Tuyo Health prices compounded semaglutide from $155 a month with provider visits, quarterly labs and shipping included and no membership. Tirzepatide is $235 on its own page but $279 on the weight-loss overview, and both are starting prices that can rise with the dose.
$155 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
Also sells FDA-approved brand semaglutide and tirzepatide, from $399/mo
Names 7 pharmacies, including Belmar Pharma Solutions and Epiq Scripts
Against it
FDA warning letter 716502, September 2025
No support hours published
What it is
Tuyo Health is a bilingual, Latino-founded telehealth clinic whose GLP-1 injections share a menu with primary care, men's sexual health, testosterone, birth control and hair-loss treatment. Consultations happen in Spanish or English, your choice. Its founder and medical director, Dr. German Echeverry, is a board-certified anesthesiologist, and internist Dr. Amy Lee directs the obesity program.
The company is Tuyo Health, Inc., reachable at a private mailbox address in Miami. Its terms name the medical groups that actually treat you, Revell Health, P.A. and Revell Health of California, and a public credentials page lists each clinician's license by state. Depending on where you live, you either book a video visit or upload a full-body photo with your health history.
Tuyo works in 20 states, California, Florida, New York and Texas included, for adults 18 to 75. Compounded GLP-1s ship from partner pharmacies in about 3 to 5 days; brand Wegovy and Zepbound go to a local pharmacy, or through LillyDirect for Zepbound vials.
What it actually costs
Tuyo Health prices by drug
Drug
Month to month
Lowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide
$155
None listed
Compounded tirzepatide
$235
None listed
Brand semaglutide
$499
None listed
Brand tirzepatide
$399
None listed
Medication prices. Brand semaglutide and brand tirzepatide also need the $99/mo membership, billed on top.
Compounded semaglutide is $155 a month and tirzepatide $235 on their product pages, each card promising provider visits, free shipping and no membership fee. The weight-loss overview agrees on semaglutide but lists tirzepatide at $279, so Tuyo's two tirzepatide numbers don't match.
Both are floors. The overview says compounded pricing “Varies by dose, available upon evaluation,” and the billing FAQ warns that a higher dose needing an extra charge will be shown in the portal. With no dose table, you won't know the ceiling until you're enrolled.
The weight-loss FAQ lists what's covered: provider consultations, quarterly blood tests, shot and weight tracking tools, and help with prior authorizations. Klarna financing appears on the product cards, and HSA or FSA receipts can be submitted for reimbursement.
Brand-name drugs follow different math. The comparison table prices Wegovy from $499 a month and Zepbound from $399 for cash patients, then adds a $99 membership fee without saying how often it's billed. With insurance, both brand pages advertise co-pays as low as $25.
Plans renew automatically. The FAQ says a portal cancellation is immediate; the terms say it only bites when the current period ends, and must arrive two days ahead of renewal. Unused time is refunded case by case at most, and once a pharmacy dispenses, that order is final.
Who it's wrong for
Want one firm tirzepatide number? Tuyo shows $235 on the product card and $279 on the overview, both before any dose increase.
Not for you if you live outside its 20 states. Massachusetts, Washington and Michigan are among those missing.
Uneasy about sending a full-body photo? In states without a required video visit, that picture is how Tuyo's provider reviews you.
Pricing a cash Wegovy month? The $499 starting figure carries a $99 membership fee on top.
Over 75? Tuyo's FAQ caps eligibility at that age.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Seven partner pharmacies, named in the FAQ without saying which fills GLP-1 orders: Strive, Empower, Belmar Pharma Solutions, Epiq Scripts, GoGoMeds, Revive Rx and Scripts Rx.
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide “prepared by licensed compounding pharmacies”; brand Wegovy and Zepbound through local pharmacies or LillyDirect. The FAQ lists seven partner pharmacies (Strive, Empower, Belmar Pharma Solutions, Epiq Scripts, GoGoMeds, Revive Rx and Scripts Rx) without saying which fills GLP-1 orders.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
No support hours are published beyond the weight-loss FAQ's promise of “round-the-clock customer support”. Phone 866-642-8054 and an email address in the site footer.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Tuyo Health
How much does Tuyo Health cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $155 a month, compounded tirzepatide $235 and brand tirzepatide $399, with one more on the price table.
Does Tuyo Health charge a membership fee?For brand semaglutide and brand tirzepatide, yes: $99 a month, on top of the medication. Brand-name plans only. The comparison table lists “+ Membership fee $99” under Wegovy and Zepbound, while the compounded column says “No Membership Fees” and the FAQ says “there’s no membership fee—ever.” The table doesn't say how often the $99 is charged.
Does Tuyo Health sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide “prepared by licensed compounding pharmacies”; brand Wegovy and Zepbound through local pharmacies or LillyDirect. The FAQ lists seven partner pharmacies (Strive, Empower, Belmar Pharma Solutions, Epiq Scripts, GoGoMeds, Revive Rx and Scripts Rx) without saying which fills GLP-1 orders.
Which pharmacy fills Tuyo Health prescriptions?Seven partner pharmacies, named in the FAQ without saying which fills GLP-1 orders: Strive, Empower, Belmar Pharma Solutions, Epiq Scripts, GoGoMeds, Revive Rx and Scripts Rx.
Has Tuyo Health received an FDA warning letter?Yes: letter 716502, September 2025, filed as “Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)”, linked under Sources below with the claims it quotes in the sourcing notes.
Does GLP America earn money from Tuyo Health?No. Tuyo Health pays us nothing, and its $155 month sits where that price puts it.
On the record12 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Tuyo Health's public site: Tuyo Health's home page, Tuyo Health's weight loss page, Tuyo Health's semaglutide page, Tuyo Health's tirzepatide page, Tuyo Health's Wegovy page, Tuyo Health's Zepbound page, Tuyo Health's metformin page, Tuyo Health's FAQ page, Tuyo Health's provider credentials page, Tuyo Health's terms and conditions page, Tuyo Health's privacy policy page, Tuyo Health's birth control page, Tuyo Health's primary care page, Tuyo Health's sermorelin page, Tuyo Health's reviews page and the other service pages. FAQ tabs and accordions were opened. The evaluation quiz (“Start Your Evaluation”, “GET STARTED”) and the login were not opened.
The prices, from the product cards: /weight-loss/semaglutide “Semaglutide $155/mo $179/mo Provider visits included” with “No membership fee”; /weight-loss/tirzepatide “Tirzepatide $235/mo $329/mo Provider visits included”. Cross-sells on the other product pages: “Compound Tirzepatide As low as $235/mo” and “Compound Semaglutide As low as $155/mo”. Home page: “Everything included from $155/month.”
The comparison table on /weight-loss, compounded column: “Varies by dose, available upon evaluation”, “Semaglutide starts at $155/month”, “Tirzepatide starts at $279/month”, “No Membership Fees”, “Free medical consultation”, “Lab work every 3 months”. Brand column, “If not paying with insurance”: “Wegovy starts at $499/month”, “Zepbound starts at $399/month”, “+ Membership fee $99”, “Lab work every 6 months”. The Wegovy and Zepbound pages: “Co-Pay as low as $25/mo*”.
Zepbound page FAQ: “Zepbound pens cost around $1,050 per month without coverage.” and pens come “from your local pharmacy, vials shipped directly via LillyDirect.”
Billing FAQ (/faq, Billing and Shipping tab): “You will only pay the flat monthly fee as shown on the website.” “Cancellations are effective immediately and you won’t be billed for any services past the cancellation date.” “The cost of medication is included in your monthly fee unless otherwise specified during your consultation. If the medication is prescribed at a higher dose requiring an additional cost, this will be clearly stated on the portal.” Product pages: “Nope. At Tuyo, there’s no membership fee—ever.”
Terms: subscriptions are charged “at regular intervals as described for that product or service during the checkout process until you cancel”; “Cancellation will take effect at the end of the current subscription period.”; renewal unless canceled “at least two (2) days before the applicable renewal processing date”; “We do not offer refunds for partially used subscription periods, although we may provide refunds on a case-by-case basis in our sole and absolute discretion.”; “Once a prescription is dispensed by any partner pharmacy, it cannot be returned or refunded.” Binding individual arbitration with a class-action waiver.
Who does what, from the terms: “Tuyo Health, Inc. on its own behalf and on behalf of its affiliates including Revell Health of California, P.C., Revell Health, P.A., Revell Health Professional Corporation, PA” and the Medical Groups “Revell Health, P.A., Revell Health of CA, PC”. The /provider-credentials page lists 181 license rows (license type, number, state, NPI, supervising physician German Echeverry). The only “licensed provider in your state” sentence on the site is on the birth-control page, so stateLicensed is left null.
Operator address and contacts, from the FAQ's support tab: “Address: 382 NE 191st St, PMB 353681, Miami, Florida 33179”; footer phone 866-642-8054. States, from the FAQ: “We currently operate in Arizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and Wisconsin.” Eligibility: “adults (between the ages of 18 to 75)”.
Partner pharmacies named in the FAQ's “Partner Pharmacy Support” block (collapsed content): Strive Pharmacy (HQ Gilbert, AZ), Empower Pharmacy (Houston, TX), Belmar Pharma Solutions (Golden, CO), Epiq Scripts (Richardson, TX), GoGoMeds (Southgate, KY), Revive Rx (Houston, TX) and Scripts Rx. None is tied to a specific drug.
What the subscription includes, from the weight-loss FAQ: “virtual consultations with a board-certified provider, complimentary quarterly blood tests, round-the-clock customer support, assistance with prior authorizations, and personalized medication prescriptions.” Visits: “Depending on your state, you can either schedule a video visit or upload a full-body photo along with your health information to have your request reviewed by a provider.”
FDA warning letter 716502, issued September 9, 2025, category “Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)”. It is addressed to “Tuyo Health, Inc. dba Tuyo Health”, 382 NE 191st ST PMB 353681, Miami, FL 33179. FDA records that it “reviewed your website content at the internet address Tuyo Health's home page in August 2025”, the same site the prices here come from, and quotes the claims “Same active as Wegovy and Ozempic” and “Same active ingredient as Zepbound and Mounjaro”, adding: “Compounded drug products are not FDA-approved.” The finding is about those claims; it makes no finding about the medication itself. A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify.
FDA's warning-letter search on “Tuyo Health”, “tuyohealth”, “Tuyo Health, Inc.”, “Revell Health, P.A.”, “Revell Health of California, P.C.”, “Revell Health Professional Corporation”, “Strive Pharmacy”, “Empower Pharmacy”, “Belmar Pharma Solutions”, “Epiq Scripts”, “GoGoMeds”, “Revive Rx”, “Scripts Rx” returns no letter addressed to Tuyo Health beyond the one above. Pharmacies it names do appear in FDA's index: warning letter 738238, September 18, 2026, category “CGMP/Finished Pharmaceuticals/Adulterated/Unapproved New Drug”; warning letter 700964 and warning letter 700962, both April 2, 2025, “Compounding Pharmacy/Adulterated Drug Products”; and warning letter 613792, October 15, 2021, all addressed to Empower Clinic Services, LLC dba Empower Pharmacy (once as “dba Empower Pharma”); warning letter 653740, dated March 31, 2023, addressed to “Belmar Pharma Solutions, Drug Depot, LLC., dba APS Pharmacy” (Lakewood, CO), concerning an inspection of the APS Pharmacy facility in Palm Harbor, Florida, category “Compounding Pharmacy/Adulterated Drug Products”; FDA posted a close-out letter for it on October 30, 2023; warning letter 709509, dated September 22, 2025, addressed to “Revive Rx LLC dba Revive Rx Pharmacy” (Houston, TX) after an inspection of its Houston facility, category “Compounding Pharmacy/Adulterated Drug Products”. A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Tuyo Health's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.