Semaglutide is $200 a month at Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center and tirzepatide starts at $300, with free consultations and follow-ups and no contract. It's a walk-in clinic in Oakland, Maine; a $150 starting-dose voucher and a $25 cash discount can lower the first bill.
One month, no commitment
$200/mo, month to month
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “$150 STARTING DOSE OF SEMAGLUTIDE”
$200 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Publishes its support hours
Against it
No pharmacy named
What it is
Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center is a physician-run weight-loss and peptide clinic that Dr. Brian Gillis, a Maine-licensed osteopath and board-certified proctologist, opened in 2023 on the second floor of his proctology practice at 8 Water Street in Oakland, Maine. It serves patients from Augusta, Waterville, Bangor and the surrounding towns.
This is mostly an in-person operation. New patients watch a required video, print the pre-screening and consent packet, and walk in on a Wednesday afternoon to meet the doctor; you can start the same day, get your first injection in the office and take the rest home. The FAQ also offers “complimentary telehealth nationwide,” arranged by phone.
Beyond semaglutide and tirzepatide, the menu includes retatrutide, an investigational drug with no FDA approval, as a $100-a-month add-on, oral low-dose naltrexone and topiramate, in-house supplement capsules, testosterone, and a long list of peptides.
Semaglutide is $200 a month and tirzepatide starts at $300. Consultations and monthly follow-ups cost nothing, there's no contract, and you choose weekly, every-other-week or monthly visits.
Three discounts can apply. Paying cash takes $25 off either drug, a referral earns $25 per new patient who starts, and a “Seize The Deal” voucher prices the semaglutide starting dose at $150.
The figures don't all agree. The new-patient page says GLP therapies “start at just $149/month,” and the home page lists oral GLP therapies from $149, but that line names low-dose naltrexone and topiramate, not a GLP-1.
No insurance is accepted. Cash, checks, cards and HSA or FSA cards are, and the site publishes no refund policy or terms of service.
Who it's wrong for
Far from central Maine? The process is built around walking into the Oakland office on a Wednesday afternoon, with telehealth only by phone arrangement.
Want the tirzepatide price at your dose? Only “Starting at $300” is printed.
If you need written refund terms before paying, there aren't any on the site.
Prefer to know which pharmacy makes your medication? The site doesn't name one, or say whether the semaglutide is compounded.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Semaglutide and tirzepatide, handed over at the clinic; the FAQ refers to compounded tirzepatide. No pharmacy or 503A/503B status is named.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Monday and Tuesday 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM, Wednesday 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM; new-patient walk-ins Wednesdays 1:00 to 5:45 PM. Phone 207-716-1555.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center
How much does Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $200 a month and compounded tirzepatide $300.
Does Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center charge a membership fee?No. Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center bills compounded semaglutide at $200 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Semaglutide and tirzepatide, handed over at the clinic; the FAQ refers to compounded tirzepatide. No pharmacy or 503A/503B status is named.
Has Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center on a search of “Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center”, “drgilliswellnesscenter”, “Dr Gillis' Wellness Center”, “Brian Gillis”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center?No. Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center pays us nothing, and its $200 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record7 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's public site: Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's home page, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's wolverine peptide page, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's medical weight loss page, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's mens services page, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's age reversal peptides page, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's sleep page, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's menopause support page, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's verdant body slimming laser treatment page, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's ghk cu injections page, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's medication information pricing page, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's testimonials page, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's augusta page, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's waterville page, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's bangor page, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's fairfield page, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's winslow page, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's newport page, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's about us page, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's about the doctor page, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's meet the team page, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's areas we serve page, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's FAQ page, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's price list page, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's patient information page. The pre-screening packet was not downloaded and the refill ordering page was not opened.
The prices, from /Medication-information-pricing: “Start Your Journey for Just $200/Month”, “Now Available at Our Clinic: Starting at $300/ month” and “Add Retatrutide to your current Semaglutide or Tirzepatide regimen for just $100/month!” From the home page and /price-list: “Seize The Deal!” and “$150 STARTING DOSE OF SEMAGLUTIDE”. Home page: “ORAL GLP THERAPIES: Available Starting at $149 We offer Low Dose Naltrexone & Topirmate”. From /patient-information: “Our GLP therapies start at just $149/month.”
Discounts, from /faq: “$25 off Semaglutide and Tirzepatide when paying with cash.” and “A referral program: Receive $25 off for every new patient you refer who begins treatment with us.” Consults: “All consultations and monthly follow-up appointments are complimentary.” Payment: “Cash, checks, credit/debit cards, and HSA/FSA cards.” and “Unfortunately, we do not accept insurance.”
Visits and dosing, from /faq: “You can choose to have your remaining three monthly injections administered in-office or take them home to administer yourself.” and “Yes, we offer complimentary telehealth nationwide! Call our office for more information.” From the home page: “No Contracts – You choose how often to come: weekly, bi-weekly, or monthly”. Compounding, from /faq: “Dr. Gillis's Wellness Center can discuss compounded tirzepatide options for eligible patients in Oakland, ME.”
Hours, from /faq: “Monday and Tuesday: 9:00 AM – 2:00 PM”, “Wednesday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM (for refills)” and “New Patient Enrollment: Wednesdays from 1:00 PM – 5:45 PM”.
The operator, from /about-the-doctor: “In 2023, Dr Gillis opened his Wellness Center on the 2nd floor of his Proctology practice.” and “Dr Gillis is licensed by the State of Maine as an Osteopathic Physician and Surgeon.” Address on the home page: “8 Water Street, Suite 2 Oakland, Maine 04963”, phone 207-716-1555. No legal entity name, terms of service or refund policy appears on any page read.
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center”, “drgilliswellnesscenter”, “Dr Gillis' Wellness Center”, “Brian Gillis”, returns no letter addressed to Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center, its operator, the named pharmacies or Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center. Search FDA's warning letters.
Sources
Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's own pages
Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's medication information pricing pageCompounded semaglutide price
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.