Review · Not a partner

MD Exam review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

$297 is the only MD Exam price you can buy without a commitment. The $225 it advertises is a three-month plan, and the cheapest rung on its ladder is $166 on twelve.

They advertise

$225/mo, 3-month plan

A month with no commitment

$297/mo, month to month

The catch
Advertised rate needs a 3-month commitment
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at MD Exam →

Price read from MD Exam's own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $297 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top
  • Clean FDA warning-letter record

Against it

  • The advertised $225/mo needs a 3-month commitment
  • A $50 consultation fee
  • No pharmacy named
  • No support hours published

What it is

MD Exam's catalog is hard to find. The navigation on MD Exam's site links to no product page at all; the three that exist are reachable only from the sitemap, and the priced catalog with terms attached sits on a second host, MD Exam's home page. Behind both is a Miami telehealth service selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide.

The two hosts say different things. MD Exam's home page publishes one ladder under the heading “All meds cost the same”, while MD Exam's product pages publish three different figures with no term attached to any of them.

What it actually costs

MD Exam advertises $225. A month costs $297 because the advertised rate is the 3-month plan.

The gap

They advertise $225 a month. That is the 3-month plan, $675 on the card today by our math, since the plan's total isn't printed. With no commitment it is $297 a month.

MD Exam prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$297$166 /mo, 12 months
Oral semaglutide$297$166 /mo, 12 months
Compounded tirzepatide$297$166 /mo, 12 months

The ladder on MD Exam's home page has four rungs and reads plainly: “Buy 12 months of medication for $166 per month”, “Buy 6 months of medication for $192 per month”, “Buy 3 months of medication for $225 per month”, “Buy 1 month of medication for $297 per month”. So the commitment-free price is $297, and every cheaper number on the site buys a term.

The advertised figure is the third rung. “Our program is priced as low as $225 per month” appears on the home page, on all three product pages and in the FAQ, and it's neither the floor nor a month: $166 is the floor and $297 is the month. The product pages then print another set of numbers with no term at all, $192 for injectable semaglutide, $192 for oral and $258 for tirzepatide, and that last one matches no rung on the ladder.

The consultation costs $50, and the site contradicts itself there too. Its FAQ says “Our consultation fee is $50. If you are not approved, the fee is 100% refundable.” Each of the three product pages lists “Free consultation” in its feature bullets. The two claims sit on the same site at the same time.

Who it's wrong for

Holding $225 up against another company's monthly rate? It's a three-month plan; the figure that compares is $297.

Not for you if you want to know what lands on the card. MD Exam publishes no charged-today figure for any rung, and its terms describe only “a recurring monthly charge”, so whether a 3-, 6- or 12-month plan is billed once or monthly is not something the site says.

Skip it if you need a named pharmacy or a stated licensure. Nothing on the site names the dispensing pharmacy, and the two claims that exist, “50 States” and care “to individuals in all 50 states”, are about coverage, not about a prescriber licensed in the patient's own state.

Expect a different number on every page. The site prints four different figures for the same program depending on which page is open, and says all meds cost the same while pricing tirzepatide $66 above semaglutide.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide as an injection or a sublingual tablet and compounded tirzepatide as an injection, fulfilled by a partner pharmacy MD Exam does not name
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Not published

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about MD Exam

On the record11 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources, across two hosts: MD Exam's three product pages, its two /medications pages, the FAQ, the terms, the privacy page, the about page and the review page, plus MD Exam's catalog. The intake on MD Exam's home page runs 36 screens to a prequalification screen and then asks for a billing address; no account was created and nothing was bought.
  2. The ladder, quoted in reading order from the top of MD Exam's home page: “All meds cost the same”, then “Buy 12 months of medication for $166 per month”, “Buy 6 months of medication for $192 per month”, “Buy 3 months of medication for $225 per month”, “Buy 1 month of medication for $297 per month”, then “Get Started”. This is the only surface on either host that attaches a term to a price.
  3. Which surface is carried, and why. The ladder above, because it's the only published set of figures whose terms are stated, and because MD Exam's own heading says it applies to everything it sells. The product pages' $192, $192 and $258 appear as a contradiction in each molecule's dose note rather than as prices, since a figure with no term can't be placed on a ladder without inventing the term. Not resolved by choosing the cheaper number, and not averaged.
  4. Charged today is not published for any rung. The ladder is per-month only, and the terms say “By subscribing to our service, you agree to a recurring monthly charge. This charge will continue until you explicitly cancel your subscription.” That sentence points away from prepayment. The charged-today column on the term rungs is therefore the per-month rate times the term, this site's arithmetic, stated as such so no reader takes it for MD Exam's own figure.
  5. The advertised sentence, verbatim: “Our program is priced as low as $225 per month, which includes telemedicine visits, nutrition and exercise coaching, and medication.” It appears on the home page, on all three product pages and in the FAQ (eight captures), against a published floor of $166 and a commitment-free price of $297.
  6. The product pages' own figures, quoted in reading order from the top of each product block: injectable semaglutide “Price $192 805 Reviews”, oral semaglutide “Price $192 641 Reviews”, injectable tirzepatide “Price $258 1105 Reviews”. The two older /medications pages print a fifth figure, “Injectable Semaglutide Price $225”. No term is stated on any of the five.
  7. The pharmacy category is stated twice and the two statements disagree. /medications/injectable-semaglutide and /medications/sublingual-semaglutide: “they will send your prescription to an FDA registered 503a pharmacy.” The terms, §21: “MD Exam partners with licensed pharmacies, including FDA‑registered 503B outsourcing facilities, to dispense medications.” Both are live. The same section adds “You have the right to select a pharmacy of your choice. If you do not specify, MD Exam will transmit your prescription to a partner pharmacy for fulfillment”, and names none.
  8. The legal entity is inconsistent across MD Exam's own legal pages: the terms say “MD Exam LLC”, the privacy page says “MD EXAM LLC.” in one place and “MD EXAM, Inc.” in another, and a separate “MD EXAM Medical Group” appears alongside them. The address is consistent, 779 SW 9th Ave, Miami, FL 33130, and the home page carries no entity line at all.
  9. Not stated. Across 48 captures nothing names the dispensing pharmacy, nothing states that a prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state, nothing addresses overseas fulfilment beyond a jurisdiction disclaimer, and no support hours are published. The three product pages claim “Unlimited access to your dedicated medical, concierge, and customer support teams, 24/7”, which is an availability claim rather than published hours. Those four rows read not stated for that reason.
  10. The intake displays no price. Across all 36 screens on MD Exam's home page before the billing-address gate, no money figure appears, so a reader who starts an intake learns nothing about cost until a card is being asked for. An earlier pass that answered “Type 1” at the diabetes question was disqualified, and nothing from it is reported.
  11. Screened against FDA's published enforcement index and nothing is filed against this company. The screen ran over the full live corpus of 3,677 letters on the strings MD Exam, MDExam and mdexam, all returning nothing, while two positive controls came back through the identical filter: Healthon 719809 and Strut Health 721448. Search FDA's warning letters.

Sources

MD Exam's own pages

  • MD Exam's home pageCompounded semaglutide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What MD Exam sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, 503B, Prepay, Overseas fulfillment. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.