Review · Not a partner

KERNX Health review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

At KERNX Health a month of compounded semaglutide is $209 and a month of compounded tirzepatide $299, charged as a rolling subscription that needs neither dues nor a prepaid term. The same figure is printed beside every dose on its pricing page.

One month, no commitment

$209/mo, month to month

They advertise
$209/mo
Month to month
Our finding
$209 flat, no membership
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at KERNX Health →

Price read from KERNX Health's own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $209 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top
  • Clean FDA warning-letter record
  • Prescribers licensed in your state

Against it

  • No pharmacy named
  • No support hours published

What it is

KERNX Health sells two compounded injections, semaglutide and tirzepatide, for cash through a small telehealth operation. Its About page places it in Washington, DC, while every page footer gives a post office box in Woodbridge, Virginia. It sells supplements, a free four-week virtual Walk Club and a few add-on prescriptions alongside the GLP-1s, and it doesn't bill insurance.

The company doesn't practice medicine. Independent telehealth practices owned by physicians do the prescribing, and the site names five of the clinicians who review patients, two physicians and three nurse practitioners, with short bios. You're matched with one licensed in your state, and some states need a live video visit before a first prescription.

What stays private is the pharmacy. Every page that mentions fulfillment says only that your prescription goes to the licensed dispensing pharmacy shown in your treatment paperwork, so you learn its name after approval, not before.

What it actually costs

KERNX Health prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$209None listed
Compounded tirzepatide$299None listed

Semaglutide is $209 a month and tirzepatide $299, charged as a monthly subscription after a provider approves you. KERNX says the plan price covers the medication, shipping, monthly provider check-ins and messaging with the care team. There's no membership fee, no separate consultation charge and no three-month minimum.

The dose tables are the useful part. Six semaglutide doses and seven tirzepatide doses are listed, and every row carries the same figure. One sentence on that page does leave room for a change if your prescribed dose moves, so ask what a dose increase costs before you agree to one.

Microdosing is sold separately from the home page: semaglutide at $179 for one month, tirzepatide at $199, and $507 for a three-month supply of either. The site doesn't say which doses those supplies contain, and it doesn't claim microdosing is a standard FDA dosing scheme.

Labs are the one cost outside the plan. They aren't required for everyone, and when a provider asks for them the price is shown before the test, or you can use your own lab.

Nothing is charged before approval, although your bank may show a temporary authorization hold at signup.

Who it's wrong for

Want to vet the compounding pharmacy first? KERNX identifies it only in your treatment and fulfillment information after a provider signs off.

Skip it if a refund promise matters to you. The terms review refund requests case by case, and medication already in fulfillment generally can't come back.

Phone people should look elsewhere: KERNX posts no number. Support runs through messages, answered within one business day.

If you're hoping to use insurance or get Wegovy or Zepbound, KERNX says outright that it isn't the right choice: it sells compounded drugs for cash only.

Planning around the $179 microdose price? That's a lower-dose supply, not the $209 program, and the site doesn't list its doses.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide from “the licensed dispensing pharmacy identified in your treatment and fulfillment information.” No pharmacy is named in public, and neither 503A nor 503B is mentioned.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
“Care team available 7 days a week. Messages are answered within one business day.” No phone number is published; there's a support email address in the site footer.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about KERNX Health

On the record12 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: KERNX Health's public site: KERNX Health's home page, KERNX Health's pricing page, KERNX Health's medications page, KERNX Health's FAQS page, KERNX Health's about page, KERNX Health's founders page, KERNX Health's online weight loss care page, KERNX Health's kernx care page, KERNX Health's labs page, KERNX Health's supplements page, KERNX Health's walk club page, KERNX Health's learn page, KERNX Health's what is semaglutide tirzepatide page, KERNX Health's semaglutide vs tirzepatide page, KERNX Health's GLP-1 myths page, KERNX Health's terms page, KERNX Health's privacy page and KERNX Health's hipaa page. The assessment and the microdosing supply links on KERNX Health's home page were not opened, and the patient portal was not entered.
  2. The prices, from /pricing: “Compounded Semaglutide $209 / month THE SAME AT EVERY DOSE WEEKLY DOSE YOUR MONTHLY PRICE 0.22 mg $209 0.44 mg $209 0.89 mg $209 1.5 mg $209 2.22 mg $209 2.5 mg $209” and “Compounded Tirzepatide $299 / month THE SAME AT EVERY DOSE WEEKLY DOSE YOUR MONTHLY PRICE 2.2 mg $299 4.4 mg $299 6.6 mg $299 8.8 mg $299 11 mg $299 13.2 mg $299 15 mg $299”. The home page hero: “Weight loss, made simple. Get Started → $209/mo View pricing details Get Started → $299/mo”. The home FAQ: “Our cash pay medication pricing is $209 per month for Semaglutide and $299 per month for Tirzepatide.”
  3. The dose caveat, from /pricing: “Semaglutide is $209/month and Tirzepatide is $299/month. Your monthly price does not change as your dose prescribed by your licensed provider. If your prescribed dose changes, the applicable published price may change.” and, in the FAQ on the same page, “If your prescribed dose changes, the applicable published monthly medication price may change.”
  4. Microdosing, from the home page: “Meet KERNX Microdosing. Semaglutide SUPPLY OPTION 1 month $179 → SUPPLY OPTION 3 months $507 → Tirzepatide SUPPLY OPTION 1 month $199 → SUPPLY OPTION 3 months $507 →” and “Microdosing is a general term for a lower dose approach and is not a standardized FDA approved dosing designation.” No dose is stated for these supplies; they are kept off the ladder.
  5. What the plan covers, from /pricing: “Your monthly plan price covers the medication, shipping, and ongoing support.” “No membership fee and no required 3 month plan.” The coverage table lists “Provider consultation Included Part of your monthly plan. There is no separate charge.” and “Lab testing Billed separately Not required for every patient.”
  6. Billing, from /pricing: “Your plan is a monthly subscription that renews automatically each month at the applicable monthly rate for your prescribed treatment, charged to your payment method until you cancel. There is no long term contract and no required multi month prepayment.” “KERNX does not collect payment for treatment until a licensed provider approves treatment.”
  7. Cancellation and refunds, from the terms: “Cancellation does not automatically reverse a charge that has already been processed, services that have already been rendered, or a prescription or order that has already entered fulfillment.” and “Refund requests are considered on a case by case basis.” “Prescription products generally cannot be returned for reuse or resale.”
  8. Who does what. The terms: “KERNX Health separately engages telehealth companies, which are independently owned by licensed physicians (“telehealth partners”).” The About page: “Providers are independently licensed and make all treatment decisions. Not all patients qualify. KERNX Health does not practice medicine.” The home page: “You are matched with a clinician licensed in your state, and you will know their name before treatment begins.” The online-care page: “Some states require a synchronous video visit before an initial prescription.” The named clinicians are Laurie Mercier, MD; Michael Wasef, MD (whose bio says he founded Wasef Health); Kimberli Hastings, NP; Theresa Vergara, NP; and Craig Sorkin, NP.
  9. Pharmacy, from /medications: “Pharmacy fulfillment: Prescriptions are fulfilled through the licensed dispensing pharmacy identified in your treatment and fulfillment information.” No pharmacy is named anywhere on the public site.
  10. The operator: the terms say the site is “owned and operated by KERNX Health LLC” and are “governed by the laws of the State of District of Columbia”, with binding individual AAA arbitration in Washington, DC. The About page: “KERNX Health is a physician led telehealth platform based in Washington, DC.” Every footer: “KERNX Health LLC · PO Box 2496, 3320 Post Office Rd, Woodbridge, VA 22195-2496 · KERNX Health's support email” and “Care team available 7 days a week. Messages are answered within one business day.” The site calls itself LegitScript certified.
  11. Shipping, from the home FAQ: “After provider approval, pharmacy processing typically takes 1 to 2 business days. Shipping transit generally takes another 2 to 3 business days, so most first orders arrive within 3 to 5 business days after approval.”
  12. No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “KERNX Health”, “kernxhealth”, “KERNX Health LLC”, “KERNX”, “Wasef Health”, returns no letter addressed to KERNX Health, its operator, the named pharmacies or KERNX Health. Search FDA's warning letters.

Sources

KERNX Health's own pages

  • KERNX Health's pricing pageCompounded semaglutide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What KERNX Health sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, 503B, Prepay, Membership. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.