Review · Partner

HealthRX review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

$165 a month for compounded semaglutide once the first month is paid, against the $99 HealthRX advertises for a year bought up front. Its published renewal price is lower than its opening one.

They advertise

$99/mo, 12-Month Plan

A month with no commitment

$165/mo, month to month

The catch
Advertised rate needs 12 months up front
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Partner
We earn a commission if you start care through our link.
See plans at HealthRX →

Price read from HealthRX's own page

Partner link. We earn a commission if you start care through it, at no extra cost to you. Who pays us.

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $165 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top
  • Clean FDA warning-letter record
  • Prescribers licensed in your state

Against it

  • The advertised $99/mo is a 12-month prepay, $1,188 at once
  • No pharmacy named
  • No support hours published

What it is

HealthRX publishes its LegitScript certificate number, 50087439, instead of just the badge, and dates the price list on the page that carries it.

Behind that is a compounded-GLP-1 seller with a large editorial library covering hormone therapy and peptides alongside weight loss. Its footer calls it “a marketplace platform that connects patients with independently licensed healthcare providers”.

What it actually costs

HealthRX advertises $99. A month costs $165 because the advertised rate is the 12-Month Plan.

The gap

They advertise $99 a month. That is the 12-Month Plan, $1,188 on the card today. With no commitment it is $165 a month.

HealthRX prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$165$99 /mo, 12 months
Compounded tirzepatide$214$179 /mo, 12 months

Compounded semaglutide is $190 for the first month and $165 after; tirzepatide is $239 then $214. One table prints the charge, the per-month rate and the renewal side by side.

Prepay and it falls the usual way: semaglutide is $133 a month on three months ($399 today), $119 on six ($714) and $99 on twelve ($1,188). Tirzepatide runs $627, $1,194 and $2,148.

Renewals run in the unusual direction. Every term renews below its opening price, and the reason is printed: “every renewal carries a standing $25 subscriber credit off the plan price”. On the monthly plan that's the gap between $190 and $165. Most sellers do the reverse, with an introductory rate that lapses into a higher one.

The plan is the whole bill. “Plans are flat-priced and include the consultation, prescription, medication, and shipping”, with no membership and no consultation fee, and the refund promise is “Full refund if a provider does not approve you.”

One qualifier covers all of it. The pricing page says “Prices current as of July 28, 2026”, a date few sellers print, and one that's now five weeks old.

Who it's wrong for

Buyers who want a named counterparty won't get one. No legal entity appears anywhere on the site; the copyright line is “© 2026 HealthRX”.

If the venue for a dispute matters to you, the terms muddle it. They set governing law as Georgia and then seat arbitration in San Diego, California, under an arbitrator who “will apply the law in accordance with the laws of the State of California”.

Need an answer today? The published service level is one business day, by email or chat.

Want to know who compounds the drug? HealthRX says 503A and says licensed, and never says who.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide only, prepared under Section 503A: “Compounded medications are prepared under Section 503A on individual prescriptions”, and the footer badge reads “COMPOUNDED BY A LICENSED 503A PHARMACY”. No FDA-approved brand is sold and no individual pharmacy is named.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
“our patient-care team responds within one business day”, repeated on the contact page as “We typically reply within one business day.” Support runs by email and chat on HealthRX's support email; a phone number, 510-991-8265, is printed in the footer with no hours attached.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about HealthRX

On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: nine of HealthRX's own URLs (the home page, /pricing, /semaglutide, /tirzepatide, /weight-loss, /how-it-works, /about, /terms, /returns-refund-policy and /contact-us). Every figure is on a public page, so no intake was needed.
  2. The semaglutide table, quoted row by row from /pricing: “Plan Supply Total billed Per month Renews at”, “Monthly Plan 1 month $190 $190/mo $165”, “3-Month Plan 3 months $399 $133/mo $374”, “6-Month Plan 6 months $714 $119/mo $689”, “12-Month Plan 12 months $1,188 $99/mo $1,163”, followed by “The monthly Subscribe & Save plan is $149 for the first month, then $165 per month.”
  3. The tirzepatide table, from the same page: “Monthly Plan 1 month $239 $239/mo $214”, “3-Month Plan 3 months $627 $209/mo $602”, “6-Month Plan 6 months $1,194 $199/mo $1,169”, “12-Month Plan 12 months $2,148 $179/mo $2,123”, followed by “The monthly Subscribe & Save plan is $193 for the first month, then $214 per month.”
  4. How the renewal figure is explained, quoted from the same page: “The price you see at checkout is the price billed. Plans renew at the end of their term, and every renewal carries a standing $25 subscriber credit off the plan price, which is the Renews at column above. You can cancel online in one click at any time, and any unshipped dose is refunded.” And the FAQ answer that goes with it: “No. Renewals bill at or below the plan price you signed up at.”
  5. What the plan covers, quoted from /pricing: “Online medical consultation and review by a licensed clinician, typically within approximately 24 hours”, “The prescription, when clinically appropriate, filled by a us-licensed section 503a compounding pharmacy”, “The medication itself, shipped overnight with no signature required”, “Provider messaging, dose management, and refill coordination” and “Full refund if a provider does not approve you.” The same page dates itself: “Prices current as of July 28, 2026.”
  6. State licensure, quoted from /how-it-works, in its strongest form: “Independent, US-licensed clinicians who are licensed in the state where you live. They make every clinical decision; HealthRX does not employ them or influence prescribing.”
  7. Two governing-law clauses in one document. /terms says “Any dispute between you and Company arising out of or in connection with these Terms of Use will be settled by a binding arbitration in San Diego, California, in accordance with the then-current rules and procedures of Judicial Arbitration and Mediation Services, Inc. (JAMS). The arbitrator will apply the law in accordance with the laws of the State of California.” Four paragraphs later, under the heading Governing Law: “These Terms of Use are to be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the State of Georgia, exclusive of its choice of law rules”.
  8. Screened against FDA's published enforcement index and nothing is filed against this company. The screen ran over all 3,677 letters on the strings HealthRX and healthrx and returned no match; the same screen returns the letters already on file for Levity (717990) and MEDVi (721455). Search FDA's warning letters.
  9. What the site doesn't say. No legal entity and no business address appear anywhere, including in the terms, where the counterparty is named only as “Company”; the copyright line is “© 2026 HealthRX”. No pharmacy is named, and the terms decline to endorse one — “While there may be a preferred pharmacy used, patient has the ability to direct their prescription to any pharmacy of their choosing.” Overseas fulfillment is neither disclosed nor denied, so that row reads Not stated. LegitScript certificate 50087439 is published as a number rather than a badge alone, which is recorded here as a claim the company makes and not as a confirmed credential.

Sources

HealthRX's own pages

  • HealthRX's pricing pageCompounded semaglutide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What HealthRX sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, Prepay, Membership, Overseas fulfillment. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Partner link. We earn a commission if you start care through it, at no extra cost to you. Who pays us.

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.

$165/momonth to monthPartner link. We earn a commission. Who pays usCheck price →