glpamerica.

Review · not a partner · checked August 2026

Trava

$117.96/mo

Month to month, no prepay. Read off their site August 2026.

Trava is one of the few whose advertised number is almost the real one: $117.96 buys a month of compounded semaglutide with no commitment. What it does not tell you is that the figure is the lowest dose, and the price moves every time the dose does.

Real month to month
$117.96/mo
Their commitment-free rung, with nothing else folded into it.
They advertise
$88.65/mo
Quarterly plan, $265.95 today
The catch
Advertised rate needs 3 months up front
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
Links to Trava pay us nothing.
Checked
August 2026
Read off Trava's own pages on that date.

What it is

Trava sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione and lipotropic injections. It names both of its pharmacies, states that you are matched with "a medical provider licensed in your state", and prices monthly and quarterly plans separately.

It also ties price to dose and says so out loud on the product page, which almost nobody does. That single sentence is what this review is about.

What it actually costs

ADVERTISED$88.65ACTUALLY$117.96/mo
Trava advertises $88.65. A month costs $117.96 because the advertised rate is the quarterly plan.

The gap

They advertise $88.65 a month. That is the quarterly plan, $265.95 on the card today. With no commitment it is $117.96 a month.

Compounded semaglutide

compounded semaglutide price ladder
PlanPer monthCharged today
Monthly plan, 0.25mg$117.96$117.96
Quarterly plan · advertised$88.65$265.95

The product page reads "Semaglutide Tirzepatide $ 117.96 / monthly Save $87.92 with Our Quarterly Package" above a dose selector offering 0.25mg, 0.5mg, 1mg, 1.5mg and 2.5mg, and warns: "Your price will change if you need to adjust your dose for a better experience." No price for any dose above the first is published anywhere we looked. The $88.65 is Trava's own home-page figure for semaglutide; it does not print a quarterly total, so the $265.95 charged today is $88.65 multiplied by three.

Compounded tirzepatide

compounded tirzepatide price ladder
PlanPer monthCharged today
Monthly plan, 2.5mg$178.98$178.98

"Tirzepatide Semaglutide $ 178.98 / monthly Save $94.96 with Our Quarterly Package", above a selector offering 2.5mg, 5mg, 7.5mg, 10mg, 12.5mg and 15mg. Trava publishes the quarterly saving for tirzepatide and never the quarterly per-month rate, so there is no quarterly rung here — working one out would mean printing a figure Trava does not state.

One month of compounded semaglutide is $117.96 and one month of tirzepatide is $178.98. Both are monthly plans with no commitment. Trava publishes a quarterly option too, described as saving $87.92 on semaglutide and $94.96 on tirzepatide; the home page prints the resulting semaglutide rate, $88.65 a month, and never prints the tirzepatide equivalent.

The banner on every page says "GLP-1's As Low as $118", which is that $117.96 rounded. Compared with most of this roster, that's nearly candid. The card lower down the same home page is where it slips: "As Low As $88.65 Semaglutide For Weight Loss" sits beside "As Low As $178.98 Tirzepatide For Weight Loss", and those aren't the same plan length — one's the quarterly rate and one's the monthly, presented identically.

The real catch is the dose. The semaglutide page carries a selector for 0.25mg, 0.5mg, 1mg, 1.5mg and 2.5mg with the line "Your price will change if you need to adjust your dose for a better experience." Tirzepatide offers 2.5mg through 15mg. $117.96 is the bottom of that range, and it's the starting dose, not the dose most people end on. There isn't a price for any higher dose anywhere on the site.

Trava has a page for exactly this question — /confirm-your-medication-pricing/, headed "Our Transparent Pricing" — and it contains no prices. It describes the monthly plan ("Pay 1-Month at a Time") and the quarterly plan ("Save up to 33%"), says "Lower prescribed dosages begin at more accessible prices", and answers "Are there any hidden fees?" with "No, we pride ourselves on being transparent." What it never does is tell you what a higher dose costs.

The full breakdown — what is included, what is extra, and what happens at higher doses — is on the Trava cost page.

Who it's wrong for

Anyone budgeting past the starting dose. $117.96 is the 0.25mg rung of a five-step ladder and Trava says plainly that the price changes when the dose does; it doesn't publish a figure for any step above the first.

Anyone comparing the two home-page cards. $88.65 for semaglutide is a quarterly rate and $178.98 for tirzepatide is a monthly one, and nothing on the cards tells you that.

Anyone who wants FDA-approved brand medication. Trava sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only.

Anyone who wants the active ingredient made in America. Trava's own FAQ explains that an "FDA Green List manufacturer" is "a foreign supplier approved by the FDA for importing active pharmaceutical ingredients (APIs) into the United States", while the home page says "Our compounded medications are produced in U.S. facilities." Both are true at once, and only one is on the home page.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your stateStated
Pharmacy namedOptimal Balance Pharmacy and VialsRx, both named in the FAQ; Optimal Balance is described as compounding "within a 503A framework"
What you getCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide priced per dose, from two named US pharmacies; Trava's FAQ also discloses that active ingredients may come from FDA Green List foreign suppliers
Overseas fulfillmentNone disclosed
Support hoursA "Call Us Anytime" link in the navigation of every page, and a home-page promise that "our team responds within 24 hours"; no hours published

These are the checks this site applies to every company — how we review. Not stated means we could not find it on their site, which is a finding about the site, not about the company.

On the record

Prices read 2026-08-31. https://taketrava.com/trava_products/semaglutide/: "Best Seller Semaglutide Tirzepatide $ 117.96 / monthly Save $87.92 with Our Quarterly Package 0.25mg 0.5mg 1mg 1.5mg 2.5mg Your price will change if you need to adjust your dose for a better experience." https://taketrava.com/trava_products/tirzepatide/: "Best Seller Tirzepatide Semaglutide $ 178.98 / monthly Save $94.96 with Our Quarterly Package 2.5mg 5mg 7.5mg 10mg 12.5mg 15mg".

The two cards, read the same day on https://taketrava.com/: "Our Products Best Seller As Low As $178.98 Tirzepatide For Weight Loss ... Best Seller As Low As $88.65 Semaglutide For Weight Loss". The site-wide banner on every page reads "GLP-1's As Low as $118 tested in FDA approved labs". $88.65 is what the semaglutide monthly rate becomes once the published quarterly saving is applied — $117.96 less $87.92 over three months — and $178.98 is the tirzepatide monthly rate itself.

The pricing page with no prices, https://taketrava.com/confirm-your-medication-pricing/, read 2026-08-31: "Our Transparent Pricing Each month, you can review your options and choose the price and prescribed dosage that best fit your goals and budget. Choose a Pricing Model ... Trava offers monthly and quarterly options, with pricing based on your prescribed product and dosage", "Monthly Plan Pay 1-Month at a Time", "Quarterly Plan Plan 3-Months Ahead ... Save up to 33%", "Start at a Lower Price Lower prescribed dosages begin at more accessible prices", and "Are there any hidden fees? No, we pride ourselves on being transparent." No dollar figure appears on the page other than the site-wide banner.

Pharmacies, from https://taketrava.com/faq/, read 2026-08-31: "Our peptides are shipped from Optimal Balance Pharmacy or VialsRx. Each Pharmacy uses a different insulated shipping method to protect product integrity." The same FAQ says "Optimal Balance emphasizes personalized compounding within a 503A framework". State licensure, from https://taketrava.com/how-it-works/: "Complete a comprehensive questionnaire about your wellness goals and get easily matched with a medical provider licensed in your state."

Ingredient origin, from the FAQ, read the same day: "What is an FDA Green List manufacturer? A Green List manufacturer is a foreign supplier approved by the FDA for importing active pharmaceutical ingredients (APIs) into the United States. These facilities meet FDA standards for safety, quality, and compliance." The home page states "Our compounded medications are produced in U.S. facilities that meet strict USP standards" and "Trava works with state-licensed pharmacies that compound and dispense products consistent with state and federal law". We record overseas fulfillment as none disclosed on that basis: the medication is compounded and shipped in the United States, and the foreign-supplier disclosure is about the raw ingredient.

Support, read 2026-08-31: the navigation on every page carries "Call Us Anytime", while the home page says "Great support isn't an upgrade. It's built into your experience. From refill questions to dose adjustments, our team responds within 24 hours." We print both because they are not the same promise, and no hours appear on any page we read.

What we could not find: we read the home page, both product pages, the weight-loss treatments page, how-it-works, the pricing page, the about page and the FAQ on 2026-08-31, searching each for a price attached to any dose above the lowest. None appears. Trava labels compounded products clearly: "Compounded medications are available by prescription only. They are not FDA approved and have not been evaluated for safety and effectiveness by the FDA."

What Trava sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, Overseas fulfillment. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price »

Not a partner. This link goes to Trava and pays us nothing. Who pays us.

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index, and the reviews are written by Kevin Turner. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.