Compounded semaglutide costs $199 for four weeks of injections at Neo Soma Healthcare, bought once or on automatic refill, at doses up to 1 mg a week; the higher 1.5 to 2.4 mg refills cost $299. Tirzepatide is $330 for a first order with no fill length stated, and refills run $495 to $680.
$199 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Against it
No pharmacy named
No support hours published
What it is
Neo Soma Healthcare is a Texas online clinic for weight loss, sexual health and anti-aging, operated by Neo Soma Health, LLC. Weight loss means compounded semaglutide with B12 and compounded tirzepatide, prescribed by Dr. Stephen Bunker, MD, its chief medical director in Austin; product pages list his license number, G-0961. The founder is Travis Engebretson, PhD.
The process is shop-first. You buy a treatment in the online store, answer a few health questions, and a prescriber reviews them; the semaglutide listings include a telemedicine consultation with a board-certified physician. Orders ship Mondays and Wednesdays and are promised within two days of dispatch.
There's plenty the site doesn't say. The FAQ's answers on which pharmacy compounds the drugs, which states are served and what refills cost stay closed on the public page, the refund page is blank, and the footer's copyright still reads 2023.
Semaglutide is sold in four-week packs. At the starting doses (0.25 to 1.00 mg a week) a single pack is $199 and the automatic refill is $199 a month, with the consultation, B12, supplies, free shipping and doctor messaging bundled in.
Higher doses don't cost the same. Refills for 1.5 to 2.4 mg a week run $299 a month on automatic refill or $339 as a one-off, and a one-time refill at the lower doses is $229, so skipping the subscription costs an extra $30 to $40 a pack.
A “Semaglutide – Monthly” plan opens at $99 for the first month and then charges $199 a month.
Tirzepatide doesn't get a price tied to a set number of weeks. The first order is $330 at 2.5 to 5 mg, and refills from 5 mg to 15 mg cost $495 to $680, sold in four- or six-week durations without saying which option carries which price.
Nothing comes back once you've paid. Neo Soma's return policy is one line ruling out refunds, a subscription bills your card every cycle until you cancel it, and the separate refund-policy page is empty.
Who it's wrong for
Planning on tirzepatide? Neo Soma prints $330 and a $495 to $680 range but never says how long either one lasts.
Changed your mind after paying? Neo Soma's terms rule out a refund on any sale.
Need to know the pharmacy or whether your state is served before paying? Those FAQ answers aren't visible on the public page.
Expect $299 a month once you pass 1 mg of semaglutide, not the $199 on the entry pack.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded: the footer disclaimer says “Compounded medications prescribed by Neo Soma providers are not FDA-approved.” The semaglutide is described as “Pure Semaglutide Base + B12”. No pharmacy or 503A/503B status is named on any open page.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
No hours published. Phone 855-636-7662 (the About page shows 512-470-6259) and an email address on its contact page.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Neo Soma Healthcare
How much does Neo Soma Healthcare cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $199 a month.
Does Neo Soma Healthcare charge a membership fee?No. Neo Soma Healthcare bills compounded semaglutide at $199 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does Neo Soma Healthcare sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded: the footer disclaimer says “Compounded medications prescribed by Neo Soma providers are not FDA-approved.” The semaglutide is described as “Pure Semaglutide Base + B12”. No pharmacy or 503A/503B status is named on any open page.
Has Neo Soma Healthcare received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Neo Soma Healthcare on a search of “Neo Soma Healthcare”, “neosomahealthcare”, “Neo Soma Health, LLC”, “Neo Soma”, “Stephen Bunker”, “Travis Engebretson”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Neo Soma Healthcare?No. Neo Soma Healthcare pays us nothing, and its $199 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record6 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Neo Soma Healthcare's public site: Neo Soma Healthcare's home page, /treatment/, /faq/ (accordions opened by the expand tool; answers did not render), /refills/, /about-us/, /contact-us/, /shop/, /shop/page/2/, /product/semaglutide/, /product/semaglutide-try-it-once/, /product/semaglutide-monthly/, /product/semaglutide-monthly-2/, /product/semaglutide-monthly-refills/, /product/semaglutide-monthly-refills-2/, /product/semaglutide-one-time-refill/, /product/semaglutide-one-time-refill-2/, /product/semaglutide-refills/, /product/tirzepatide-try-it-once/, /product/tirzepatide-one-time-refill-2/, /terms-of-service/, /privacy-policy/, /refund-and-returns-policy/, /sitemap_index.xml and the blog. The Get Started pop-ups, /pre-qualify/, the cart and /my-account/ were not opened.
The prices, from the shop's product pages: “Semaglutide – Try It Once $199.00 Telemedicine consultation with a board certified physician Included Pure Semaglutide Base + B12 Fast free shipping Unlimited follow-up messaging with your doctor 0.25 – 1.00mg/week 4 weeks of injections per purchase”, “Semaglutide – Automatic Refill $199.00 / month Pure Semaglutide Base + B12 Fast free shipping Unlimited follow-up messaging with your doctor 0.25 – 1.00mg/week 0.5 – 2.4mg/week available 4 weeks of injections per purchase”, “Semaglutide – Automatic Refill $299.00 / month”, “Semaglutide – Monthly $99 For Your First Month $199/Month thereafter Telemedicine consultation with a board certified physician Included”, “Semaglutide Refills $199.00 – $299.00 Price range: $199.00 through $299.00”, “Semaglutide One-Time Refill $229.00”, “Semaglutide One-Time Refill $339.00”, “Tirzepatide Try It Once $330 Try it out before you fully commit!” and “Tirzepatide Refill $495.00 – $680.00 Price range: $495.00 through $680.00”. The tirzepatide first-order page lists “Available Dosages 2.50mg – 5.00mg” and no duration; the tirzepatide refill lists “Duration 6 weeks, 4 weeks”.
Billing and refunds, from the terms (“Last updated January 01, 2024”): “If your order is subject to recurring charges, then you consent to our charging your payment method on a recurring basis without requiring your prior approval for each recurring charge, until such time as you cancel the applicable order.” “7. RETURN POLICY All sales are final and no refund will be issued.” The Refund Policy page (/refund-and-returns-policy/) shows only its title.
Who does what: the terms open “We are Neo Soma Health, LLC ("Company," "we," "us," "our"), a company registered in Texas, United States at 13091 Pond Springs Rd, Suite 240, Austin, TX 78729.” The contact page gives “660 S Bagdad Rd Suite 510 Leander, TX 78641” and 855-636-7662. The About page names “Stephen Bunker, MD Chief Medical Director” (“an award-winning board certified physician in Austin, TX”) and “Travis Engebretson, PhD Founder”. Product pages list “Doctor Name Steven Bunker Doctor License Number G-0961”.
Shipping, from each product page: “Orders are shipped on Mondays and Wednesdays Orders placed by midnight on Sunday nights are shipped Mondays and delivered by Wednesday Orders placed by midnight on Tuesday nights are shipped on Wednesdays and delivered by Friday”. The footer: “Compounded medications prescribed by Neo Soma providers are not FDA-approved.”
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Neo Soma Healthcare”, “neosomahealthcare”, “Neo Soma Health, LLC”, “Neo Soma”, “Stephen Bunker”, “Travis Engebretson”, returns no letter addressed to Neo Soma Healthcare, its operator, the named pharmacies or Neo Soma Healthcare. Search FDA's warning letters.
Sources
Neo Soma Healthcare's own pages
Neo Soma Healthcare's semaglutide try it once pageCompounded semaglutide price
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Neo Soma Healthcare's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.