A 30-day supply of compounded semaglutide renews at $219 at SurpassMD, and tirzepatide at $309, with no membership. The $114 and $177 on the home page are twelve-month rates with a discount code, valid on the first subscription only.
$219 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Publishes its support hours
Against it
No pharmacy named
What it is
SurpassMD is a direct-pay GLP-1 telehealth brand of Life Vitality LLC, a Delaware company that lists only 16192 Coastal Highway in Lewes as its address. Its menu has three GLP-1 items: compounded semaglutide injections, compounded tirzepatide injections and an oral semaglutide product. Prescribing is done by an unnamed “independent, licensed professional medical corporation,” and licensed compounding pharmacies, also unnamed, dispense.
SurpassMD advertises nationwide coverage including Washington, D.C. Payment is cash only, with HSA, FSA and Klarna accepted and insurance, Medicare and Medicaid refused. Testosterone and peptide care are listed as not available yet.
Semaglutide's standard rates are $219 for a 30-day supply, then $195, $180 and $143 a month on 3-, 6- and 12-month supplies. Tirzepatide's are $309, $299, $275 and $222. Those figures fold in the provider review, the drug, cold-chain delivery and support; there's no membership, and raising the dose doesn't raise the bill.
The home page numbers are introductory. “As low as $114/m” for semaglutide and $177 for tirzepatide are twelve-month rates with a SurpassMD discount code, good on the first subscription only; under the same code the first 30 days cost $175 and $247. Renewals move to the standard rate.
The oral semaglutide plan has a single figure, an introductory $183 for one month, and no renewal price. The product isn't named until the treatment plan, so month two can't be priced from the site.
The pages print a monthly figure for each supply term but never a total, so it isn't clear whether a twelve-month term is charged at once. The terms add just one thing: renewal is for another cycle of equal length at whatever the price is then.
Month one is billed the moment the intake goes in, and it comes back in full if a provider disqualifies you. Beyond that, the terms allow a refund for a billing period only until its medication is ordered or shipped, while the separate refund policy says no refund at all on cancellation. Notice has to arrive 72 hours ahead of a billing date to stop it.
Who it's wrong for
Counting on $114 a month? That's the twelve-month semaglutide rate with a discount code, first subscription only. The standard 30-day renewal is $219.
Tablet shoppers get one number, an introductory $183, and no word on the renewal price or which oral product it is.
Skip it if the company's whereabouts matter to you. Life Vitality lists one Lewes, Delaware address and no office or clinic.
Prefer to know the prescriber or pharmacy before paying? Neither is named until the treatment plan arrives.
The cutoff is 72 hours; later than that, one more cycle bills.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections and an unnamed oral semaglutide product, dispensed by licensed compounding pharmacies; the site banner reads “503A COMPOUNDING”. The pharmacy is named only in the treatment plan.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
MONDAY-FRIDAY, 9 AM - 6 PM PT. Phone +1 502-515-4576 and an email address in the site footer.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about SurpassMD
How much does SurpassMD cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $219 a month and compounded tirzepatide $309.
Does SurpassMD charge a membership fee?No. SurpassMD bills compounded semaglutide at $219 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does SurpassMD sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections and an unnamed oral semaglutide product, dispensed by licensed compounding pharmacies; the site banner reads “503A COMPOUNDING”. The pharmacy is named only in the treatment plan.
Has SurpassMD received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to SurpassMD on a search of “SurpassMD”, “surpassmd”, “Life Vitality LLC”, “Life Vitality”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from SurpassMD?No. SurpassMD pays us nothing, and its $219 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: SurpassMD's public site: SurpassMD's home page, SurpassMD's about page, SurpassMD's contact page, SurpassMD's semaglutide page, SurpassMD's tirzepatide page, SurpassMD's oral semaglutide page, SurpassMD's terms page, SurpassMD's privacy page, SurpassMD's refund policy page, SurpassMD's consumer health data page, SurpassMD's medical consent page, SurpassMD's safety and rights page. The “Get started” assessment, the weight-estimate slider and the nutrition-guide form were not opened or used.
The prices, from the semaglutide pricing table: “30-day supply $1,349 Standard renewal rate: $219 Introductory price: $175”, “3-month supply $1,349 Standard renewal rate: $195 Introductory price: $156”, “6-month supply $1,349 Standard renewal rate: $180 Introductory price: $144” and “12-month supplyBEST VALUE $1,349 Standard renewal rate: $143 Introductory price: $114”. From the tirzepatide table: “30-day supply $1,086 Standard renewal rate: $309 Introductory price: $247”, “3-month supply $1,086 Standard renewal rate: $299 Introductory price: $232”, “6-month supply $1,086 Standard renewal rate: $275 Introductory price: $220” and “12-month supplyBEST VALUE $1,086 Standard renewal rate: $222 Introductory price: $177”. The $1,349 and $1,086 columns are SurpassMD's brand-name comparison figures. Footnote on both: “* Introductory price with a SurpassMD discount code applies to the first subscription; struck-through price is the standard renewal rate.”
Home page cards: “Semaglutide As low as $114/m*” and “Tirzepatide As low as $177/m*”; home FAQ: “Semaglutide starts as low as $114/m and tirzepatide starts as low as $177/m for eligible patients with a promotion. Actual pricing depends on medication, dose, and provider approval.”
Oral semaglutide, from its page: “* Introductory pricing of $183 per month applies to the first subscription for the available one-month oral semaglutide plan with a SurpassMD discount code. Provider approval is required.” No standard rate appears.
What the price includes, from the product pages: “No separate membership fee Provider review and care-team support are included in the plan price.” and “Same price at every prescribed dose Your price does not increase if your provider adjusts your dose.”
Billing, from the Terms of Use: “YOUR SUBSCRIPTION WILL AUTOMATICALLY RENEW AT THE END OF EACH BILLING CYCLE FOR A SUBSEQUENT CYCLE OF THE SAME LENGTH, AND YOUR PAYMENT METHOD WILL BE AUTOMATICALLY CHARGED THE THEN-CURRENT PRICE FOR THAT CYCLE, UNLESS AND UNTIL YOU CANCEL.” Refunds: “We will refund the charge for a billing period unless the medication for that period has already been ordered or shipped to you, in which case that period’s charge is non-refundable.”
Billing, from the Subscription Services Cancellation and Refund Policy (“Dated: February 2026”): the first month is charged when “you have completed the intake form”; “if you are disqualified by our medical provider for any medical reason you will receive a full refund”; “we require your cancellation request to be received at least 72 hours prior to your billing date”; “Other than cancellation due to medical disqualification, IN NO EVENT SHALL YOU BE ISSUED A REFUND UPON CANCELLATION OF THE SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES.”
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “SurpassMD”, “surpassmd”, “Life Vitality LLC”, “Life Vitality”, returns no letter addressed to SurpassMD, its operator, the named pharmacies or SurpassMD. Search FDA's warning letters.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to SurpassMD's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.