Review · Not a partner

Emerge Weight Loss review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

$224 buys four weeks of compounded tirzepatide, not a calendar month. Thirteen of those bills fill a year, which puts the real monthly figure nearer $243.

One month, no commitment

$224/mo, month to month

They advertise
$224/mo
Injection 2.5 mg, per 4-week supply
Our finding
Thirteen bills, not twelve
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at Emerge Weight Loss →

Price read from Emerge Weight Loss' own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $224 buys one month of compounded tirzepatide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top
  • Clean FDA warning-letter record
  • Names the pharmacies that fill its prescriptions

What it is

Emerge Weight Loss is a Florida telehealth practice with a one-product catalog: compounded tirzepatide, as a weekly injection or as a tablet that dissolves under the tongue. There's no second GLP-1, no hormone menu and no supplement attached to the checkout. Its own line for that is “One specialty, done properly.”

It also argues against its own cheaper product. The tablet page says in bold that tablets “are not as effective as injectable tirzepatide for weight loss”, and that patients already on higher injectable doses “could lose significant efficacy” by switching. Care runs on text and email seven days a week, and the site names a medical director, Sherryl Ashberg, M.D., board-certified through the American Board of Family Medicine.

What it actually costs

Emerge Weight Loss prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded tirzepatide$224None listed

$224 is the advertised number, and it buys four weeks. Emerge states that openly: “Plans are billed every 4 weeks: $224 (2.5mg), $239 (5mg), $249 (7.5mg), $269 (10mg).” Thirteen four-week periods fill a 52-week year, so $224 a supply comes to $2,912 a year, about $243 a calendar month next to a company that bills twelve times.

From there the ladder climbs with dose rather than with term: $239 at 5 mg, $249 at 7.5 mg, $269 at 10 mg, then $279 and $289 at 12.5 mg and 15 mg for existing patients only. Emerge says “Your dose is a clinical decision, never a financial one” and that the tiers follow the cost of the medication. Fair enough, though the ladder still costs more the further up you go.

The tablet is the cheaper way in, in a different unit: $149 a month at the starting strength, $199 at 4 mg and $249 at 5 mg, billed monthly rather than every four weeks. Nothing else is added anywhere. There's no signup fee, no separate doctor or consultation fee and no shipping charge. Canceling after payment but before the order reaches the pharmacy costs a $10 processing fee, and once a goal is reached, maintenance runs $49 every 4 weeks with refills at $99 a vial.

Who it's wrong for

Setting $224 beside another company's monthly price? It buys four weeks, a year takes thirteen of them, and the like-for-like figure is about $243.

California residents can't sign up. Emerge states it does not service the state, and adds that certain medications may not be available in all states at all times.

Not for you if you want a clinician on the phone. Support is text and email, weekdays 8am-8pm ET and weekends 9am-5pm, and the terms say plainly that Emerge does not provide phone-based clinical care.

Want to know which pharmacy fills the order before paying? Six are named across the FAQ, none with a state, and which one compounds a given vial is settled at the pharmacy end.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Six are named in the FAQ's shipping section — Alchemist, Empower, South Lake, Innovation, Strive and Hallandale — and the terms describe fulfillment as "our partnered FDA-regulated 503a & 503b compounding pharmacies". No state is given for any of them.
What you get
Compounded tirzepatide as a weekly injection or an oral dissolvable tablet, from partnered 503A and 503B compounding pharmacies
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
Text and email only, weekdays 8am-8pm ET and weekends 9am-5pm, published in the FAQ; the terms state that Emerge does not provide phone-based clinical care

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Emerge Weight Loss

On the record10 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: seven of Emerge's own pages as rendered text with disclosures expanded: the pricing page, the weight-loss program page, the terms and conditions, the Tirzepatide ODT page, the FAQ, the cancellation and refund policy, and the about page. No intake was started, no account was created and nothing was bought.
  2. The injection ladder, quoted in reading order from the pricing page's own FAQ: “Plans are billed every 4 weeks: $224 (2.5mg), $239 (5mg), $249 (7.5mg), $269 (10mg). Every plan includes the medication, prescription, medical oversight, and free overnight shipping. 12.5mg ($279) and 15mg ($289) are available for existing patients.” The same four figures appear again in the price cards higher up the page, each headed “/ 4 weeks”, and $279 and $289 appear a third time under “12.5mg ($279) & 15mg ($289)”.
  3. The tablet, from the same page: “Tirzepatide ODT — a needle-free dissolvable tablet — starts at $149/month.” The two steps above it are on the tablet's own page: “For patients who need to titrate up, we also offer 4mg ($199) and 5mg ($249) — determined by your provider during intake review.” That page states the unit in four words, “All prices are per month.”, which makes the mismatch with the injections a real one rather than a reading error.
  4. Which unit is carried, and why. Emerge publishes two billing periods and states both, so each figure is carried in the unit its own page gives it: the injections per 4-week supply, the tablet per calendar month. Converting either into the other inside a field would print a figure Emerge does not state, so the calendar-month arithmetic (thirteen supplies, $2,912, about $243) is done in the prose instead. That follows the same handling as Midi Health and Gala Health, both of which price in four-week supplies.
  5. The entity, from the footer of every page: “© 2026 Emerge Weight Loss, LLC. EMERGE® is a registered trademark of Emerge Weight Loss, LLC.” The terms give the registration, “U.S. Reg. No. 7,965,101”. Contact is (305) 930-7387 and Emerge Weight Loss' support email, and the careers block asks for applicants “in and around the Orlando / Brevard FL area”.
  6. The pharmacies are named in the FAQ's shipping section rather than in the terms: “Alchemist, Empower, and South Lake orders ship via UPS” and “Innovation, Strive, and Hallandale orders ship via FedEx.” The terms describe them collectively, “All prescriptions are fulfilled by our partnered FDA-regulated 503a & 503b compounding pharmacies”, and no state is given for any of the six.
  7. The fees, all in Emerge's own words. The pricing page: “None — no signup fees, no separate doctor or consultation fees, and no shipping charges. Your plan price is the whole price.” The cancellation policy prices the one exception, for canceling after payment and before the order is submitted: “$10 refund fee / billing processor charge.” Maintenance after a goal is reached is “$49 every 4 weeks covers your medical supervision and care-team access; refills are $99 per vial.”
  8. States, from the FAQ: “Emerge does not service California. Due to evolving state-specific regulatory requirements and pharmacy limitations, certain medications may not be available in all states at all times.”
  9. Not stated. Across the seven pages, nothing says an Emerge prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state; the strings licensed in, your state, all 50 and 50 states occur on none of them. What the terms do say is that a prescription is “issued by a licensed provider acting within the scope of their license and in accordance with applicable law”, and what the FAQ says is that compounding happens at “a state-licensed, FDA-regulated 503A compounding pharmacy in the U.S.” That is a statement about the pharmacy, and it's why the overseas row reads no and the state-licensure row reads not stated.
  10. Screened against FDA's published enforcement index and nothing is filed against this company. The screen ran over the full live corpus of 3,677 letters on the strings Emerge Weight Loss and emergeweight, both returning nothing, while two positive controls came back through the identical filter: Healthon 719809 and Strut Health 721448. The bare string Emerge returns one letter, 630316 of 08/10/2022, addressed to “Cangene BioPharma, LLC dba Emergent BioSolutions”: a different company at a different address, and it is not attributed here. Search FDA's warning letters.

Sources

Emerge Weight Loss' own pages

  • Emerge Weight Loss' pricing pageCompounded tirzepatide price
  • Emerge Weight Loss' tirzepatideodt pageCompounded tirzepatide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What Emerge Weight Loss sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, 503B, Titration, Overseas fulfillment. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.