Month to month, Prime Doctor RX charges $249 every four weeks for semaglutide injections, $339 for tirzepatide and $279 for oral semaglutide. The $179 on its banner is the 52-week prepay, $2,327 charged at once, and every “/mo” on the price cards is really a four-week cycle.
$249 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Prescribers licensed in your state
Against it
The advertised $179/mo is a 12-month prepay, $2,327 at once
No pharmacy named
No support hours published
What it is
Prime Doctor RX is a small telehealth brand, veteran and firefighter owned by its own description, that sells two things: medical weight loss and testosterone care. The weight-loss side offers three GLP-1 options, semaglutide injections, tirzepatide injections and a daily semaglutide tablet, each on one card with its whole price ladder printed beside it.
It doesn't employ the clinicians. Evaluation, prescribing and follow-up come from OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC, a national telehealth provider group, and the intake itself runs on OpenLoop's forms. Prime Doctor RX handles the storefront, billing and coordination from a Houston mailing address that ends in a suite-and-box number. The terms choose Texas law.
Labs aren't automatic. The clinical team decides during intake whether you need them first, afterward, or not at all, and nothing is prescribed just because you finished the questionnaire.
What it actually costs
Advertised$179
Actually$249/mo
Prime Doctor RX advertises $179. A month costs $249 because the advertised rate is the 52 weeks paid upfront (13 four-week cycles, about 12 months).
The gap
They advertise $179 a month. That is the 52 weeks paid upfront (13 four-week cycles, about 12 months), $2,327 on the card today. With no commitment it is $249 a month.
Month to month, semaglutide injections are $249, tirzepatide $339 and oral semaglutide $279. Each of those is billed every four weeks, not every calendar month, so a year on the flexible plan is thirteen charges: $3,237 for semaglutide, $4,407 for tirzepatide.
Paying ahead lowers the per-cycle figure. For semaglutide it's $657 for 12 weeks ($219 a cycle), $1,194 for 24 weeks ($199) and $2,327 for 52 weeks ($179). Tirzepatide runs $927, $1,734 and $3,497, and the tablet $777, $1,434 and $2,717.
The banner's $179 is the bottom of the semaglutide ladder, reachable only by prepaying a full 52 weeks: $2,327 for thirteen four-week cycles. The FAQ promises that fees appear before you confirm rather than “as surprise lab or consult charges later,” and no separate consult or membership fee is listed for weight loss. Hormone-care labs are $50; weight-loss labs are ordered case by case, and the policies say their cost will be disclosed before they're ordered “whenever reasonably possible.”
One line in the terms matters if you're unsure you'll qualify: “Fees are not contingent upon receiving a prescription or a particular treatment recommendation.” A declined patient isn't promised a refund anywhere on the site.
Who it's wrong for
Planning around $179? That rate needs $2,327 up front for 52 weeks of semaglutide. The flexible price is $249 every four weeks.
Skip it if you want to phone someone. There's no number on the site, only an email address and the portal.
A decline doesn't guarantee a refund: Prime Doctor RX's terms state its fees aren't contingent on a prescription.
Leaving a prepaid plan early can cost more than you'd think, because finished cycles may be repriced at the month-to-month rate before any refund.
Curious which pharmacy compounds the vials? Prime Doctor RX never names it.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded, by the site's own disclaimer (“Compounded medications are not FDA-approved”); no pharmacy, 503A or 503B designation is named. Fulfillment “may be handled by licensed pharmacies or other third-party fulfillment providers.”
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
No phone number and no hours are published. Support runs through an email address on the terms and policies pages and a patient portal.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Prime Doctor RX
How much does Prime Doctor RX cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $249 a month, oral semaglutide $279 and compounded tirzepatide $339. The $179 it advertises is the 52 weeks paid upfront (13 four-week cycles, about 12 months), $2,327 charged at once.
Does Prime Doctor RX charge a membership fee?No. Prime Doctor RX bills compounded semaglutide at $249 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does Prime Doctor RX sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded, by the site's own disclaimer (“Compounded medications are not FDA-approved”); no pharmacy, 503A or 503B designation is named. Fulfillment “may be handled by licensed pharmacies or other third-party fulfillment providers.”
Has Prime Doctor RX received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Prime Doctor RX on a search of “Prime Doctor RX”, “primedoctorrx”, “OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC”, “OpenLoop Health”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Prime Doctor RX?No. Prime Doctor RX pays us nothing, and its $249 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record7 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Prime Doctor RX's public site: Prime Doctor RX's home page, Prime Doctor RX's terms page, Prime Doctor RX's policies page, Prime Doctor RX's privacy page, Prime Doctor RX's telehealth consent page, Prime Doctor RX's medical disclaimer page and Prime Doctor RX's hipaa npp page. The weight-loss intake hosted by OpenLoop (OpenLoop's site) and the Tellescope patient portal were not opened.
The prices, from the pricing section of the home page. Semaglutide Injection: “Month-to-month: $249 every 4 weeks”, “12 weeks upfront $657 · $219/mo”, “24 weeks upfront $1,194 · $199/mo”, “52 weeks upfront $2,327 · $179/mo”. Tirzepatide Injection: “Month-to-month: $339 every 4 weeks”, “12 weeks upfront $927 · $309/mo”, “24 weeks upfront $1,734 · $289/mo”, “52 weeks upfront $3,497 · $269/mo”. Oral Semaglutide: “Month-to-month: $279 every 4 weeks”, “12 weeks upfront $777 · $259/mo”, “24 weeks upfront $1,434 · $239/mo”, “52 weeks upfront $2,717 · $209/mo”. Under each card: “*Starting price reflects the effective monthly cost when the 52-week option is paid upfront. Medication ships every four weeks.” The banner: “TRT from $119/mo* · Medical weight loss from $179/mo*”.
What's disclosed about fees, from the FAQ: “Fees are shown before you confirm enrollment rather than appearing as surprise lab or consult charges later. Refund rules are also stated up front.” From the terms (“Last updated August 25, 2026”): “Certain Services may be offered on a recurring billing cycle, including billing every 28 days” and “Fees are not contingent upon receiving a prescription or a particular treatment recommendation.” From the policies: “Certain TRT programs currently list a $50 initial laboratory fee.”
Billing, cancellation and refunds, from the Billing, Cancellation & Shipping Policies (“Last updated August 25, 2026”): “To help prevent the next scheduled renewal from processing, submit your cancellation request at least 72 hours before your next billing date.” “A service period in which medication has already been ordered, prepared, dispensed, or shipped is generally non-refundable.” “Ending a prepaid plan early may affect the amount eligible for refund because completed service periods may be valued at the applicable non-prepaid or shorter-term rate when permitted by the terms presented at enrollment.” “Report damaged, incorrect, missing, or temperature-compromised deliveries within 48 hours of delivery whenever possible”.
Who does what, from the home page footer: “Medical services, including telehealth evaluation, clinical decision-making, and prescribing when appropriate, are provided by OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC.” From the telehealth consent: “You may be asked to confirm your location so that an appropriately licensed clinician can provide care.” and “Prime Doctor RX telehealth services are currently represented as available to patients located in all 50 U.S. states and Washington, D.C.” The terms: “Medication fulfillment may be handled by licensed pharmacies or other third-party fulfillment providers.” and “These Terms are governed by the laws of the State of Texas”.
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Prime Doctor RX”, “primedoctorrx”, “OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC”, “OpenLoop Health”, returns no letter addressed to Prime Doctor RX, its operator, the named pharmacies or Prime Doctor RX. Search FDA's warning letters.
Sources
Prime Doctor RX's own pages
Prime Doctor RX's home pageCompounded semaglutide price
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Prime Doctor RX's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.