Review · Not a partner

Wholesome Clinic review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

Wholesome Clinic's injectable semaglutide is $159 a month for the first two months, all-inclusive, and climbs on a published schedule to $249 by month six. Injectable tirzepatide starts at $349 and reaches $549. It's a Frisco, Texas psychiatry practice that treats weight loss by telehealth in seven states.

One month, no commitment

$159/mo, month to month

They advertise
$159/mo
Months 1 and 2, starter 0.25 mg
Our finding
$159 rises to $249
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at Wholesome Clinic →

Price read from Wholesome Clinic's own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $159 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top
  • Clean FDA warning-letter record
  • Prescribers licensed in your state

Against it

  • No pharmacy named

What it is

Wholesome Clinic is a psychiatry and wellness practice in Frisco, Texas, that added medical weight loss to a menu of mental health care, Spravato treatment, IV hydration and virtual primary care. Weight-loss patients are seen in person at the Preston Road office or by telehealth in Texas, Colorado, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Louisiana, Oregon and Arkansas.

The practice is Wholesome Clinic, LLC. Its lead clinician, Stephanie Ukoha, DNP, is a dual board-certified family and psychiatric nurse practitioner licensed in all seven of those states, and a collaborating physician is listed who doesn't see patients there.

Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide come as weekly injections or daily dissolving tablets and ship to your home. Wegovy and Zepbound are prescribed too, but only as an insurance route to your local pharmacy. Phentermine, Qsymia, Contrave and orlistat round out the options, with phentermine limited to Texas residents.

What it actually costs

Wholesome Clinic prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$159None listed
Compounded tirzepatide$349None listed
Oral semaglutide$159None listed

Injectable semaglutide is $159 a month for months one and two, $189 for months three and four, $219 in month five and $249 from month six. The dissolving tablet runs $159, $189 and $229 on a similar schedule. Each rate bundles consultations, medication and shipping, with a virtual follow-up every four weeks at no extra charge.

Tirzepatide sits higher: $349, $449 and $549 a month for the injection as the dose climbs, or $249, $299 and $349 for the daily tablet. The pricing page sums it up as $249 to $549 a month across both forms.

The first month's rate is paid before the prescription is written. If the provider decides the drug isn't safe for you, the clinic keeps a flat $99 evaluation fee and refunds the rest of that month's payment.

Lab panels, when they're needed, sit outside the flat rate; uninsured patients are pointed to the clinic's online discount lab store. Brand Wegovy or Zepbound through insurance has no clinic-set price at all.

Who it's wrong for

Planning around $159? That covers months one and two; by month six the same semaglutide injection is $249.

Outside Texas, Colorado, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Louisiana, Oregon and Arkansas, Wholesome can't treat you.

Who compounds the vials? Wholesome won't say beyond “a licensed pharmacy or registered outsourcing facility.”

Wholesome publishes no cancellation terms for its monthly plans, which matters if you like the exit rules in writing.

Paying cash for Wegovy or Zepbound? Wholesome routes those only through insurance at your local pharmacy.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, which the clinic says “may be prepared by a licensed pharmacy or registered outsourcing facility.” No pharmacy is named. Brand Wegovy and Zepbound are sent to your local pharmacy on insurance.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Office hours “Mon, Wed, Fri 9 AM - 6 PM; Tue 7 AM - 6 PM; Thu 9 AM - 8 PM; Sat: 10AM–2PM” (no time zone given), phone (972) 905-9435, and a contact form.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Wholesome Clinic

On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: Wholesome Clinic's public site: Wholesome Clinic's home page, Wholesome Clinic's weight loss page, Wholesome Clinic's weight loss page, Wholesome Clinic's medical weight loss in frisco texas page, Wholesome Clinic's weight loss medications page, Wholesome Clinic's semaglutide telehealth in texas page, Wholesome Clinic's semaglutide in frisco tx page, Wholesome Clinic's tirzepatide telehealth in texas page, Wholesome Clinic's tirzepatide in frisco tx page, Wholesome Clinic's tirzepatide telehealth texas page, Wholesome Clinic's semaglutide vs tirzepatide weight loss frisco page, Wholesome Clinic's is GLP-1 right for you page, Wholesome Clinic's can a psychiatrist prescribe weight loss medication page, Wholesome Clinic's pricing page, Wholesome Clinic's pricing insurance page, Wholesome Clinic's affordable self pay page, Wholesome Clinic's states we serve page, Wholesome Clinic's about wholesome clinic page, Wholesome Clinic's contact us page, Wholesome Clinic's FAQS page, Wholesome Clinic's terms conditions page and the psychiatry service pages. No booking form or patient portal was opened.
  2. The prices, from the all-inclusive pricing overview on /weight-loss. Injectable semaglutide (with B12): “Month 1 & 2 (Starter 0.25 mg): $159 / month”, “Month 3 & 4 (Intermediate 0.5 mg): $189 / month”, “Month 5 (Advanced 1.0 mg): $219 / month”, “Month 6+ (Maximum 2.4 mg): $249 / month”. Oral semaglutide ODT (with B12): “Month 1 & 2 (Starter 2 mg daily): $159 / month”, “Month 3 & 4 (Intermediate 5 mg daily): $189 / month”, “Month 5+ (Maintenance 12 mg daily): $229 / month”. Injectable tirzepatide (with niacinamide): “Month 1 & 2 (Starter 2.5–5.0 mg): $349 / month”, “Month 3 & 4 (Intermediate 7.5–10 mg): $449 / month”, “Month 5+ (Maintenance 12.5–15 mg): $549 / month”. Tirzepatide ODT: “Starter Phase Dosing: $249 / month”, “Intermediate Phase Dosing: $299 / month”, “Maintenance Phase Dosing: $349 / month”; the tirzepatide pages give those as “Starter (3 mg daily): $249 / month (All-Inclusive)”, 4 mg $299 and 5 mg $349.
  3. The pricing page: “All-Inclusive Semaglutide Plans $159–$249 / mo” and “All-Inclusive Tirzepatide Plans $249–$549 / mo”, “Covers Oral ODT or Injectable treatment tiers.” and “These monthly rates cleanly bundle your ongoing medical consultations, your customized prescription medication, and all home delivery shipping charges with zero separate visit costs.”
  4. The evaluation fee, from the semaglutide and tirzepatide pages: “Our monthly plans are all-inclusive, meaning your first month's flat rate fully covers your medical evaluation, medication payload, and shipping. However, prescriptions are issued solely at the clinical discretion of our licensed medical providers based on lab review and safety guidelines. If your provider determines during your consult that Tirzepatide is not safe or clinically appropriate for you, a flat $99 medical evaluation fee is charged for the provider's clinical time, and the remainder of your monthly plan deposit is instantly refunded.” (The semaglutide pages carry the same sentence, naming tirzepatide.) It applies only to patients who aren't prescribed, so no consultFee is recorded.
  5. Follow-ups and labs, from /weight-loss: “Routine virtual follow-up evaluations are integrated into your ongoing monthly schedule every 4 weeks to track your metabolic progress, manage side effects, and coordinate dosage titration cycles at zero added out-of-pocket cost.” “No Insurance? We provide wholesale self-pay pricing. Order your health panel cleanly through our online Discount Lab Store Engine.”
  6. Supply and brand drugs: “Compounded semaglutide may be prepared by a licensed pharmacy or registered outsourcing facility when clinically appropriate and legally available. A compounded product is not FDA-approved as a finished drug product.” “Compounded oral or injectable plans are shipped directly to your home, while brand-name Wegovy can be routed immediately to your preferred Frisco-area pharmacy.” Wegovy and Zepbound are described as covered by insurance “when eligibility criteria and prior authorization requirements are met”; no cash price is given for either.
  7. Who does what, from the terms and About page: “Welcome to the website of Wholesome Clinic, LLC”. “Stephanie (Uchenna) Ukoha, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC ... Licensed in: Texas, Colorado, New Mexico, Oregon, Louisiana, Arkansas, Oklahoma”. “Dr. Buford serves in a collaborating role as required. He does not see patients at Wholesome Clinic.” The weight-loss page: “Telehealth weight-management services are also available in states where our providers are licensed.” Terms are governed by Texas law.
  8. Location and contacts, from every page footer: “7978 Preston Rd, Ste 804, Frisco, TX 75034.”, “Call: (972) 905-9435”, “Hours: Mon, Wed, Fri 9 AM - 6 PM; Tue 7 AM - 6 PM; Thu 9 AM - 8 PM; Sat: 10AM–2PM”. States: “Telehealth in TX, CO, NM, OK, LA , OR & AR”. The About page: “Phentermine is offered in Texas only.”
  9. No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Wholesome Clinic”, “wholesomeclinic”, “Wholesome Clinic, LLC”, “Stephanie Ukoha”, returns no letter addressed to Wholesome Clinic, its operator, the named pharmacies or Wholesome Clinic. Search FDA's warning letters.

Sources

Wholesome Clinic's own pages

  • Wholesome Clinic's weight loss pageCompounded semaglutide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What Wholesome Clinic sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded, Titration. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.