$125 buys the first month of semaglutide and $145 the first month of tirzepatide, one-time, with no subscription attached. Month two is $245 and $295, and the ladder climbs to $395 and $545.
$125 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Against it
No pharmacy named
No support hours published
What it is
Citizen Meds works like a shop, not a subscription. Twenty-two products sit in one table, each a four-week kit you buy once: eleven GLP-1 doses plus B12, NAD+, glutathione, zinc, vitamin C, vitamin D, L-carnitine, L-arginine and a lipotropic blend. There are also sections for ED and for hair and skin.
Because it sells the dose rather than the plan, its price list is a full titration ladder in public view, every dose with its price, before you sign up for anything.
The first month is $125 for semaglutide and $145 for tirzepatide, both one-time purchases, and the site is plain about it: “– one-time purchase”, “– one-month supply”, “– no subscription necessary”. There's no membership and no consultation fee. The consent page says the fees “cover the cost of using the Platform, receiving a Physician Review, and any Citizen Meds products prescribed by the Physician.”
Then the dose goes up and the price follows. Semaglutide runs $125, $245, $295, $345 and $395 at maintenance. Tirzepatide runs $145, $295, $345, $395, $445 and $545. Six months of tirzepatide bought this way is $2,170, and the last month costs almost four times the first.
Every product has an optional subscription beside it, about a fifth cheaper, billed on an odd cycle: “every 23 days”. That's not a month and not four weeks. Twenty-three days works out to nearly sixteen charges a year instead of twelve, and no page on the site explains why.
The subscription doesn't lock your price, either. From the FAQ, under Subscription Info: “Patients enrolled in a subscription program will automatically have their dosage increased every month unless they email support at Citizen Meds' support email to request otherwise. Please note that pricing will also increase as dosage increases.” A $116 tirzepatide subscription climbs the same ladder to $436, every twenty-three days, unless you write in and say stop.
The same first month carries two prices on the same site. The homepage and the tirzepatide product page say $145; the ingredient list on all five homekit pages says “– Tirzepatide 2.5mg w/ Glycine and B12 x 4 weeks (First Month Dose) – $185”, and those pages' headers read $185. Semaglutide splits the same way, $125 against $135. The checkout table sells at $145 and $125, so those are the figures shown here.
Shipping cost isn't published on the site, and neither is what the discount code does. Both sit behind the Add to cart button.
Who it's wrong for
Budgeting off $125? That's the starting dose. Maintenance is $395, and the site says every patient starts at month one.
Hoping a subscription locks your rate? It won't. Citizen Meds raises the dose, and the price with it, automatically unless you email to opt out.
People who want to be billed once a calendar month should look elsewhere. The subscription bills every twenty-three days, close to sixteen charges a year.
Skip it if you want to know who you're buying from. No company name appears on the site. The only legal entity published is the medical group, Blue Drop Health PLLC, and no pharmacy is named at all.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, declared 503A on one page and not classified on any other. No FDA-approved brand is sold.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Not published
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Citizen Meds
How much does Citizen Meds cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $125 a month and compounded tirzepatide $145.
Does Citizen Meds charge a membership fee?No. Citizen Meds bills compounded semaglutide at $125 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does Citizen Meds sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, declared 503A on one page and not classified on any other. No FDA-approved brand is sold. It names no pharmacy.
Has Citizen Meds received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Citizen Meds on a search of “Citizen Meds”, “Citizen” and “Blue Drop Health”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Citizen Meds?No. Citizen Meds pays us nothing, and its $125 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record12 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: forty of Citizen Meds' own pages, enumerated from wp-sitemap.xml (22 products) plus its navigation and policy set. Every quotation is from the visible text of one of them.
The whole catalog, quoted from Citizen Meds' select products page, which prints “Showing all 22 results”: “Semaglutide (Month 1) 0.25mg $125.00”, “Semaglutide (Month 2) 0.5mg $245.00”, “Semaglutide (Month 3) 1.0mg $295.00”, “Semaglutide (Month 4) 1.7mg $345.00”, “Semaglutide (Maintenance) 2.4mg $395.00”, “Tirzepatide (Month 1) 2.5mg $145.00$399.00”, “Tirzepatide (Month 2) 5mg $295.00”, “Tirzepatide (Month 3) 7.5mg $345.00”, “Tirzepatide (Month 4) 10mg $395.00”, “Tirzepatide (Month 5) 12.5mg $445.00”, “Tirzepatide (Month 6) 15mg $545.00”. Non-GLP-1 products on the same table run from B12 at $65.00 to Vitamin D at $289.00.
The 23-day cycle, quoted exactly as it renders on the product pages: “$125.00 — or $125.00 $100.00 every 23 days” and “$399.00 $145.00 — or $145.00 $116.00 every 23 days”. No explanatory prose about a “billing cycle”, “billed every” or “renews” appears on the forty pages, and “23 days” occurs on twenty-four of them, always as that bare label. The subscription rates are each a fifth below the one-time price; the site never states a percentage.
The subscription escalation, quoted from the FAQ accordion at Citizen Meds' FAQ page: “Patients enrolled in a subscription program will automatically have their dosage increased every month unless they email support at Citizen Meds' support email to request otherwise. Please note that pricing will also increase as dosage increases. Refer to the pricing sheet shown during checkout for full details.”
The FAQ answers count as published. All nine sit collapsed in the markup, and clicking the toggle title opens every one. A control exists that reveals them, which separates a collapsed accordion from leftover template markup.
The $145-versus-$185 split. Homepage and /product/tirzepatide-injection/ hero: “Tirzepatide $399 $145”. The ingredient list on all five homekit pages: “– Tirzepatide 2.5mg w/ Glycine and B12 x 4 weeks (First Month Dose) – $185”, with those pages' heroes reading “$399 $185”. Semaglutide splits the same way, $125 on the homepage and its own product page against $135 on four others. Months two onward agree everywhere.
The buy path is broken, and you'll hit it before you try to order. Every GET STARTED NOW and ORDER NOW button on the product pages points at Citizen Meds' consultation page, a page of 170 characters: a nav, the words MEDICAL FORM, and a footer. No form. /medicalform/ is identical. The product pages have no add-to-cart control of their own; the only working purchase path is the /select-products/ table. Separately, /products/ and its pages 2 and 3 are byte-identical and serve the same eight tirzepatide SKUs, so no semaglutide product can be reached by paging.
Three duplicate listings of one product. /product/tirzepatide-injection/, /product/tirzepatide1/ and /product/glp/ are byte-identical at 210,937 characters, all titled TIRZEPATIDE (MONTH 1) 2.5MG at $145, and all three appear separately in the catalog table with three different star ratings.
The entity, and the absence of one. No LLC, Inc. or corporation is named for the seller on the site; the terms name only “Citizen Meds®”, give no address, and set venue “in the state or federal courts located in Livonia, Michigan.” The only legal entity published is the medical group, from /consent/: “to review the health information you provided to Citizen Meds through its online platform thru Blue Drop Health PLLC”. Four physicians are named on the homepage and a medical director on /tirzepatide/.
Screened against FDA's published enforcement index and nothing is filed against this company. The screen covered all 3,664 letters on the strings Citizen Meds, Citizen and Blue Drop Health with no match; the same screen returns the three letters on file for Hims, Hers and Levity. Search FDA's warning letters.
Not published on the forty pages: a named dispensing pharmacy, a statement that the prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state, support hours, or any mention of fulfillment outside the United States. /consent/ says only “the Physician will send the prescription to a Citizen Meds affiliated pharmacies for dispensing”. The strings “licensed in”, “all 50 states”, “50 states” and “state-licensed” occur zero times; the nearest sentence tells you to “contact the medical licensing board in your state” with a complaint. The only 24/7 on the site is inside a customer review. The words overseas, international and imported occur zero times. 503A appears on one product page and its two duplicates; 503B appears nowhere.
Left open. No page publishes a shipping cost; a customer review complains about a $22 charge, but a review is not a company statement and no company statement of it exists. The effect of the NEWPATIENT10 code, and the “pricing sheet shown during checkout” that the subscription FAQ refers to, both sit behind the Add to cart button and are not recorded.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Citizen Meds', membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.