Semaglutide tablets are $296 a month at Remote Pharmacy after a $176 first month, and tirzepatide tablets $349.99 after a $229.99 first month. The $167 and $229.99 on the menu are a six-month rate and an opening month, and the injections list only starting prices.
$296 buys one month of oral semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Names 3 pharmacies, including Emerald Compounding Pharmacy and Epiq Scripts
Against it
The advertised $167/mo is a 6-month prepay, $999 at once
What it is
Behind the site is Remote Pharmacy, LLC, based in Miami. Despite the name, it doesn't fill prescriptions itself: clinicians from Dr Telx LLC, a Kennewick, Washington group, write them after an online questionnaire and a chat or video consult, and three named partner pharmacies in Florida, Texas and Arizona fill them. It also sells ED pills, NAD+ and skin creams.
The weight-loss menu is all compounded right now: semaglutide is sold in two forms, a once-weekly injectable and a daily sublingual tablet, and tirzepatide likewise in tablet or injectable form. Brand Ozempic and Wegovy carry prices but are marked “Coming Soon”. Compounded semaglutide doesn't ship to Mississippi or New Mexico.
What it actually costs
Advertised$167
Actually$296/mo
Remote Pharmacy advertises $167. A month costs $296 because the advertised rate is the 6-month supply.
The gap
They advertise $167 a month. That is the 6-month supply, $999 on the card today. With no commitment it is $296 a month.
Semaglutide tablets start at $176 for the first month and then run $296 monthly. Three months cost $650 ($217 a month as printed) and six months $999 ($167 a month). Tirzepatide tablets are $229.99 for month one, $349.99 after, $950 for three months or $1,800 for six.
Those plan tables exist only on the two tablet pages. The injection pages give a floor and nothing else: semaglutide “As low as $167/mo” and tirzepatide “Starts at $229.99/mo”. Both figures match an opening or six-month tablet rate, so neither is a monthly injection price.
The pages call it all-in pricing, with the prescription, the doctor consultation, ongoing support and free shipping included. There's no membership fee. Brand pens are listed at $1,319 for Ozempic and $1,672 for Wegovy, neither of which can be ordered yet.
Checkout places a hold on your card, charged only after a doctor approves you. Cancel after the consult but before shipping and you're refunded less a $30 doctor consultation fee; once medication ships, nothing is refunded. Remote Pharmacy doesn't take insurance, HSA or FSA.
Who it's wrong for
Budgeting off the $167 on the menu? That's the six-month tablet supply at $999 up front; a single month is $296 after the first.
Want a monthly price for the injection? Neither injection page prints one, only a starting figure.
Paying with an HSA or FSA card? Remote Pharmacy won't accept it, or insurance either.
Not for you in Mississippi or New Mexico, where it won't ship compounded semaglutide.
Changing your mind after the consult costs $30 even if nothing has shipped, and nothing comes back once it has.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Emerald Compounding Pharmacy, Tampa, FL; Epiq Scripts, Richardson, TX; Foothills Professional Pharmacy, Tempe, AZ (all three named as partner pharmacies in the FAQ)
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (tablets and injections) from partner pharmacies it calls “503A-certified”. Brand Ozempic and Wegovy are listed as coming soon.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
Phone Monday to Friday 8am to 8pm EST, Saturday and Sunday 10am to 7pm EST, at +1 (866) 202-9478; live chat in the patient portal and an email address on its contact page. The contact page separately claims 24/7 support.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Remote Pharmacy
How much does Remote Pharmacy cost a month?Month to month, oral semaglutide is $296 a month and compounded tirzepatide $349.99. The $167 it advertises is the 6-month supply, $999 charged at once.
Does Remote Pharmacy charge a membership fee?No. Remote Pharmacy bills oral semaglutide at $296 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does Remote Pharmacy sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (tablets and injections) from partner pharmacies it calls “503A-certified”. Brand Ozempic and Wegovy are listed as coming soon.
Which pharmacy fills Remote Pharmacy prescriptions?Emerald Compounding Pharmacy, Tampa, FL; Epiq Scripts, Richardson, TX; Foothills Professional Pharmacy, Tempe, AZ (all three named as partner pharmacies in the FAQ).
Has Remote Pharmacy received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Remote Pharmacy on a search of “Remote Pharmacy”, “remotepharmacy”, “Remote Pharmacy, LLC”, “Remote Pharmacy LLC”, “Dr Telx LLC”, “Emerald Compounding Pharmacy”, “Epiq Scripts”, “Foothills Professional Pharmacy”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Remote Pharmacy?No. Remote Pharmacy pays us nothing, and its $296 month sits where that price puts it. The Direct Meds card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Remote Pharmacy's public site: Remote Pharmacy's home page, Remote Pharmacy's solutions weightloss page, Remote Pharmacy's semaglutide page, Remote Pharmacy's semaglutide tabs page, Remote Pharmacy's compounded tirzepatide page, Remote Pharmacy's tirzepatide page, Remote Pharmacy's FAQS page, Remote Pharmacy's about us page, Remote Pharmacy's contact us page, Remote Pharmacy's terms of service page, Remote Pharmacy's returns cancellations page, Remote Pharmacy's privacy policy page, Remote Pharmacy's hipaa notice page, Remote Pharmacy's consent to telehealth page, plus the ED, NAD+ and skin pages. The intake form, the “Start Consultation” and “Get Started” flows, the login and the contact form were not opened or used.
The prices, from the tablet pages. /weightloss/semaglutide-tabs: “Monthly Supply: First month $176, then $296/month”, “3 Month Supply: $217/Initial month (billed as $650 total)” and “6 Month Supply: $167/Initial month (billed as $999 total)”, under “What You’ll Pay — No Surprises” and “This includes medication, provider consultation, and pharmacy fulfillment.” /weightloss/tirzepatide: “Monthly Supply: First month $229.99, than $349.99/month”, “3 Month Supply: $315/Initial month (billed as $950 total)” and “6 Month Supply: $300/Initial month (billed as $1,800 total)”.
Starting prices without a plan table: the weight-loss menu shows “Semaglutide Tablets As low as $167/Month”, “Compounded Tirzepatide As low as $229.99/Month”, “Compounded Semaglutide As low as $167/Month”, “Tirzepatide Tablets starts at $229.99/month”, “Ozempic® starts at $1319” and “Wegovy® starts at $1672”, the last two marked “Coming Soon”. The injection pages: “As low as $167/mo” (/weightloss/semaglutide) and “Starts at $229.99/mo” (/weightloss/compounded-tirzepatide). A hidden menu link's text also reads “Get started for as little as $287/month”; it is not visible on any page and is not used.
What is included, from the injection page: “All-In Pricing Prescription, doctor consultation, and ongoing support included Free shipping and no hidden fees.” The About page: “No membership fees, subscription pricing, or long-term contracts ever.” and “We partner with 503A-certified pharmacies”.
Billing and refunds. The product pages: “We’ll place a hold on your card. Once you’ve received doctor approval, we will process your payment and ship your medication.” Returns & Cancellations (“Last Updated: June 4, 2024”): “Once your medication has been shipped, we are unable to issue a refund.” “If your medication has not yet been shipped but you have already had a consultation with our doctor, you are eligible for a refund minus a $30 doctor consultation fee.” and “If you decide to cancel your subscription, you may do so at any time without incurring any charges.” The FAQ: “No. We are not a subscription-based or auto-ship platform.” and “Currently, Remote Pharmacy does not accept insurance, HSA, HRA, or FSA.”
Shipping, from the FAQ: “We do not ship compounded semaglutide to the following U.S. states: MISSISSIPPI AND NEW MEXICO.” and “Once shipped, orders will take approximately 3-5 business days to arrive.”
Who does what, from the FAQ: “Our partner pharmacy, Emerald Compounding Pharmacy, is located at 5325 Primrose Lake Circle, Suite A, Tampa, FL 33647.” “Our partner pharmacy, Epiq Scripts, is located at 465 W President George Bush Hwy, Ste 240, Richardson, TX 75080.” “Our partner pharmacy, Foothills Professional Pharmacy, is located at 2727 W Baseline Rd, Ste 1, Tempe, AZ 85283.” and “Our clinical providers are Dr Telx LLC.” with an office “located at 1030 N Center Pkwy, Kennewick, WA 99336”.
The operator: the FAQ prints “Remote Pharmacy, LLC 261 NE 61st Street Miami, Florida, 33137”; the Terms of Service apply to services “provided by Remote Pharmacy LLC” and choose New York law (“shall be governed by the laws of the State of New York”) with individual arbitration. Support hours, from the FAQ: “Monday - Friday 8am - 8pm EST and Saturday - Sunday 10am - 7pm EST”; the contact page says “Customer Support is available 24/7”.
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Remote Pharmacy”, “remotepharmacy”, “Remote Pharmacy, LLC”, “Remote Pharmacy LLC”, “Dr Telx LLC”, “Emerald Compounding Pharmacy”, “Epiq Scripts”, “Foothills Professional Pharmacy”, returns no letter addressed to Remote Pharmacy, its operator, the named pharmacies or Remote Pharmacy. Search FDA's warning letters.
The companies whose month of oral semaglutide is closest in price to Remote Pharmacy's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.