At Shapely a month of compounded semaglutide costs $139 at the low-to-mid dose, and a required membership adds $99 a month ($49 the first month), so $238 in a typical month. Tirzepatide is $249 before the same membership. The “$99/month” it advertises is the semaglutide starter package, sold only as three months for $297.
They advertise
$99/mo, 3-month starter package, titrating from the lowest dose (medication only)
$238 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment, membership included
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Against it
The advertised $99/mo is a 3-month prepay, $297 at once
No pharmacy named
No support hours published
What it is
Shapely is the online weight-loss practice of Zaghi Medical, Inc., founded by Dr. Justin Zaghi, a Harvard-trained internist and obesity-medicine physician, and run from Wilshire Boulevard in Los Angeles. It's built around insurance: it's in network with Medicare and most PPO plans, and its prior-authorization team works to get Wegovy, Zepbound and other brand drugs covered. Patients meet an assigned provider over video each month, see a registered dietitian, and get a cellular scale.
For people paying cash, providers can prescribe compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide from state-licensed 503A and 503B pharmacies, shipped free in two days. Only adults in four states can join for now: Texas, New York, Florida and California.
What it actually costs
Advertised$99
Actually$238/mo
Shapely advertises $99. A month costs $238 because the advertised rate is the 3-month starter package, titrating from the lowest dose (medication only).
The gap
They advertise $99 a month. That is the 3-month starter package, titrating from the lowest dose (medication only), $297 on the card today. With no commitment it is $238 a month.
Shapely prices by drug
Drug
Month to month
Lowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide
$139
$99 /mo, 3 months
Compounded tirzepatide
$249
$166 /mo, 3 months
Medication prices. The required $99/mo membership is billed on top.
Every cash-pay prescription sits on top of a required membership: $49 for the first month, then $99 a month. The membership pays for the visits, dietitian, chat and app; medication and labs are extra, with labs at a flat $75 if you're uninsured.
Paying monthly, Shapely's semaglutide runs $139 at low-to-mid doses and $179 at high doses; tirzepatide is $249 and $299. With the membership, a regular month of semaglutide therefore runs $238 and tirzepatide $348.
Three-month packages cut the drug price. Semaglutide's starter and refill packages are $99 a month ($297 total) and the high-dose package $159 ($477); tirzepatide's are $166, $199 and $279 a month ($498, $597 and $837). The starting dose is only sold this way, so a new patient's first order is a three-month package unless the provider starts higher. Affirm and Klarna are offered.
The pricing box opens on the three-month packages; the monthly figures sit behind a “Monthly” tab. Shapely's public pages say nothing about canceling the membership or getting money back on a prescription.
Who it's wrong for
Outside California, Florida, New York or Texas? Shapely can't see you yet.
Counting on $99 a month all in? That figure is the drug alone in a three-month package, before $99 of monthly membership dues.
Want to try semaglutide for a single month at the lowest dose? The starter tier comes only as a $297 three-month package.
Skip it if you need written cancellation and refund terms before paying; none are posted on the main site.
Hoping to skip appointments? Shapely's model is a standing monthly video visit with an assigned provider plus dietitian sessions.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, cash-pay only, from “state-licensed 503A and 503B compounding pharmacies”. Brand Wegovy, the Wegovy pill, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro and Foundayo are prescribed through insurance or the manufacturers' self-pay programs, with no Shapely price.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
No hours are published. Phone 424-600-8360 and an email link in the footer, plus chat in the Shapely app.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Shapely
How much does Shapely cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $139 a month and compounded tirzepatide $249. The required $99 membership comes on top, so the cheapest month is $238 (the first month's membership is $49). The $99 it advertises is the 3-month starter package, titrating from the lowest dose (medication only), $297 charged at once.
Does Shapely charge a membership fee?Yes, and it isn't optional. Self-pay membership “$99/mo $49/mo Save $50 off the first month”, and each pricing box says “Membership required to access medications”. The membership covers video visits, messaging and the app; “Shapely memberships do not include: Medications” or labs.
Does Shapely sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, cash-pay only, from “state-licensed 503A and 503B compounding pharmacies”. Brand Wegovy, the Wegovy pill, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro and Foundayo are prescribed through insurance or the manufacturers' self-pay programs, with no Shapely price. It names no pharmacy.
Has Shapely received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Shapely on a search of “Shapely”, “getshapely”, “Zaghi Medical, Inc.”, “Justin Zaghi”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Shapely?No. Shapely pays us nothing, and its $238 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record6 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Shapely's public site: Shapely's home page, Shapely's medications page, Shapely's semaglutide page, Shapely's tirzepatide page, the oral-wegovy, foundayo, wegovy, ozempic, zepbound, mounjaro and contrave medication pages, the eight insurance pages, Shapely's nutrition page, Shapely's about page, Shapely's blog page and Shapely's terms of use page. The crawler loaded Shapely's joinshapely page (the Get started page), which rendered empty; nothing was entered. The help center at Shapely's home page, the portal at Shapely's home page and the intake were not opened. The one-month figures sit in a “Monthly” pricing tab that is hidden until clicked; that tab (a non-link tab control) was clicked in a headed browser on both product pages and the rendered text read after the click.
The prices. Semaglutide page, “Monthly” tab: “Low-mid dose $139 /month High dose $179 /month Membership required to access medications”; default “3 month packages” tab: “Starter package Titrating up from lowest dose $99 /month $297 total”, “Refill package Low-mid doses $99 /month $297 total”, “High dose package High doses $159 /month $477 total”. Tirzepatide page, “Monthly” tab: “Low-mid dose $249 /month High dose $299 /month Membership required to access medications”; packages: “Starter package Titrating up from lowest dose $166 /month $498 total”, “Refill package Low-mid doses $199 /month $597 total”, “High dose package High doses $279 /month $837 total”. Hero lines: “Get started for as low as $99/month” (semaglutide) and “Get started for as low as $166” (tirzepatide). Home FAQ: “compounded medications are offered on a self-pay basis, with pricing starting at $99 per month for compounded semaglutide and $166 per month for compounded tirzepatide.”
The membership, on every pricing section: “Self-Pay Telehealth and prescriptions for an affordable price $99/mo $49/mo Save $50 off the first month On sale”, “Shapely memberships do not include: Labs (typically covered by insurance or $75) Medications we prescribe”. Home FAQ: “For members choosing to use insurance for their visits with Shapely ... you will still have a membership fee which covers use of our app, chat features with your Shapely team, access to exclusive education, tracking tools, and concierge support locating medications at local pharmacies.” and “For patients without insurance, we offer labs for a flat-rate of $75”.
Supply and coverage. Semaglutide page: “Shapely works with reputable state-licensed 503A and 503B compounding pharmacies to ship the medication straight to your door with no need for insurance!” and “Compounded medications are not reimbursed by insurance and are considered self-pay only.” Home FAQ: “Currently Shapely serves adults age 18 and older in the states of California, Florida, New York, and Texas.” and “Shapely can help patients access self-pay programs for FDA-approved medications, such as Wegovy® through NovoCare® and Zepbound® through Lilly Direct®”; “For patients with commercial insurance, medication co-pays are typically $25 per month”. The brand medication pages print no price.
The operator, from the Terms of Use (“Last updated March 29, 2026”): services are “provided by or through Zaghi Medical, Inc. d/b/a Shapely”, opt-out notices go to “Zaghi Medical, Inc. d/b/a Shapely, 5665 W. Wilshire Blvd., #1609, Los Angeles, CA 90036”; Delaware law, binding arbitration in Los Angeles with a 30-day opt-out. The terms contain no subscription, cancellation or refund section. About page: “Justin Zaghi MD/MBA CEO/Founder” and “Ana Lisa Carr MD Medical Director Board-certified family physician and telehealth innovator licensed across all 50 states.” Footer phone 424-600-8360.
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Shapely”, “getshapely”, “Zaghi Medical, Inc.”, “Justin Zaghi”, returns no letter addressed to Shapely, its operator, the named pharmacies or Shapely. Search FDA's warning letters.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Shapely's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.