$99 buys a month of compounded semaglutide at Pomegranate, from one of six pharmacies you pick yourself, each with its own price, its own terms and its own formulation. The same drug is $199 from another.
$99 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Names its pharmacies, including OptioRx
What it is
At Pomegranate Health you choose the pharmacy, and each one comes with its own price and its own printed formulation. Six pharmacies, two service tiers, forty-six priced combinations across the two molecules.
The catch is that the choice may not be yours to keep, and the fee schedule lives somewhere other than the page promising there isn't one.
Hallandale on the Starter tier is the cheapest of the six: $99 for a month of compounded semaglutide, $139 for tirzepatide. The same month of semaglutide is $199 from Redrock and $129 from Empower or NOVA.
Longer terms come as totals, not rates: $239 for three months of semaglutide, $469 for six, $349 and $689 for tirzepatide. No rung says what's charged on the day you buy.
Picking a pharmacy doesn't settle which one you get. The subscription terms say “Pomegranate Health cannot guarantee which pharmacy medication will be sourced from, as selection is based on availability and clinical judgment; if you wish to specify a pharmacy, a$150 administrative pharmacy coordination fee applies”, spacing as printed. The selector that sets the price is a preference, and holding it costs $150.
The product changes with the pharmacy, too. Tirzepatide comes with pyridoxine at BPI and NOVA, niacinamide at Empower and OptioRx, glycine or B12 at Redrock, and nothing at all at Hallandale.
“NO MEMBERSHIP REQUIREMENTS” and “TRANSPARENT PRICING, NO HIDDEN FEES” sit on the catalog. The subscription terms publish a $25 late-cancellation fee, the $150 pharmacy fee, a $100 chargeback fee, a $500 inconvenience fee, and shipping surcharges of $50 to $75 for Alaska, Hawaii and Puerto Rico. They also say “Membership and one-time consultation fees are nonrefundable”, naming two fees the banner denies and pricing neither.
The product page advertises “Starts @ $119/mo”, which isn't the lowest price Pomegranate publishes. $119 is the Advanced tier at Hallandale; Starter at the same pharmacy is $99.
Tirzepatide, the pricier drug, is one the site barely admits to selling. It appears on the app's pricing page and nowhere in the main site's navigation, which lists only compounded semaglutide, Contrave and metformin under weight loss.
Who it's wrong for
Skip it if you need to know what leaves your card on day one. Pomegranate publishes a term total for every multi-month plan and never says what's authorized at purchase.
Choosing it for one specific pharmacy? Its own terms say it can't guarantee which pharmacy fills the order, and specifying one costs $150.
Taking “no hidden fees” literally would be a mistake. Five fees and three shipping surcharges are published in the subscription terms, and two more, membership and consultation, are named there without amounts.
Where you live matters more than usual. Each pharmacy excludes its own list of states, nine of them for Hallandale semaglutide, while the terms say the company serves all fifty.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Six, named and selectable on the pricing page — BPI, Empower, Hallandale, Redrock, OptioRx and NOVA — with no state given for any of them, and no mention of any of the six anywhere else on the site.
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide “prepared by state-licensed pharmacies”, with the formulation varying by pharmacy. The strings 503A and 503B appear nowhere. Rybelsus, Contrave and metformin are listed separately at “As low as $0 copay”.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
“Monday - Friday / 07am EST - 10pm EST” and “Saturday - Sunday / 08am EST - 5pm EST”, published with 813-419-1189. Seven days, real hours, nothing on the site contradicting them.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Pomegranate Health
How much does Pomegranate Health cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $99 a month and compounded tirzepatide $139.
Does Pomegranate Health charge a membership fee?No. Pomegranate Health bills compounded semaglutide at $99 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does Pomegranate Health sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide “prepared by state-licensed pharmacies”, with the formulation varying by pharmacy. The strings 503A and 503B appear nowhere. Rybelsus, Contrave and metformin are listed separately at “As low as $0 copay”.
Which pharmacy fills Pomegranate Health prescriptions?Six, named and selectable on the pricing page — BPI, Empower, Hallandale, Redrock, OptioRx and NOVA — with no state given for any of them, and no mention of any of the six anywhere else on the site.
Has Pomegranate Health received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Pomegranate Health on a search of “Pomegranate”, “Pomegranate Health” and “returned no match”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Pomegranate Health?No. Pomegranate Health pays us nothing, and its $99 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record12 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: fifteen of Pomegranate's own URLs plus all 46 priced combinations in its pricing app. The main site publishes no sitemap: /sitemap.xml, /sitemap_index.xml, /sitemap-index.xml and /sitemap.txt all 404, and so does a nonsense path, so this host's status codes can be trusted.
The home page shows no price, but /pricing 301s to Pomegranate Health's pricing page, which publishes a complete public ladder behind real controls: a Starter/Advanced toggle, a pharmacy selector and a term selector, all of them buttons a reader can press. Forty-six priced combinations across two molecules.
The term options re-render per pharmacy. Hallandale offers 1, 3 and 6 months; OptioRx 1, 2 and 6; BPI 1 and 2; NOVA 1 and 3; Empower 1 only. Reading the term buttons once, at page load, misses the 3- and 6-month rungs on the pharmacies that have them. The unit changes too: “$299/2 months” is a term total, not a monthly rate.
The full semaglutide spread, per month on the 1-month rung: Hallandale $99 Starter and $119 Advanced, OptioRx $109 and $139, Empower $129 and $149, NOVA $129 and $139, Redrock $149 and $179. Tirzepatide: Hallandale $139 and $169, Empower $149 and $189, NOVA $149 and $179, BPI $149 Starter with no Advanced tier offered, OptioRx $159 and $179, Redrock $199 and $249.
The multi-month totals, quoted as printed. Semaglutide: Hallandale “$239/3 months” and “$469/6 months”, Advanced “$269/3 months” and “$529/6 months”; OptioRx “$199/2 months” and “$499/6 months”, Advanced “$259/2 months” and “$599/6 months”; NOVA “$229/3 months”, Advanced “$279/3 months”; Redrock “$279/2 months”, Advanced “$349/2 months”. Tirzepatide: Hallandale “$349/3 months” and “$689/6 months”, Advanced “$429/3 months” and “$799/6 months”; OptioRx “$299/2 months” and “$799/6 months”, Advanced “$349/2 months” and “$899/6 months”; NOVA “$349/3 months”, Advanced “$439/3 months”; Redrock “$349/2 months”, Advanced “$479/2 months”; BPI “$279/2 months”.
The semaglutide Starter Hallandale one-month state in full reading order: “Semaglutide”, then “Semaglutide - No additive GLP-1 receptor agonist that regulates blood sugar and appetite for weight management. $99/month” running straight down the page, then “Starter”, “Advanced”, “1 month”, “3 months”, “6 months”, “Empower”, “Hallandale”, “Redrock”, “OptioRx”, “NOVA”, “Not available in: AL, AR, CA, HI, KS, MA, MI, MN, MS”, “Pharmacy notice: Due to USP 797 regulations and BUD restrictions, this pharmacy is only allowed to dispense 2 vials per order.”, “Alaska shipping rates and delivery times may vary.”
The formulation changes with the pharmacy, which means the pharmacy selector is choosing a product and not only a price: tirzepatide is sold as “Tirzepatide + Pyridoxine (B6)” at BPI and NOVA, “Tirzepatide + Niacinamide (B3)” at Empower and OptioRx, “Tirzepatide + Glycine or (B12)” at Redrock and “Tirzepatide - No additive” at Hallandale. Semaglutide varies the same way.
The fee schedule, quoted from the subscription terms against the banner that denies it. Banner: “NO MEMBERSHIP REQUIREMENTS” and “TRANSPARENT PRICING, NO HIDDEN FEES”; product page: “No additional fees or membership costs”. Terms: “$25 cancellation fee for appointments canceled within 24 hours”; “if you wish to specify a pharmacy, a$150 administrative pharmacy coordination fee applies”; “For any fraudulent or frivolous disputes or charge backs, a $100 fee will apply”; “a $500 inconvenience fee and legal fees will apply if the court rules in favor of Pomegranate Health”; “Alaska, PR & Hawaii Shipping: A $60 shipping surcharge applies” at Empower, $75 at OptioRx and $50 at NOVA; and “Membership and one-time consultation fees are nonrefundable.”
State availability, which the site gives two ways. The terms say “Pomegranate Health currently serves all 50 states, Puerto Rico, and Guam. Certain services and medications may not be available in certain jurisdictions.” Each pharmacy publishes its own exclusion list on the pricing page, and they differ: Hawaii for one, California, Iowa and Wisconsin for another, nine states for Hallandale semaglutide.
The entity: “These Terms of Service (“Terms”) are an agreement between you and Pomegranate Health LLC, with our primary business address at 611 S Dupont Hwy STE 102, Dover, DE 19901”, governed by California law.
Screened against FDA's published enforcement index and nothing is filed against this company. The screen ran over all 3,664 letters on the strings Pomegranate and Pomegranate Health and returned no match; the same screen returns the three letters already on file for Hims, Hers and Levity. Search FDA's warning letters.
What isn't published. No charged-today figure appears for any rung, on any pharmacy, at any term; the intake gates on a date picker and a required acknowledgement and never reaches an order summary. The membership and consultation fees the terms call nonrefundable are never priced, and whether either is required to obtain medication is not stated. Six pharmacies are named and none is placed in a state. On licensure the site claims a service area — “currently serves all 50 states, Puerto Rico, and Guam” — which is about availability rather than about who is licensed where, so that row reads Not stated. Nothing addresses fulfillment outside the United States either way.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Pomegranate Health's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.