TOM Weight Loss charges $199 a month for compounded semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide, with the physician and medication in one bill and no separate fees. It treats patients in Texas and Utah only.
$199 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Prescribers licensed in your state
Against it
No pharmacy named
No support hours published
What it is
TOM Weight Loss is the online obesity-medicine practice of Dr. Tran Le, who is board-certified in obesity, addiction, and occupational medicine; the footer names the practice as Texas Obesity Medicine PLLC. It sees patients only in Texas and Utah, where she holds full licenses, and she caps the practice at about 500 patients, with a registered nurse, Adeline Nguyen, on the team.
New patients get one free introductory visit in the portal. The all-inclusive memberships put the doctor and a compounded drug on one monthly bill, while brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound runs through an à la carte membership and the drug is bought from a pharmacy. Oral choices include an unnamed daily GLP-1 pill, phentermine, Contrave and metformin.
For people on Medicare, the practice handles the paperwork for the federal Medicare GLP-1 Bridge demonstration, which it says may cover certain brand-name GLP-1s at a flat $50 monthly copay. That copay is insurance, and Dr. Le's care is still a separate cash membership.
Semaglutide on the Basic membership is $199 a month, any dose up to 2.4 mg a week, or $535 billed every three months ($178.33 a month). Tirzepatide on Premium is $249 a month or $599 a quarter ($199.67 a month), and Premium also covers semaglutide above 2.4 mg. The physician, check-ins, dose changes and the compounded drug are all inside those prices.
À la carte is $100 a month or $200 a quarter for Dr. Le's care alone, with the medication billed by the pharmacy. For compounded drugs the pricing page prints a per-fill table by pharmacy and dose, updated June 15, 2026: four weeks of semaglutide from $67 at 0.25 mg to $249 at 7.2 mg, and tirzepatide from $118 at 2.5 mg up to $549 at Empower's top doses. No brand-name price is printed; it depends on insurance and manufacturer programs.
The site says you can cancel whenever but publishes no cancellation terms. Its medication refund policy allows a full refund within 30 days only for unopened, sealed medication, and consultation and lab fees aren't refunded.
Who it's wrong for
Living outside Texas or Utah? TOM can't take you as a patient yet.
Prefer calling? TOM lists no number to dial; you'd write through the portal or by email.
Going past 2.4 mg of semaglutide moves you from the $199 Basic plan to the $249 Premium one.
Brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound buyers pay the $100 à la carte fee on top of whatever the pharmacy charges, and TOM prints no figure for the drug.
Skip it if you need written renewal and cancellation rules. The terms cover texting and arbitration but not how a membership renews or ends.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from state-licensed pharmacies in the all-inclusive plans; brand-name GLP-1s on the à la carte plan, paid to the pharmacy. The à la carte price table lists Drug Crafters, Houston Rx, Luxe Med, Cypress and Empower as example pharmacies.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
No support hours or phone number are published. An email address in the site footer and messaging through the patient portal.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about TOM Weight Loss
How much does TOM Weight Loss cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $199 a month and compounded tirzepatide $249.
Does TOM Weight Loss charge a membership fee?No. TOM Weight Loss bills compounded semaglutide at $199 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does TOM Weight Loss sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from state-licensed pharmacies in the all-inclusive plans; brand-name GLP-1s on the à la carte plan, paid to the pharmacy. The à la carte price table lists Drug Crafters, Houston Rx, Luxe Med, Cypress and Empower as example pharmacies. It names no pharmacy.
Does GLP America earn money from TOM Weight Loss?No. TOM Weight Loss pays us nothing, and its $199 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record7 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: TOM Weight Loss's public site: TOM Weight Loss' home page, TOM Weight Loss' pricing page, TOM Weight Loss' how it works page, TOM Weight Loss' medications page, TOM Weight Loss' injectable medications page, TOM Weight Loss' oral medications page, TOM Weight Loss' semaglutide medications page, TOM Weight Loss' tirzepatide medications page, TOM Weight Loss' medicare GLP-1 bridge page, TOM Weight Loss' areas we serve page, TOM Weight Loss' texas page, TOM Weight Loss' utah page, the five city pages, TOM Weight Loss' about page, TOM Weight Loss' reviews page, TOM Weight Loss' FAQS page, TOM Weight Loss' blog page, TOM Weight Loss' privacy policy page, TOM Weight Loss' terms and conditions page, TOM Weight Loss' medication refund and return policy page. The pricing page's “Quarterly savings” tab was opened to read the quarterly cards. The consultation start, the Medicare eligibility checker and the patient login were not opened or used.
The prices, from /pricing/ (Monthly tab): “Semaglutide plan Basic membership $199/month Billed $199 monthly” and “Tirzepatide plan Premium membership $249/month Billed $249 monthly”, plus “À la carte membership $100/month + medication billed separately”. Quarterly tab: “Basic membership $535/quarter Save $62 a quarter Billed $535 every 3 months ($178.33/month equivalent)”, “Premium membership $599/quarter Save $148 a quarter Billed $599 every 3 months ($199.67/month equivalent)” and “À la carte membership $200/quarter”. Home page: “Compounded tirzepatide · $249/month Medication, physician care, and ongoing check-ins included.” and “Compounded semaglutide: $199/month →”; home FAQ: “Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide is included in our all-inclusive memberships ($199 to $249/month).”
À la carte medication, from /pricing/: “With à la carte, you pay per medication fill. Prices below are for a 4-week supply; the pharmacies listed are examples.” The semaglutide table runs from “0.25 mg $67 $67 $119 $99 $159” (Drug Crafters, Houston Rx, Luxe Med, Cypress, Empower) to “7.2 mg — $249 — — —”; tirzepatide from “2.5 mg $118 $118 $128 $145 $249” to “15 mg $249 $249 $369 $399 $549”. “Exact pricing is confirmed before each fill. Updated 2026-06-15.” Brand-name medication “is paid directly to your pharmacy” and requires the à la carte membership.
Medicare, from /medicare-glp-1-bridge/: “Now open as of July 1, 2026, this Medicare demonstration program may let eligible beneficiaries get covered GLP-1 medications for a flat $50 monthly copay.” and “Dr. Le is an independent, cash-pay physician and doesn't bill Medicare for her services.” This is an insurance copay and is not ranked.
Refunds, from the Medication Refund & Return Policy (“Effective Date: March 10, 2026”): refunds require a request “within thirty (30) days of the original order date” and medication that is “unopened, unexpired, and in its original, sealed manufacturer or pharmacy packaging”; non-refundable: “Clinical consultation fees, lab work, or administrative shipping fees already processed.” Refunds post in “5-10 business days”. The Terms choose Texas law and AAA arbitration and say nothing on membership renewal or cancellation; the home page says “you can cancel whenever.”
FDA's warning-letter search on “TOM Weight Loss”, “tomweightloss”, “Texas Obesity Medicine PLLC”, “Tran Le”, “Drug Crafters”, “Houston Rx”, “Luxe Med”, “Cypress”, “Empower” returns no letter addressed to TOM Weight Loss, its operator or TOM Weight Loss. Its à la carte price table lists a pharmacy column headed only “Empower”. The search on that word returns letters addressed to Empower Clinic Services, LLC dba Empower Pharmacy, including warning letter 738238, September 18, 2026, category “CGMP/Finished Pharmaceuticals/Adulterated/Unapproved New Drug”, and warning letters 700964 and 700962, both April 2, 2025, “Compounding Pharmacy/Adulterated Drug Products”. TOM's table gives no full pharmacy name, so the letters are disclosed here without being attributed to its pharmacy. A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify.
Sources
TOM Weight Loss' own pages
TOM Weight Loss' pricing pageCompounded semaglutide price
Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.
What TOM Weight Loss sells, priced across the market
The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to TOM Weight Loss', membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.