Iron Med Rx publishes no one-month price. Its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections are both listed “Starting at $149 / mo” beside a menu of monthly, three-month and six-month plans, with nothing saying which plan that figure prices; oral semaglutide starts at $196 and oral tirzepatide at $249.
One month, no commitment
No 1-month price
No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.
Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “Tirzepatide Injections, starting at $149/mo”
Our finding
$149 on an unnamed plan
No plan ladder is published, so there is nothing below to show its working.
Iron Med Rx, which also calls itself IRON Rx, is a longevity-themed telehealth shop where GLP-1s share the shelf with NAD+, glutathione, sermorelin, GHK-Cu and a line of branded performance tablets. For weight loss it lists compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, as oral tablets and as lower-dose “microdosing” versions, plus an oral combination of the two.
You complete an online intake and upload an ID and a selfie, and one of its US-licensed providers reviews the request; some states add a 5-to-10-minute video visit at no extra charge. If you're approved, a partner compounding pharmacy ships within 5 to 7 business days, free. Members get unlimited provider messaging and dose adjustments, and treatment runs as a subscription you can pause or cancel.
The policies name no company beyond “IRON RX / IRON MED RX” at a suite address on Continental Drive in Newark, Delaware. No medical group or pharmacy is named anywhere public, and the terms describe the business as a platform that connects users with providers. It doesn't take insurance; HSA and FSA cards work.
Every GLP-1 on the site is priced the same way, as a “Starting at” monthly figure on a page that also advertises monthly, three-month and six-month plans. Injections of either molecule start at $149. Oral semaglutide starts at $196, oral tirzepatide at $249 and the oral combination at $269.
No page says which plan the starting figure comes from, what a single month costs, or whether a higher dose costs more. The terms leave all of it to checkout: “Pricing, billing frequency, and included services will be shown at checkout or in the applicable offer.” Checkout comes after the medical intake.
Shipping is free, and where a state requires a video visit it costs nothing extra. Nothing else is itemized in public.
Refunds depend on how far the order has gone. Before a provider reviews it, you can ask support to cancel; once it's approved, sent to the pharmacy or shipped, refunds “may be limited or unavailable.” Subscriptions renew on the terms shown at checkout, and stopping a renewal is up to you.
Who it's wrong for
Trying to line up $149 against another company's monthly rate? You can't yet: Iron Med Rx never says whether it's the one-month price or a six-month one.
Skip it if you want to know who's behind the platform. The policies stop at “IRON RX / IRON MED RX” and a Delaware suite, with no medical group or pharmacy named.
Not for you if sending a selfie with your ID bothers you. Both are required before a provider looks at the request.
Counting on a refund after approval? Once the order reaches the pharmacy, Iron Med Rx's refund policy says one may not be available.
Want brand Wegovy or Zepbound? Nothing on its weight-loss shelf is brand-name; it's compounded or nothing.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded. The FAQ says it partners with “US-based licensed 503A compounding pharmacies” and, elsewhere, that every partner is “a licensed 503A or 503B compounding pharmacy”. None is named, and no brand-name GLP-1 is sold.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
No hours are published. Phone (786) 772-7545 and Iron Med Rx's support email, printed on every policy page, plus unlimited provider messaging for members.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Iron Med Rx
How much does Iron Med Rx cost a month?Iron Med Rx advertises “Tirzepatide Injections, starting at $149/mo” without tying it to a plan length, and publishes no one-month price, so there's no month-to-month figure to quote.
Does Iron Med Rx charge a membership fee?No membership is published.
Does Iron Med Rx sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded. The FAQ says it partners with “US-based licensed 503A compounding pharmacies” and, elsewhere, that every partner is “a licensed 503A or 503B compounding pharmacy”. None is named, and no brand-name GLP-1 is sold. It names no pharmacy.
Does GLP America earn money from Iron Med Rx?No, it pays us nothing.
On the record7 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Iron Med Rx's public site: Iron Med Rx's home page, Iron Med Rx's treatments page, Iron Med Rx's products weight management page, Iron Med Rx's semaglutide GLP-1s page, Iron Med Rx's tirzepatide injections page, Iron Med Rx's semaglutide injections page, Iron Med Rx's semaglutide microdosing page, Iron Med Rx's tirzepatide microdosing page, Iron Med Rx's semaglutide oral tablets page, Iron Med Rx's semaglutide oral microdosing page, Iron Med Rx's tirzepatide oral tablets page, Iron Med Rx's tirzepatide oral microdosing page, Iron Med Rx's semaglutide tirzepatide oral page, Iron Med Rx's FAQ page, Iron Med Rx's how we work page, Iron Med Rx's about page, Iron Med Rx's terms and conditions page (which carries the Refund Policy, Medical Consent, Bill of Rights and Terms), Iron Med Rx's privacy policy page, Iron Med Rx's open payments notice page and Iron Med Rx's oral vs injectable semaglutide page. The intake at Iron Med Rx's home page was not opened.
The prices, from each treatment page's price block, which sits under the bullet “Monthly, 3-mo, and 6-mo plans” and reads “Starting at $149 / mo” on /treatments/tirzepatide-injections, /treatments/semaglutide-injections, /treatments/semaglutide-microdosing and /treatments/tirzepatide-microdosing; “Starting at $196 / mo” on /treatments/semaglutide-oral-tablets and /treatments/semaglutide-oral-microdosing; “Starting at $249 / mo” on /treatments/tirzepatide-oral-tablets and /treatments/tirzepatide-oral-microdosing; and “Starting at $269 / mo” on /treatments/semaglutide-tirzepatide-oral. No page says which plan length, dose or renewal price the starting figure belongs to, so no rung is recorded.
Billing, from the Terms and Conditions (“Effective Date: June 18, 2026”): “Pricing, billing frequency, and included services will be shown at checkout or in the applicable offer.” Each treatment page's FAQ: “Yes. Your treatment is offered as a subscription service that you can pause or cancel at any time, with no long-term commitment.” The site-wide disclaimer: “Medication is offered as a subscription service which you can cancel at any time.”
Refunds, from the Refund Policy (“Effective Date: June 18, 2026”): “If your order has not yet been reviewed, approved, prescribed, processed by a pharmacy, or fulfilled, you may contact support to request cancellation or refund review.” “Once an order has been approved, prescribed, submitted to a pharmacy, compounded, processed, shipped, or fulfilled, refunds may be limited or unavailable.” “If a licensed provider determines that treatment is not appropriate, we may provide a refund or alternative resolution depending on the status of services already rendered and any applicable consultation, processing, or administrative fees.” “Subscription or refill plans may renew according to the billing terms shown at checkout or in your account.”
Pharmacy and supply, from the FAQ: “We partner with US-based licensed 503A compounding pharmacies, which require strict FDA compliance, including regular inspections of their facilities and products.” and “Every pharmacy we work with is a licensed 503A or 503B compounding pharmacy” and “All medications are dispensed and shipped from a certified US-based pharmacy”. No pharmacy is named.
Process, from the FAQ and /how-we-work: “Depending on your state, a video consultation may also be required before a prescription can be approved.” “Video consultations are 100% online, at no additional cost, and typically take just 5–10 minutes.” “We require your ID and selfie to verify your age and identity in order to be in compliance with certain regulations.” “If approved, your treatment is shipped directly to your door from one of our US-licensed, LegitScript-certified pharmacy partners within 5-7 business days.” Insurance: “No, IRON Rx does not take insurance directly.”