VitaStir sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide home kits by the month, priced by dose: semaglutide climbs from $125 to $395 and tirzepatide from $145 to $599. A physician review is included, and the kits are non-refundable once approved.
$125 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Names its pharmacy: American Life Pharmacy
Against it
No support hours published
What it is
VitaStir is a Michigan injection and IV clinic chain that also ships “HomeKits” of compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. You pay for the kit online first, then fill in a medical history form; a physician reviews it and may call within a day or two, and the kit ships once the physician approves. Each kit holds four weekly injections plus syringes and alcohol pads, and a video tutorial comes after purchase.
The site is run by The Healthy Life Company USA, LLC, doing business as VitaStir, with offices in Ann Arbor, Bloomfield Hills, Farmington Hills, Northville and Troy. Online reviews go through Blue Drop Health PLLC, the physician group named in the telehealth consent. The house versions add B12 to semaglutide and glycine plus B12 to tirzepatide.
The terms limit the service to “states in which we offer the Service” and never list them. There's no insurance billing; HSA and FSA cards are accepted, but you get a plain receipt and nothing more.
Semaglutide starts at $125 for the first month at 0.25 mg and climbs with each step: $245 at 0.5 mg, $295 at 1 mg, $345 at 1.7 mg, and $395 a month at the 2.5 mg maintenance dose. Tirzepatide starts at $145 for 2.5 mg, then $299, $399, $449, $499 and $599 as the dose rises to 15 mg. VitaStir recommends 7.5 mg, $399 a month, as the tirzepatide maintenance dose.
The physician review is included. The semaglutide page says “All our at-home kits include a physician assessment at no additional cost.” There's no membership and no prepay discount; every rung is a single month.
The “Original price” figures beside the sale prices ($599 for semaglutide, $399 for tirzepatide) don't match any dose on VitaStir's own price lists. A banner on every page also offers 20% off everything with code FALL20.
The second pair of listings, labeled “SDV”, quotes different first-month prices for the same starting dose: $185 or $135 for semaglutide and $225 or $189 for tirzepatide, depending on which part of the page you read. Their $99 headline buys one injection, not a month.
Refunds depend on timing. The product pages promise that if the physician doesn't approve, “you will be instantly refunded.” After approval, the refund policy is flat: “All products we offer are non-refundable,” and home kits are named specifically. Recurring subscriptions bill every 25 days and must be canceled by email before the next charge; once a charge goes through it can't be canceled or refunded.
Budgeting off $125? That's one month at the lowest semaglutide dose. By month five the same kit is $395 a month.
If you want a price that stays put as the dose climbs, look elsewhere. Every dose step costs more here, and tirzepatide reaches $599 at 15 mg.
Skip it if you want to know which states are served before you pay. The terms never list them, and you pay before the medical form.
Not for you if you might change your mind after approval. Home kits are non-refundable, and a subscription that has already billed can't be refunded either.
Need a support line with set hours? VitaStir publishes none; the Hours page points to a clinic appointment scheduler.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
American Life Pharmacy, 1812 Middlebelt Rd, Garden City, MI 48135, named on the page the site links as “Contact the Pharmacy”. The product pages don't say it fills the home kits.
What you get
Compounded semaglutide with B12 and compounded tirzepatide with glycine and B12. The tirzepatide page says it is “prepared in accordance with Section 503A”; the Pharmacies & Labs page cites PCAB-accredited pharmacies and “503b manufacturers for our sterile needs”. No brand-name GLP-1.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
No hours published; the Hours page says “For the most updated hours please open our live scheduler.” Phone (248) 675-8089 and VitaStir's support email in the header of every page, plus online chat.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about VitaStir
How much does VitaStir cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $125 a month and compounded tirzepatide $145.
Does VitaStir charge a membership fee?No. VitaStir bills compounded semaglutide at $125 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does VitaStir sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide with B12 and compounded tirzepatide with glycine and B12. The tirzepatide page says it is “prepared in accordance with Section 503A”; the Pharmacies & Labs page cites PCAB-accredited pharmacies and “503b manufacturers for our sterile needs”. No brand-name GLP-1.
Which pharmacy fills VitaStir prescriptions?American Life Pharmacy, 1812 Middlebelt Rd, Garden City, MI 48135, named on the page the site links as “Contact the Pharmacy”. The product pages don't say it fills the home kits.
Has VitaStir received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to VitaStir on a search of “Vitastir”, “Vita Stir”, “VITAstir”, “Healthy Life Company”, “Blue Drop Health” and “American Life Pharmacy”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from VitaStir?No. VitaStir pays us nothing, and its $125 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record11 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: VitaStir's public site: VitaStir's home page, /weight-loss/, /online-injections/, /onlineclinic/, /product/semaglutide-injection/, /product/tirzepatide/, /product/semaglutide-glp1-for-weight-loss/, /product/weight-loss-with-tirzepatide/, /product/semaglutide-injection-maintenance-dose/, /product/semaglutide-in-clinic/, /product/tirzepatide-injection-in-clinic/, /product/1month-weight-loss-program/, /faq/, /refund-policy/, /terms-and-conditions/, /consent/, /privacy-policy/, /medical-provider-privacy-practices/, /pharmacies-labs/, /innovation, /hours/, /locations/, /services/, /consult/ and /new-patient-form-homekits/. No form was filled in and nothing was bought.
The ladders, verbatim. /product/semaglutide-injection/: “Semaglutide Homekit 0.25mg X 4 Injections – $125”, “Semaglutide Homekit 0.5mg X 4 Injections – $245”, “Semaglutide Homekit 1.0mg X 4 Injections – $295”, “Semaglutide Homekit 1.7mg X 4 Injections – $345” and “(Maintenance): Semaglutide Homekit 2.5mg X 4 Injections – $395”, under a headline of “$599.00 Original price was: $599.00. $125.00 Current price is: $125.00.” /product/tirzepatide/: “Tirzepatide 2.5mg (4 Injections) – $145”, “Tirzepatide 5mg (4 Injections) – $299”, “Tirzepatide 7.5mg (4 Injections) – $399”, “Tirzepatide 10mg (4 Injections) – $449”, “Tirzepatide 12.5mg (4 Injections) – $499” and “Tirzepatide 15mg (4 Injections) – $599”, under “$399.00 Original price was: $399.00. $145.00”.
The conflicting first months, all on the SDV listings. /product/semaglutide-glp1-for-weight-loss/: “1 Injection Only Semaglutide 0.25mg – $69” and “Month 1 Semaglutide Homekit 0.25mg X 4 Injections – $185” in the price list; “1 Injection Only Semaglutide 0.25mg – $99” and “– $135” in the description tab. /product/weight-loss-with-tirzepatide/: “1 Injection Only Tirzepatide 2.5mg – $99” and “MONTH 1 – Tirzepatide 2.5mg x 4 weeks – $225”, then “MONTH 1 - Tirzepatide 2.5mg x 4 weeks - $189” in the description tab. The maintenance listing, /product/semaglutide-injection-maintenance-dose/, prints a month one of “$121”.
The titration rule, from the product pages: “ALL PATIENTS MUST START WITH ‘MONTH 1’ DOSE.” (semaglutide) and “ALL PATIENTS MUST START WITH 2.5MG DOSE.… TIRZEPATIDE 7.5MG IS THE RECOMMENDED MAINTENAINCE DOSE.” (tirzepatide).
The physician step, from /product/semaglutide-injection/: “All our at-home kits include a physician assessment at no additional cost. Upon approval of the physician, medications are shipped out. If for any reason, the physician does not approve, you will be instantly refunded.” The home-kit form: “Please purchase a HOMEKIT before filling out this form.… The Physician will contact you within 24-48 hours.” /services/: “Vitamin Injection HomeKits sent to your home and an online Telehealth consultation with one of our Physicians.”
Refunds, from /refund-policy/: “All products we offer are non-refundable.” “HOMEKITS: This is a non-refundable product.” “RECURRING SUBCRIPTION CANCELLATION: Recurring subscriptions are billed every 25 days. Subscriptions must be canceled before the next billing.… Once a subscription has billed, it cannot be canceled or refunded.”
Who runs it, from /terms-and-conditions/: “The Healthy Life Company USA, LLC d/b/a VitaStir”, governed by Michigan law with binding AAA arbitration and a 30-day opt-out. From /consent/: VitaStir arranges physician review “thru Blue Drop Health PLLC”, and a prescription goes “to a VitaStir affiliated pharmacies for dispensing”. The terms: “Our Service is currently only available only to individuals who are located in states in which we offer the Service”; no list of states appears on any page, and nothing says the physician is licensed in the patient's state, so the licensure row reads Not stated.
The pharmacy side. /innovation (linked as “Contact the Pharmacy”): “American Life Pharmacy 1812 Middlebelt Rd, Garden City, MI 48135”. /pharmacies-labs/: “VITAstir Clinic is proud to partner with pharmacies who are accredited by PCAB” and “We are also proud to partner with 503b manufacturers for our sterile needs.” /product/tirzepatide/: “It is prepared in accordance with Section 503A of the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act” and “Made in a PCAB Accredited Sterile Pharmacy”. No page says where the pharmacy is for the kits, so the overseas row reads Not stated.
Insurance and payment, from /faq/: “We do not take insurance.” and “We accept HSA and FSA cards but only provide a regular receipt.” The sitewide banner: “Use code FALL20 to get 20% off everything!”
Support, from the header and /hours/: “(248)675-8089 VitaStir's support email” and “For the most updated hours please open our live scheduler.” The /membership/ page carries placeholder text (“Donec sollicitudin molestie malesuada.”) and no GLP-1 membership.
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Vitastir”, “Vita Stir”, “VITAstir”, “Healthy Life Company”, “Blue Drop Health” and “American Life Pharmacy”, returns no letter addressed to VitaStir, its operator, its physician group, the named pharmacy or VitaStir. Search FDA's warning letters.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to VitaStir's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.