisfaction guarantee on it. That $297 is the figure quoted here, because it's the only one Zealthy publishes that covers a whole month of treatment with nothing else owed.
One number to set aside: the "$25/month" beside Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound and Mounjaro is an insurance copay for members whose plans approve coverage, not a price Zealthy charges. The same page describes it as "reducing the price of semaglutide from $1,349 to roughly $25 /month", which describes what insurance does, not what the company sells.
Who it's wrong for
Reading $151 as a monthly price is the easy mistake. It's a quarterly medication rate with a separately billed membership underneath, and that membership's ongoing rate isn't published anywhere.
Medicare and Medicaid members are shut out. Zealthy says the weight loss program is not available to members using government insurance plans.
Need to pause at some point? You can't. Zealthy says memberships can only be canceled or delayed shipment by shipment, and that ending a membership discontinues prior authorizations and refills.
Price-first shoppers will find cheaper options. At $297 all-in, Zealthy costs roughly three times what the cheapest cash-pay compounders charge, and the insurance coordination is what the difference pays for.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide; brand Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound and Mounjaro only through your own insurance, not as a cash price
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
24/7 access to licensed medical providers claimed on the weight-loss page; phone (877) 870-0323 and Zealthy's support email published, with no hours
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Zealthy
How much does Zealthy cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $297 a month and compounded tirzepatide $449. The $151 it advertises is the medication only, 3-month supply, $453 charged at once by our math.
Does Zealthy charge a membership fee?No. Zealthy bills compounded semaglutide at $297 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does Zealthy sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide; brand Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound and Mounjaro only through your own insurance, not as a cash price. It names no pharmacy.
Has Zealthy received an FDA warning letter?Yes: letter 716501, September 2025, filed as “Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)”, linked under Sources below with the claims it quotes in the sourcing notes.
Does GLP America earn money from Zealthy?No. Zealthy pays us nothing, and its $297 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record7 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
FDA warning letter 716501, issued September 9, 2025, category “Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)”. Addressed to “FitRX, LLC dba Zealthy, 30 Irving Pl, New York, NY 10003”, recipient email Zealthy's support email, and FDA says it “reviewed your website content at the internet address Zealthy's home page in August 2025”, the domain these prices come from. The letter names compounded semaglutide and quotes three claims from the site, including “Semaglutide is the active ingredient in Wegovy and Ozempic. Semaglutide is often more cost effective for Zealthy members whose insurance deny coverage of brand name medication like Wegovy or who are uninsured.” FDA's objection is stated plainly: “Compounded drug products are not FDA-approved. Your claims imply that your products are the same as an FDA-approved product when they are not.” No action that halted the business is stated. A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify.
From Zealthy's weight loss page, verbatim: "In Stock Semaglutide as low as $151/month Weekly injections Supplies included 24/7 access to licensed medical providers at no extra cost when purchased quarterly" and "Ozempic®, Wegovy®, Zepbound™, and Mounjaro® as low as $25/month" under a heading reading With Insurance.
From Zealthy's weight loss FAQ page: "Semaglutide Bundle: $217 for your first month, then $297 per month - Tirzepatide Bundle: $349 for your first month, then $449 per month"; "Your first month of membership is currently discounted to $39"; "Medications are not included in the membership cost. However, if prescribed, compounded GLP-1 medications—such as semaglutide—are available at transparent, affordable pricing, starting as low as $151 per month when purchasing a 3-month supply"; and "Members who choose a 3-month supply of semaglutide ... or tirzepatide may receive 20% off ... semaglutide may be available for as low as $151 per month, and tirzepatide for as low as $216 per month."
From Zealthy's wl semaglutide bundled new2 page: "Limited time: $297/month Doctor + Medication (+$80 off first month)", "Only $297/month - No hidden fees", "$217 for the first month" and "30-day satisfaction guarantee".
Two discounts, two sizes. The site-wide banner reads "Limited Time: $96 off Zealthy Weight Loss Program" and the menu entry beside it reads "Learn more about our limited time offer: $96 off your first month!", while the bundle page's own offer is "+$80 off first month", which is the $297 minus the $217 it charges for month one. Both were live at the same time. The $96 appears in the body rather than as a price because a discount is not a price, and nothing on these pages states the figure it is deducted from.
Nothing on the weight-loss page, the full weight-loss FAQ, the about page, the terms of use or the subscriptions, cancellations and refunds policy goes further on licensure than "licensed medical providers", with no reference to the patient's state. The pharmacy is called "our partner pharmacy" and never named, nothing addresses where medication is compounded, and no support hours appear, though a phone number, an email address and a New York street address do. Those three rows read Not stated for that reason.
Zealthy's own cancellation language: "Zealthy weight-loss memberships are recurring"; "memberships can't be paused"; and "Once a membership is canceled, prior authorizations for GLP-1 medications are discontinued, refills are no longer available, and providers are unable to continue monitoring your treatment." It also states the weight loss program is not available to members using government insurance plans such as Medicare or Medicaid.
Zealthy's record is one of the inputs to these pieces, so a correction here moves their numbers too.
Is an FDA warning letter a reason to avoid a company?46 of the companies reviewed here carry one. What each letter actually alleges, in FDA's own words, why they arrive in batches, and why none of them is a verdict.
Does a 12-month prepay actually save you money?The break-even month for every prepay plan we can price, computed from each company's own ladder, with the refund terms that decide what happens if you stop first.
Does the GLP-1 price change after the first month?Every price in this roster cheaper in month one than in month two, what the standing rate becomes, and what a one-off introductory discount is really worth across a year.
What is actually included in a GLP-1 monthly price?One company on this roster publishes a line-item receipt for every plan. This is what the rest say their monthly figure covers, quoted from their own pages.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Zealthy's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.