Weight loss at Care Bare Rx starts at $199 a month with the visit, prescription, shipping and support inside it. The price moves with dose and drug, and no tier table is published. Four compounding pharmacies are named with street addresses.
$199 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Also sells FDA-approved brand semaglutide, from $705/mo
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Against it
Consultation fee disclosed, never priced
No support hours published
What it is
Care Bare Rx (the site spells it CareBareRX) is a telehealth storefront for weight loss, hair growth, erectile dysfunction and NAD+, with a playful voice and a stated focus on LGBTQ+ patients, though it says it's open to everyone. On the weight-loss side it offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, a compounded oral tirzepatide at the provider's discretion, and brand Ozempic and Rybelsus. The route to a prescription runs in three steps, per the FAQ. The intake questionnaire comes first; providers review it within 24 hours and may order screening tests from it. A telehealth consultation follows, where the doctor decides what, if anything, to prescribe. After that the prescription is mailed each month by a mail-order pharmacy, typically arriving 5 to 7 days after it's issued. Questions after the first shipment go to the doctor through the patient portal.
The business behind it is CareValidate, Inc., a patient-management company in Alpharetta, Georgia, which runs the program on its CareGLP platform. Prescribing is done by independent clinicians. The FAQ names a group called Lion MD, led by Dr. Ana Lisa Carr and Dr. Kelly Tenbrink, and two more physicians by name and NPI number, and the terms add Usable Health, PC. Spanish-speaking doctors are available.
The strongest thing about it is the pharmacy list. Four compounding pharmacies are named with street addresses and phone numbers: Belmar in Scottsdale, Arizona; Strive in Torrance, California; Epiq Scripts in Clovis, California; and Casa Pharma Rx in Stafford, Texas. A named pharmacy can be checked against its state board's license lookup, so the claim can be tested rather than taken on trust. The FAQ says service covers all 50 states and Puerto Rico.
Weight loss starts at $199 a month, with no membership on top and no minimum term attached to the figure. The FAQ spells out what that covers: “telehealth consultations with your doctor, a personalized treatment plan, a monthly prescription for medication, shipping to your home, and email and phone support.” Medication is shipped monthly by a mail-order pharmacy.
Treat $199 as a floor. The same FAQ answer opens with “Price varies by dose and medication prescribed,” and neither a dose table nor a monthly tirzepatide price is published anywhere. The terms go further: “the final charge to your credit card may fluctuate contingent upon the prescribed medication and the chosen pharmacy for order fulfillment.” Expect the bill to rise as the dose steps up, and expect to learn by how much after the intake, not before.
There's no separate charge for shipping or for follow-up questions, both of which the FAQ counts inside the listed price, and nothing on the site mentions lab fees. The FAQ does say the doctor “may order screening tests”, and it doesn't say who pays for them, so ask before agreeing to any.
Brand Ozempic is listed from $705 a month on the FAQ and About pages. Rybelsus is on the menu with no price.
A landing page at /gluca, reachable from the sitemap rather than the menu, sells three-month bundles. Its headline reads “Bundle Starting at $748”, while the semaglutide card underneath reads “From $748/mo” and the tirzepatide card “From $1068/mo”. The page can't decide whether $748 buys one month or three, so get the answer in writing before paying for a bundle.
Refunds are narrow. Once a consultation has happened, “medical consult fees are not subject to or eligible for a refund,” prescription products can't be returned, and the terms say “all sales are final.” No cancellation window or renewal rule is published on the public site. FSA and HSA cards are accepted. Insurance isn't: the terms describe the prescribers as out of network with every plan, Medicare and Medicaid included.
Who it's wrong for
On a higher dose, or starting on tirzepatide? Neither price is published, so the $199 on the home page says little about your bill until the intake is done.
If you want a price that holds as the dose climbs, this isn't it. Care Bare Rx says the price varies by dose, and its terms let the final charge move with the pharmacy that fills the order.
Skip it if you want a clear way back out. The public site gives no cancellation window, keeps the consultation fee once a visit has happened, and calls every sale final.
Not for you if you need to know when someone will pick up. There's a phone number and two email addresses, and no support hours anywhere on the site.
Eyeing the three-month bundle? Its own page labels $748 as a bundle price and as a monthly price. Ask which before you pay.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Belmar Pharmacy, Scottsdale AZ; Strive Pharmacy, Torrance CA; Epiq Scripts, Clovis CA; Casa Pharma Rx, Stafford TX. All four are listed on the FAQ with street address, phone number and website.
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (injectable, plus a compounded oral tirzepatide at the provider's discretion) and brand Ozempic and Rybelsus. The FAQ places its network pharmacies under the state boards “which regulate all 503A pharmacies”.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
Phone 844.357.3601, Care Bare Rx's support email for current patients and Care Bare Rx's support email for general questions, all on the contact page. No hours are published.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Care Bare Rx
How much does Care Bare Rx cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $199 a month and brand semaglutide $705.
Does Care Bare Rx charge a membership fee?No. Care Bare Rx bills compounded semaglutide at $199 a month with nothing added for a membership, though its terms mention a consultation fee they don't price.
Does Care Bare Rx sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (injectable, plus a compounded oral tirzepatide at the provider's discretion) and brand Ozempic and Rybelsus. The FAQ places its network pharmacies under the state boards “which regulate all 503A pharmacies”.
Which pharmacy fills Care Bare Rx prescriptions?Belmar Pharmacy, Scottsdale AZ; Strive Pharmacy, Torrance CA; Epiq Scripts, Clovis CA; Casa Pharma Rx, Stafford TX. All four are listed on the FAQ with street address, phone number and website.
Is there a consultation fee at Care Bare Rx?Yes, unpriced. The terms say “If you receive a medical consultation, medical consult fees are not subject to or eligible for a refund,” and never state what the fee is. The FAQ says the listed prices “include telehealth consultations with your doctor”, so the fee most likely sits inside the $199 rather than on top of it, but no page separates it out or prices it.
Has Care Bare Rx received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Care Bare Rx on a search of “Care Bare Rx, CareBareRX, CareValidate, CareGLP” and “Care Bare Rx”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Care Bare Rx?No. Care Bare Rx pays us nothing, and its $199 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record11 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Care Bare Rx's public site: the home page (Care Bare Rx's home page), Care Bare Rx's weight loss medications page, Care Bare Rx's FAQ page with every answer opened, Care Bare Rx's about page, Care Bare Rx's contact page, Care Bare Rx's terms conditions page, Care Bare Rx's privacy policy page, Care Bare Rx's privacy practices page, Care Bare Rx's medical consent page, Care Bare Rx's california residents page, Care Bare Rx's GLP-1 safety information page, and three pages listed in the sitemap but not in the menu: Care Bare Rx's home page, Care Bare Rx's home2 page and Care Bare Rx's gluca page. The intake at Care Bare Rx's home page asks for a name and email on its first screen; nothing was entered.
The prices, verbatim. Home page: “Weight Loss Treatments Starting at $199” and, on the product tiles, “WEIGHT LOSS” over “From $199/mo”. FAQ and About pages: “OZEMPIC® INJECTION” over “From $705/mo”.
What the price covers, from the FAQ answer to “What is the cost of the CareBareRX program?”: “Price varies by dose and medication prescribed, but the listed prices include telehealth consultations with your doctor, a personalized treatment plan, a monthly prescription for medication, shipping to your home, and email and phone support.”
How treatment starts and ships, from the FAQ answers to “What are the steps to start treatment?” and “When will my medication be delivered?”: “Complete the intake questionnaire. Your doctor will use this information to prepare for your consultation, and may order screening tests to determine if treatment is right for you.” “Have a telehealth consultation with your doctor, who will check what treatment is needed and write a prescription if appropriate.” “Your prescription will be delivered monthly via mail-order pharmacy.” Delivery comes “typically within 5 to 7 days”, and “Our process ensures a consistent supply of medication every month for your continued progress.”
Payment and refunds, from section XII of the terms (“Last updated: January 1, 2024”): “If you receive a medical consultation, medical consult fees are not subject to or eligible for a refund. We cannot accept returns of prescription products for reuse or resale, and all sales are final.” And: “Kindly be advised that the final charge to your credit card may fluctuate contingent upon the prescribed medication and the chosen pharmacy for order fulfillment.” The terms also say the prescribers are “out-of-network” with every health plan.
Who runs it. FAQ: “The CareBareHealth obesity telemedicine program is powered by the CareGLP™ platform by CareValidate Inc.” Privacy policy: “CareBareRX, a Delaware corporation located at 4575 Webb Bridge Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30005, United States.” Terms: “Medical Services are provided via independent providers and Usable Health, PC.” Georgia law governs, disputes go to binding AAA arbitration with a class-action waiver, and the arbitration clause can be opted out of within 30 days.
The clinicians and pharmacies, from the FAQ answer to “Who are your medical team & pharmacy providers?”: “Lion MD: A trusted team of nationwide medical professionals led by Dr. Ana Lisa Carr MD (NPI: 1689841744) and Dr. Kelly Tenbrink MD (NPI: 1346482684).” Supporting physicians Dr. HirenKimar Italia MD and Dr. David Mansour DO. Pharmacies: “Belmar Pharmacy (Arizona) 6597 N 92nd St, Suite 105 Scottsdale, AZ 85260”, “Strive Pharmacy 21143 Hawthorne Blvd, Suite 305 Torrance, CA 90503”, “Epiq Scripts 625 Herndon Ave, Suite D Clovis, CA 93612” and “Casa Pharma Rx 12855 Capricorn St Stafford, TX 77477”.
Two unlinked pages disagree with the linked ones. /home2 says “Same price, every dose. No hidden fees.”, “Free shipping. Arrives in 1-2 days.” and prices Ozempic “From $749/mo”; the FAQ says price varies by dose, delivery is “typically within 5 to 7 days”, and Ozempic is “From $705/mo”. /gluca reads “Bundle Starting at $748” in its headline and “Semaglutide 3-Month Bundle From $748/mo” and “Tirzepatide 3-Month Bundle From $1068/mo” on its cards. Prices here come from the linked pages.
Where it sells and why two rows read as they do. FAQ: “We provide service to all 50 states and Puerto Rico.” Licensure reads not stated: the pages say “licensed providers” and “Our licensed providers review it within 24 hours”, and none says the prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state. Overseas reads domestic on the four named pharmacies, each at a US street address.
The FDA-approval question, from the FAQ answer to “Is compounded Semaglutide FDA approved?”: it opens “When a drug is in shortage, compounders can prepare a compounded version of that drug if they meet certain requirements in the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic (FD&C) Act.” and never answers yes or no. The weight-loss page's footnote is plainer: “Compounded medication is not evaluated by the FDA for safety or effectiveness.”
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter index shows no letter addressed to Care Bare Rx, CareBareRX, CareValidate, CareGLP or Care Bare Rx as of September 2026. The index was searched by name for each of those plus Lion MD and Usable Health, and the same search returned the letters on file for DirectMeds, Roen Health and Sprout Health. Search FDA's warning letters.
Sources
Care Bare Rx's own pages
Care Bare Rx's home pageCompounded semaglutide price
Does a same-price-at-every-dose promise hold?Who promises one price at every dose, what their own published exclusions take back, and what a dose ladder costs at the top when nobody promises anything.
What does a GLP-1 consultation fee actually cost?Every provider-visit fee disclosed across the roster: what each costs, which page it is disclosed on, and the three that are disclosed and never priced at all.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Care Bare Rx's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.