HumeCare+ prices one thing in public: its microdose semaglutide program, $199 a month and billed monthly. Standard doses and tirzepatide are priced only after the quiz.
One month, no commitment
$199/mo, month to month
They advertise
$199/mo
Microdose program, monthly
Our finding
$199, but only for microdosing
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Partner
We earn a commission if you start care through our link.
$199 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Against it
Consultation fee disclosed, never priced
No pharmacy named
No support hours published
What it is
HumeCare+ is the GLP-1 program from Hume, the company behind the Hume Body Pod smart scale. It pairs compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with a weekly body-composition scan on that scale, glycine and B vitamins it calls muscle protection, and an app for logging doses and food.
The operator is Hume Health Care LLC, a Delaware company, and its terms are blunt about what it isn't: it “does not practice medicine, does not employ physicians, does not prescribe medications, and does not dispense drugs.” Prescribing sits with an outside “Clinical Network”, and the terms send readers to MD Integrations for that network's own policies. No pharmacy is named.
Per the microdose page, the program is open everywhere except Alabama, Louisiana and Mississippi.
$199 a month, billed monthly, for the microdose semaglutide program, with medication, clinician visits, coaching and the app included. That's the one price HumeCare+ puts in public, and the home page doesn't show it at all.
Standard doses and tirzepatide have no public price. The terms describe one membership fee that folds everything together, allow monthly, quarterly, semi-annual and annual plans “at the price displayed at checkout”, and keep the right to bill some doses and formulations outside that fee.
A consultation fee exists and isn't priced. It shows up once, in the guarantee terms, as a non-refundable fee “assessed at enrollment and each refill”.
Refunds are close to nil. If the physician turns you down, the membership fee comes back automatically, minus the scale's cost if you don't return it. Otherwise “All other fees are non-refundable”, prepaid plans get no pro-rated refund, and a cancellation has to land 48 hours before renewal.
The money-back promise shrinks between pages. The home page says “Lose 10% body weight or get your money back” within six months. The terms offer a 90-day guarantee instead, paid only if you lose no measurable weight at all. It's limited to first-time GLP-1 users who log every dose in the app, and it never covers the consultation fee.
Who it's wrong for
Want a full-dose price before handing over health details? The only public figure is for microdosing.
People who've used a GLP-1 before can't count on the guarantee. Prior use of any GLP-1, compounded or brand, rules you out.
Alabama, Louisiana and Mississippi residents are out. The program isn't available in those three states.
Skip it if you want the filling pharmacy named or a phone number to call. Neither is published.
Don't take the medical-leadership section at face value. The home page names Dr. Aaron Carter as Chief Medical Officer; the microdose page gives the same title to Dr. Noah Davis.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from “licensed compounding pharmacies” the company never names; the terms also cover FDA-approved brand GLP-1s filled through “standard licensed retail or mail-order pharmacies”. Neither 503A nor 503B appears on any page read.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
“Unlimited access to clinicians 24/7” on the home page. That is clinician messaging; customer support is HumeCare+'s support email and a contact form, with no phone number and no hours.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about HumeCare+
How much does HumeCare+ cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $199 a month.
Does HumeCare+ charge a membership fee?No. HumeCare+ bills compounded semaglutide at $199 a month with nothing added for a membership, though its terms mention a consultation fee they don't price.
Does HumeCare+ sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from “licensed compounding pharmacies” the company never names; the terms also cover FDA-approved brand GLP-1s filled through “standard licensed retail or mail-order pharmacies”. Neither 503A nor 503B appears on any page read. It names no pharmacy.
Is there a consultation fee at HumeCare+?Yes, unpriced. The terms name “the clinical consultation fee assessed at enrollment and each refill” only to exclude it from the results guarantee, calling it “a non-refundable fee collected on behalf of the Clinical Network”. No amount is published, and nothing says whether it sits inside the $199 or on top of it.
Has HumeCare+ received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's index lists none. The search is under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from HumeCare+?Yes. HumeCare+ pays us a commission when someone starts care through our link, at no cost to them. The price is the same either way: $199 a month, read on its own pages.
On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: HumeCare+'s site, /pages/gs-microdose-glp1-rx, /pages/orals, /pages/contact, /pages/best-glp-1-weight-loss-programs, /pages/humecare-vs-ro-glp-1-comparison-vstd-646, and HumeCare+'s terms conditions page, /medications-safety and /privacy-policy. The quiz at HumeCare+'s get started page was opened to its first screen and nothing was entered.
The price, verbatim, from /pages/gs-microdose-glp1-rx: “$199/month, billed monthly. Compounded semaglutide available through HumeCare is produced in an FDA-registered facility but has not been reviewed by the FDA for safety, efficacy, or quality.”, then “$199/ month” over “Includes medication (if prescribed), ongoing care, and full program access. Cancel anytime”. The same page's FAQ adds “It starts at $199 for the first 4-week supply, then $199/mo.” The company's own advertorial, /pages/best-glp-1-weight-loss-programs, labeled “Advertorial Disclaimer” at the top, repeats “Transparent pricing from $199/month, billed monthly, cancel anytime” and ranks HumeCare+ against three rivals.
The microdose page's FAQ answers sit under the wrong questions. “What is the cost of the weight loss program?” is answered with a paragraph about paying from pre-tax health accounts, and the $199 answer sits under “Do you accept insurance?”. The figure is the same wherever it lands.
The operator and its role, from the terms (“These Terms were last updated on July 2, 2026.”): “Hume Health Care LLC, a Delaware limited liability company”, which “operates a technology and administrative services platform only”. The notice address in the terms is 8 The Green, #19007, Dover, DE 19901; the site footer prints 8 The Green #24578 on the same street. Governing law is New York, with binding arbitration, a class-action waiver and a jury-trial waiver.
Billing and refunds, from section 8 of the terms: “Membership Pricing: Hume offers membership plans at varying billing intervals, including but not limited to monthly, quarterly, semi-annual, and annual terms, at the price displayed at checkout during the sign-up process.” “YOUR MEMBERSHIP WILL AUTOMATICALLY RENEW.” “There are no refunds for partially used membership periods.” A refund is automatic if a Clinical Network physician finds you ineligible, conditioned on returning the scale if one shipped. Cancellation “must be completed at least 48 hours before your next renewal date to avoid being charged.”
The guarantee, both versions. Home page: “Lose 10% body weight or get your money back” and “We're confident that you'll lose at least 10% of your body weight in 6 months. If you don't, we'll refund you.” Terms, section 8A: a 90-day guarantee that refunds membership fees only if you “do not achieve any measurable weight loss by the end of that period”, excluding “the clinical consultation fee assessed at enrollment and each refill”; “Prior use of any GLP-1 medication, whether compounded or brand-name, disqualifies you from this guarantee.”; and void if you “miss any logged dose during the Guarantee Period”.
Where it sells, from the microdose page: “The program is currently available in all U.S. states except Alabama, Louisiana, and Mississippi.” Nothing on the pages states that a prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state; the terms require only that you “reside in a state where the Services are available”. The licensure and overseas rows read Not stated on that basis, and no pharmacy is named anywhere in the terms, the safety page or the privacy policy.
Two medical leaders for one title. The home page's “Our medical leadership” names “Dr. Aaron Carter, MD Chief Medical Officer” and “Sarah Jenkins, PhD Weight Loss Specialist Prescriber”; the microdose page quotes “Dr. Noah Davis HUMECARE’S CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER”.
No FDA enforcement action on record. Screened against FDA's own warning-letter search under “Hume Health Care”, “HumeCare” and “Hume Care”, with no letter to this company; “Hume Health” returns only an unrelated orthopedic-device letter. The same search returns Eden Health International Inc. dba Eden, letter 728279, which this site already cites. Search FDA's warning letters.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to HumeCare+'s, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.