No Nucore Health plan has a stated length, so none of its prices is a one-month price. Its compounded semaglutide injection is “As low as $179 / Month”, tirzepatide $269 and oral semaglutide $209, while refills can be set to renew every 30 or 90 days.
One month, no commitment
No 1-month price
No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.
Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “Compounded semaglutide, as low as $179 / Month”
Our finding
$179 with no term named
No plan ladder is published, so there is nothing below to show its working.
Nucore Health is a physician-owned telehealth brand that organizes its care into routes: weight loss, microdosed GLP-1s, men's and women's hair restoration, growth hormone and longevity, with supplements sold through Fullscript. For weight loss it offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections and compounded oral semaglutide, each prescribed after an online intake.
The platform belongs to Nucore Technologies, LLC, which does business as Nucore Health from a Wilmington, Delaware registered-agent address. OpenLoop Health handles much of the telehealth operation, including care coordination and payment processing, and the providers and pharmacies are independent third parties. No pharmacy is named.
Service reaches all 50 states. Approved orders ship in one to two business days and usually land two to three days later, with cold-packed items going out Monday through Thursday only. Follow-ups are monthly until your dose settles, then every three months.
Each weight-loss card gives a single “As low as” figure: $179 a month for compounded semaglutide, $269 for tirzepatide and $209 for oral semaglutide. None of them says whether it's a one-month rate, a multi-month rate or the lowest dose. The refill FAQ mentions 30- and 90-day auto-renewal, and the refund policy has a section on bundled multi-month pricing, so longer plans exist; they just aren't priced in public.
Microdosing gets its own card, “As low as $199/Month” with a $69 first month under a countdown timer. The $69 is an introductory offer that requires a 3-month purchase: $69, then $169 for each of the next two months, with the code MICROSTART. Its FAQ says a microdose uses semaglutide or tirzepatide and doesn't say which one the price covers.
The cards promise no membership fees and no insurance requirement, and HSA and FSA cards are accepted.
Canceling means emailing Nucore Health's support email at least 72 hours before the next billing date, or one more cycle is charged. A refund covers only the current cycle, and only if the pharmacy hasn't yet ordered, processed or shipped the medication; for a new patient that can happen as soon as the intake is submitted. Refunds on multi-month bundles are prorated at standard, non-discounted prices.
Who it's wrong for
Lining up $179 against another company's monthly rate? Nucore doesn't say which plan length or dose that figure belongs to.
Skip the microdosing deal if you can't commit to a quarter. The $69 first month only comes with a 3-month purchase at $169 for months two and three.
Tend to cancel at the last minute? A request inside 72 hours of the billing date rolls you into another cycle.
Not for you if you want brand Wegovy or Zepbound. Every GLP-1 Nucore sells is compounded.
Leaving a multi-month bundle early? The months you used are repriced at standard rates before anything is refunded.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded only: “Nucore offers compounded formulations of GLP-1 medications.” The microdosing page says “Prescriptions fulfilled through trusted U.S. pharmacies.” No pharmacy is named, and no 503A or 503B status is stated.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
No hours are published. General assistance 1-248-920-9283, current patients 1-415-738-1942, Nucore Health's support email for billing and medication, and Nucore Health's support email in the terms.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Nucore Health
How much does Nucore Health cost a month?Nucore Health advertises “Compounded semaglutide, as low as $179 / Month” without tying it to a plan length, and publishes no one-month price, so there's no month-to-month figure to quote.
Does Nucore Health charge a membership fee?No membership is published.
Does Nucore Health sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded only: “Nucore offers compounded formulations of GLP-1 medications.” The microdosing page says “Prescriptions fulfilled through trusted U.S. pharmacies.” No pharmacy is named, and no 503A or 503B status is stated.
Has Nucore Health received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Nucore Health on a search of “Nucore Health”, “nucorehealth”, “NuCore Health”, “Nucore Technologies, LLC”, “Nucore Technologies”, “OpenLoop Health”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Nucore Health?No, it pays us nothing.
On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Nucore Health's public site: Nucore Health's home page, Nucore Health's GLP-1 treatments for weight loss page, Nucore Health's micro dosing page, Nucore Health's about us page, Nucore Health's contact us page, Nucore Health's labs page, Nucore Health's energy and anti aging page, the hair-restoration pages, several blog posts, and the policy PDFs Nucore Health's nucore refund and cancellation policy openloop.pdf page, Nucore Health's nucore terms of use openloop.pdf page, Nucore Health's nucore telehealth consent openloop.pdf page and Nucore Health's nucore privacy policy openloop.pdf page. The intakes at Nucore Health's home page were not opened.
The prices, from /glp-1-treatments-for-weight-loss/: “Semaglutide Compounded GET STARTED As low as $179 / Month”, “Tirzepatide Compounded GET STARTED As low as $269 / Month” and “Semaglutide Oral GET STARTED As low as $209 / Month”, each followed by “Transparent pricing with no hidden fees No insurance needed Doctor prescribed FSA/HSA Eligible”. The page header adds “No Membership Fees”. None names a plan length, dose or renewal price, so no rung is recorded.
Microdosing, from /micro-dosing/: “Get started for as low as $69.”, the card “As low as $199/Month $69 First Month”, and the footnote “Introductory offer requires a 3-month purchase. Month 1: $69; Months 2–3: $169/month. Use code MICROSTART at checkout.” under an “INTRODUCTORY OFFER” countdown. The FAQ: “GLP-1 microdosing uses lower, personalized doses of medications such as semaglutide or tirzepatide”.
Refills, from the site FAQ: “For your convenience, most products can be set up for a 30- or 90-day auto-renewal.”
Cancellation and refunds, from the Subscription Services Cancellation and Refund Policy (“Last Modified: May 22, 2026”): “Cancellation requests must be received at least seventy-two (72) hours prior to your next billing date.” “You may request a refund for your current billing cycle only if your medication has not yet been ordered, processed, dispensed, or shipped by the pharmacy.” “For new patients, medication ordering generally occurs: • Upon submission of intake forms, if no live visit is required”. “If you are determined by a healthcare provider to be medically ineligible for treatment prior to medication ordering, you may receive a full refund for the applicable billing cycle.” “If you purchased bundled or discounted multi-month subscription pricing, any approved refund will be prorated based on:” fulfilled shipments, services rendered and “Standard non-discounted pricing”.
Supply and shipping, from the site FAQ: “Nucore offers compounded formulations of GLP-1 medications. It’s important to understand that compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are prescribed off-label by licensed providers.” “Once your prescription is approved, orders typically ship within 1-2 business days and usually arrive in 2-3 business days. Please note that cold-packed items are shipped Monday through Thursday only to ensure their quality.” “Nucore services are available nationwide in all 50 states.” The GLP-1 FAQ: “For GLP-1 medications, follow-ups are recommended at 1-month intervals until you have reached a steady state, at which time you will meet with your provider every 3 months.” The microdosing page: “Prescriptions fulfilled through trusted U.S. pharmacies.”
Contact, from the site footer: “General Assistance: ☎ 1-248-920-9283 Billing & Medication Support Nucore Health's support email Current Patients ☎ 1-415-738-1942”. No support hours are posted.
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Nucore Health”, “nucorehealth”, “NuCore Health”, “Nucore Technologies, LLC”, “Nucore Technologies”, “OpenLoop Health”, returns no letter addressed to Nucore Health, its operator, the named pharmacies or Nucore Health. Search FDA's warning letters.