Review · Not a partner

Southern Vitality and Weight Loss review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

One month of compounded semaglutide costs $199 at Southern Vitality and Weight Loss, and one month of tirzepatide $299, with the consult and shipping included. The $79 a month in its headline is the twelve-month semaglutide package, paid as $948 at once.

They advertise

$79/mo, 12-month package, paid at once

A month with no commitment

$199/mo, month to month

The catch
Advertised rate needs 12 months up front
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at Southern Vitality and Weight Loss →

Price read from Southern Vitality and Weight Loss' own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $199 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top
  • Clean FDA warning-letter record
  • Names 3 pharmacies, including PerfectRX (Bartonville, TX) and The Pharmacy Hub

Against it

  • The advertised $79/mo is a 12-month prepay, $948 at once

What it is

Founded in 2012, Southern Vitality and Weight Loss runs a weight clinic on North Valdosta Road in Valdosta, Georgia, and prescribes compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide there or over a free video consult. One physician reviews every plan: Dr. Igor Ancor, a board-certified internist who was chief medical officer at Clinch Memorial Hospital.

Medication comes from three pharmacies the home page names, PerfectRX in Bartonville, Texas, and The Pharmacy Hub and Rx Compounding Store in the Miami area. It ships free with supplies and instructions, and staff check in every two weeks. Dr. Ancor is licensed in 11 states, Georgia among them, but the site doesn't say which others or where it ships.

Beside weight loss, the Valdosta clinic sells red light therapy sessions from $49.

What it actually costs

Southern Vitality and Weight Loss advertises $79. A month costs $199 because the advertised rate is the 12-month package, paid at once.

The gap

They advertise $79 a month. That is the 12-month package, paid at once, $948 on the card today. With no commitment it is $199 a month.

Southern Vitality and Weight Loss prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$199$79 /mo, 12 months
Compounded tirzepatide$299$120 /mo, 12 months

Semaglutide is $199 for one month, $399 for three, $534 for six or $948 for twelve, which is where the $79 a month comes from. Tirzepatide runs $299 for one month, $599 for three, $894 for six and $1,440 for twelve. Every package is a single charge that doesn't renew, and the consult, shipping and supplies come with it. There's no membership.

The headline “Semaglutide starting at $79 / month” is the longest package paid up front. The same price list carries a “starter pack,” $299 for semaglutide and $499 for tirzepatide, without saying what dose or how many weeks it holds.

A fall promotion takes $50 off eligible plans through October 31, 2026, with physician approval required. Financing can be arranged at checkout.

Sending the intake triggers a card hold for the full quoted amount. You're charged only when a provider approves the plan, and the hold drops if you're declined. Approval plus a prescription handed to the pharmacy makes the sale final, and any order still open 30 days after purchase counts as fulfilled whether it has shipped or not.

Who it's wrong for

Planning around $79 a month? That's semaglutide bought as a twelve-month package for $948. A single month costs $199.

Skip it if you live outside Georgia and want an answer before the intake. Dr. Ancor holds licenses in 11 states, and Georgia is the only one the site names.

Curious about the $299 and $499 starter packs? The page gives no dose or length for either, so you'd have to ask the clinic.

Not for you if you like automatic refills. Each package is a one-time charge, and you reorder by hand when it runs out.

The 30-day rule is strict: an order open that long is treated as delivered care, and no refund follows.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
PerfectRX (Bartonville, TX), The Pharmacy Hub (Miami Gardens, FL) and Rx Compounding Store (Miami, FL), listed as its partner pharmacies
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from state-licensed pharmacies; neither 503A nor 503B is stated
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
Mon - Fri 8am - 6pm, Saturday 9am - 2pm, Sunday closed (clinic hours, no time zone). Phone (229) 335-4937 and an email address on its terms page.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Southern Vitality and Weight Loss

On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: Southern Vitality and Weight Loss's public site: Southern Vitality and Weight Loss' home page, Southern Vitality and Weight Loss' terms page, Southern Vitality and Weight Loss' privacy page, Southern Vitality and Weight Loss' red light page. The “See if I qualify” intake, the patient portal, the BMI calculator and the “Text me” form were not opened or used. The home-page FAQ answers did not render when their questions were opened and are not used.
  2. The prices, from the home page program section: “SEMAGLUTIDE STARTING AT $79 / month With the 12-month package: $948 paid upfront. No automatic renewal.” and “Semaglutide: $199 for 1 month, $299 starter pack, $399 for 3 months, $534 for 6 months, or $948 for 12 months.” and “Tirzepatide: $299 for 1 month, $499 starter pack, $599 for 3 months, $894 for 6 months, or $1,440 for 12 months.” The per-month figures on the 3- and 6-month semaglutide rungs ($133, $89) and the 6- and 12-month tirzepatide rungs ($149, $120) are the package totals divided by their months; the $599 three-month tirzepatide package divides to a figure with cents and gets no rung. The home page repeats “Physician-supervised · Semaglutide starting at $79/month ($948 prepaid for 12 months)”.
  3. What the price includes, from the home page: “Free consultation · Free shipping”, “No memberships · No hidden fees · Free shipping”, “Choose a one-time 1-, 3-, 6-, or 12-month package with transparent pricing and no automatic renewal.”, “All supplies & step-by-step instructions included” and “Bi-weekly check-ins included”. The banner reads “FALL OFFER•$50 OFF ELIGIBLE PLANS•NOW THROUGH OCTOBER 31, 2026” with “Requires physician approval. Terms and conditions apply.”
  4. Billing and refunds, from the Terms & Conditions (“Effective Date: April 13, 2026”): “No subscriptions or automatic recurring charges”, “All purchases are one-time transactions”, “Your payment is captured (charged) only if and when a licensed provider approves your treatment plan”. Cancellation is free only if “Your prescription has not yet been approved, AND Your order has not been sent to the pharmacy for fulfillment”; a captured charge is refunded, “processed within 5–10 business days to the original payment method.” “Any order remaining active for more than 30 days from purchase will be considered fulfilled as a medical service, regardless of shipment status. No refunds will be issued after this period.” Disputes go to “binding arbitration in Lowndes County, Georgia.”
  5. Pharmacies, from the home page section “OUR PARTNER PHARMACIES”: “We source from state-licensed pharmacies. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality before marketing.” It lists PerfectRX (Bartonville, TX), The Pharmacy Hub (Miami Gardens, FL) and Rx Compounding Store (Miami, FL), each with a phone number.
  6. The physician, from the home page: “Igor Ancor, MD Medical Director · Board-Certified Internal Medicine (ABIM)”, formerly “Chief Medical Officer and Chief of Staff at Clinch Memorial Hospital”, “Actively licensed in 11 states, including Georgia · IMLCC certified”, and “Every patient plan at Southern Vitality is personally reviewed and approved by Dr. Ancor before any prescription is issued.”
  7. The operator: the footer gives “(229) 335-4937”, “4530 N Valdosta Rd Valdosta, GA 31602”, hours “Mon - Fri 8am - 6pm Saturday 9am - 2pm Sunday Closed” and “© 2026 Southern Vitality Weight Loss. All rights reserved.” The terms name “Southern Vitality and Weight Loss” with no entity suffix. A patient review on the home page mentions picking up medication at a Thomasville office. Shipping, from the terms: “5–7 business days from approval to delivery”, by FedEx, UPS or USPS.
  8. Red light therapy, from the home page: “Single sessions from $49; founding-member pricing available.”
  9. No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Southern Vitality and Weight Loss”, “southernvitalityandweightloss”, “Southern Vitality Weight Loss”, “Igor Ancor”, “PerfectRX”, “The Pharmacy Hub”, “Rx Compounding Store”, returns no letter addressed to Southern Vitality and Weight Loss, its operator, the named pharmacies or Southern Vitality and Weight Loss. Search FDA's warning letters.

Sources

Southern Vitality and Weight Loss' own pages

  • Southern Vitality and Weight Loss' home pageCompounded semaglutide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What Southern Vitality and Weight Loss sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, 503B, Prepay, Membership. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.