Review · Not a partner

OrderlyMeds review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

A single month of compounded semaglutide is $149. The $74 across the top of the pricing page is half of one $149 charge covering two months, and only new patients can buy it.

They advertise

$74/mo, starter program, two months, new patients only

A month with no commitment

$149/mo, month to month

The catch
Advertised rate needs 2 months up front
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at OrderlyMeds →

Price read from OrderlyMeds' own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $149 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top
  • Also sells FDA-approved brand semaglutide and tirzepatide, from $1,498/mo
  • Names 5 pharmacies, including PerfectRx and PerfectionRx

Against it

  • The advertised $74/mo is a 2-month prepay, $149 at once
  • FDA warning letter 728291, June 2026
  • No support hours published

What it is

OrderlyMeds is specific about the parts of the business that usually stay vague. Its FAQ names five compounding pharmacies, says all five are 503A, and answers the licensure question with a plain yes: “Yes – our physician network is licensed to prescribe in all 50 states.” It sells compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, with brand Wegovy and Zepbound alongside them.

There's a longevity shelf too, NAD+ and sermorelin, and a rack of free calculators (BMI, calorie, protein, TDEE, dose), which is how a lot of people arrive.

What it actually costs

OrderlyMeds advertises $74. A month costs $149 because the advertised rate is the starter program, two months, new patients only.

The gap

They advertise $74 a month. That is the starter program, two months, new patients only, $149 on the card today. With no commitment it is $149 a month.

OrderlyMeds prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$149$74 /mo, 2 months
Compounded tirzepatide$299$149 /mo, 2 months
Brand semaglutide$1,839None listed
Brand tirzepatide$1,498None listed

$149 a month for compounded semaglutide, $299 for compounded tirzepatide, with nothing on top. Those are the standing rates and OrderlyMeds states them twice: the pricing page's FAQ reads “Our compounded GLP-1 injections are $149 per month, and out compounded GLP-1/GIP injections are $299 per month”, typo and all, and the semaglutide product page footnotes it as “Monthly plans are available for $149 per month for those currently taking a GLP-1 medication, and for returning customers.”

The number across the front of that page is $74. It's a two-month starter program, charged once at $149, open only to people who have never taken a GLP-1. Tirzepatide's version is $149 a month, charged once at $299. Switching in from another provider puts you on a second pair: $112 a month, $224 charged, for semaglutide; $224 a month, $449 charged, for tirzepatide.

Two of those four don't multiply. Two months at $74 is $148 and the charge is $149; two months at $149 is $298 and the charge is $299. A dollar either way, but it tells you which figure came first, and it wasn't the monthly one.

Brand medication is month-to-month at cash prices, $1,839 for Wegovy and $1,498 for Zepbound.

One sentence on the site disagrees with the rest of it. The FAQ page says the $74 is available “when purchased as a 2 month starter program ($149 total for 2 months), or when purchased month to month”, which reads as though $74 buys a single month on its own. The pricing page and the semaglutide product page both put a single month at $149, and the product page restricts the $74 to new customers in the same footnote. $149 is the number to plan around.

There's no membership and no consultation fee (“We have no membership fees or hidden costs—what you see is what you pay!”), but the card is charged before a provider has decided anything. OrderlyMeds takes payment during the medical screening and refunds it if you're turned down.

Who it's wrong for

Budgeting off the $74? It buys two months once. Month three is $149, and so is every month after it.

If you're already on a GLP-1, the starter price is closed to you. Your two-month rung is $112 a month and your standing rate is the same $149.

Expect to pay before anyone approves you. Payment comes during the screening, and the refund comes after the provider says no.

Support hours are a mystery. The safety page promises “unlimited access to the care team” and, four lines later, “The care team typically responds to questions within 48 office or business hours.” Those hours aren't published anywhere on the site.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Five compounding pharmacies named on the FAQ page — “We currently partner with PerfectRx/PerfectionRx, ProRx, Casa, Pharmacy Hub and SmartPharmaRx.” No state is given for any of them.
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from 503A pharmacies, plus brand Wegovy and Zepbound
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
“The care team typically responds to questions within 48 office or business hours.” OrderlyMeds never publishes what its office hours are, so the only response time it commits to is counted in a unit the site does not define.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about OrderlyMeds

On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: twelve of OrderlyMeds' own pages, taken from its own navigation: the home page, /pricing, /treatments/glp1s/compounded-glp1, /treatments/glp1s/compounded-glp1-gip, /treatments/glp1s/wegovy, /treatments/glp1s/zepbound, /how-it-works, /faqs, /terms-conditions, /contact-us, /why-us and /safety-information. Every quotation here is from the visible text of one of them.
  2. The prices, each quoted from the page it appears on. /treatments/glp1s/compounded-glp1: “Monthly plans are available for $149 per month for those currently taking a GLP-1 medication, and for returning customers.” and “$224 total for 2 months”. /treatments/glp1s/compounded-glp1-gip: “$449 total for 2 months”. /pricing: “Our compounded GLP-1 injections are $149 per month, and out compounded GLP-1/GIP injections are $299 per month.” /faqs: “Other GLP-1 injections are available for as little as $74 per month when purchased as a 2 month starter program ($149 total for 2 months), or when purchased month to month.”, “Our most popular GLP-1/GIP injectable product is available for as little as $149 per month when purchased as a 2 month starter program ($299 total for 2 months), or when purchased month-to-month.” and “We also offer brand name medications, with our month-to-month Wegovy®* priced at $1,839 per month, and our month-to-month Zepbound®** priced at $1,498 per month.”
  3. The pharmacies, quoted from /faqs: “We currently partner with PerfectRx/PerfectionRx, ProRx, Casa, Pharmacy Hub and SmartPharmaRx.” and “All our pharmacy partners are 503A designated.” The compounded product pages add “Compounded in the USA” and “This ensures that all compounding of each medication is performed by a licensed pharmacist in a state licensed pharmacy or a Federal facility.”
  4. Payment before the decision, quoted from /faqs: “We request payment during your medical screening to streamline the process, similar to how you pay a copay before seeing a doctor.” The same answer says the payment is “fully refundable if our providers determine you’re ineligible”.
  5. Six states where the process changes, quoted from /faqs: “If you live in Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, Rhode Island, Kansas or West Virginia, you will be required by state law to perform a video consult with our medical team.”
  6. FDA warning letter 728291, issued June 8, 2026, category “False & Misleading Claims/Misbranded (Telehealth)”. Matched on the domain in the letter itself rather than on the brand name: FDA writes that “Violations were identified and documented during a review of OrderlyMeds’ website, OrderlyMeds' home page, FDA Establishment Identifier (FEI) 3044027176, in March 2026.” It is addressed to Brian Spears, MD, Chief Medical Officer, OrderlyMeds LLC dba OrderlyMeds, 235 Ponce De Leon Pl., Suite M347, Decatur, GA 30030, at OrderlyMeds' support email, which is the support address the contact page publishes. Two things are alleged. That the product images “feature OrderlyMeds’ logo on the pictured label, suggesting OrderlyMeds is the compounder of those drugs when in fact it is not.” And that the site described its pharmacy as “FDA-licensed”, which FDA says is not a designation it grants: “Compounding facilities, including pharmacies and outsourcing facilities, are not ‘FDA-approved’ or ‘FDA-licensed’ entities.” The letter states no action that halted the business. A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify, and OrderlyMeds is listed and priced here like everyone else.
  7. What the letter cited, and what the site says now. The strings FDA-licensed, FDA licensed and FDA-approved pharmacy appear on none of the twelve OrderlyMeds pages listed above. What the compounded product pages say instead is “This ensures that all compounding of each medication is performed by a licensed pharmacist in a state licensed pharmacy or a Federal facility”, which is the accurate form of the same claim. The logo-on-the-label images FDA describes can't be settled either way from page text.
  8. The support promise against the support commitment, both from /safety-information: “We are there for you, every step of the way, at the time that is most convenient for you.” and, three sentences later, “The care team typically responds to questions within 48 office or business hours.” A search for stated hours (clock times, weekday ranges, 24/7, opening times) across the twelve pages turns up two hits, neither of them a support window: the 24/7 on /faqs is about when you can start treatment, and this sentence is the other. The same search over a page that does publish hours returns four. Phone 866.971.5161 and OrderlyMeds' support email are published with nothing beside them.
  9. Not stated across those twelve pages: anything about fulfillment outside the United States, or the state each named pharmacy sits in. No page addresses overseas fulfillment; the compounded product pages carry “Compounded in the USA”, which is why the overseas row reads Domestic rather than Not stated. Five pharmacies are named and none of them is placed in a state.

Sources

OrderlyMeds' own pages

  • OrderlyMeds' compounded GLP-1 pageCompounded semaglutide price
  • OrderlyMeds' FAQS pageCompounded semaglutide price
  • OrderlyMeds' pricing pageCompounded tirzepatide price
  • OrderlyMeds' compounded GLP-1 gip pageCompounded tirzepatide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What OrderlyMeds sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, Membership, Overseas fulfillment. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.