$179 a month for semaglutide with no minimum term, $279 for tirzepatide. A shop card advertises tirzepatide "From $129/mo", $70 below the cheapest tirzepatide rung on the same page.
$179 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Prescribers licensed in your state
Against it
The advertised $129/mo is a 6-month prepay, $774 at once
No pharmacy named
No support hours published
What it is
Green Cap Health is a Texas telehealth practice selling compounded GLP-1s alongside hair, skin and sexual-health products. It says where it works plainly, twice: "Licensed in Texas, USA. Our pharmacy and providers are licensed in the state of Texas", and in the footer, "Telehealth — currently serving Texas."
That one line decides whether the rest matters to you. Green Cap serves a single state, and it tells you so up front.
What it actually costs
Advertised$129
Actually$179/mo
Green Cap Health advertises $129. A month costs $179 because the advertised rate is the gold, 6-month term.
The gap
They advertise $129 a month. That is the gold, 6-month term, $774 on the card today by our math, since the plan's total isn't printed. With no commitment it is $179 a month.
$179 a month for semaglutide, no minimum term, cancel whenever. Tirzepatide is $279 on the same terms. Green Cap leads with that answer: its month-to-month card is the first of three and is labeled "Pay as you go · no minimum term".
The advertised $129 is the six-month tier, and a three-month tier at $149 sits between the two. Both are billed monthly rather than up front, which Green Cap sells as a feature: "Every plan is billed monthly — you're never charged $600–$800 upfront". If you'd rather pay once, a prepay at $429 for three months and $699 for six costs less again. The first month on the month-to-month tier is half price with code GREEN50, $89.50, and the code is printed on the card rather than hidden.
The arithmetic all holds. Every savings chip on the page reconciles exactly against Green Cap's own month-to-month rate: $30 a month saved over three months is the $90 claimed, $50 over six is the $300 claimed, and on the tirzepatide side $30 and $80 give the $90 and $480 claimed. The add-on chips hold too. NAD+ at $89 a month against a $249 three-month prepay is a 6.7% saving, and the chip says 7%. Six badges, and all six check out. That's why the seventh stands out.
Scroll past the tiers to the shop grid and there are two weight-loss cards. One reads "GLP-1 Injection (Semaglutide) ... From $129/mo". The other reads "GLP-1 / GIP Injection ... From $129/mo". Identical. But the cheapest tirzepatide tier on the page above is $199 a month, and the page's own notice says "Tirzepatide is priced above Semaglutide across every tier." So the GLP-1/GIP card advertises a price $70 a month below anything Green Cap sells, and the page itself tells you so.
Who it's wrong for
If you live outside Texas, it won't serve you. Green Cap's own footer says it currently serves that one state.
Clicked the "From $129/mo" on the GLP-1/GIP card? The cheapest tirzepatide plan is $199 a month, and the same page says tirzepatide costs more than semaglutide at every tier.
The $129 isn't this month's price. It is the six-month tier; one month with no commitment is $179.
Wrong place for brand Ozempic, Wegovy or Zepbound. Green Cap sells compounded only.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from "state-licensed compounding pharmacies that comply with applicable state and federal regulations", with "ingredients sourced from FDA-registered facilities"; no brand GLP-1
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
Published contact is (832) 648-2801 and Green Cap Health's support email, under a footer line reading "Telehealth — currently serving Texas"; no hours are published beside the GLP-1 tiers
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Green Cap Health
How much does Green Cap Health cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $179 a month and compounded tirzepatide $279. The $129 it advertises is the gold, 6-month term, $774 charged at once by our math.
Does Green Cap Health charge a membership fee?No. Green Cap Health bills compounded semaglutide at $179 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does Green Cap Health sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from "state-licensed compounding pharmacies that comply with applicable state and federal regulations", with "ingredients sourced from FDA-registered facilities"; no brand GLP-1. It names no pharmacy.
Does GLP America earn money from Green Cap Health?No. Green Cap Health pays us nothing, and its $179 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record8 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Prices from Green Cap Health's pricing page. The three semaglutide tiers, verbatim: "Green · Flexible — Month-to-Month — Pay as you go · no minimum term — 50% off first month — $179 $89.50 first month — Use code GREEN50 — Then $179 /month · cancel anytime — Free shipping, any dose — Cancel anytime — no minimum term — No prepay option on this tier"; "Silver Most Popular — 3-Month Plan — Billed monthly — not paid upfront — $179/mo $149 /month — Save $90 over 3 months — Prefer to pay it all now? Prepay $429 upfront and save even more — we still ship your dose monthly"; "Gold · Best Value — 6-Month Plan — Billed monthly — not paid upfront — $179/mo $129 /month — Save $300 over 6 months — Prefer to pay it all now? Prepay $699 upfront".
The tirzepatide tiers are on the same page behind a Semaglutide/Tirzepatide toggle, carried in the page's own markup as data-tirz attributes: month to month "$279" struck against "$139.50" first month; Silver "$279/mo" struck against "$249", chip "Save $90 over 3 months", prepay "$629"; Gold "$279/mo" struck against "$199", chip "Save $480 over 6 months", prepay "$999".
The contradiction, both halves on Green Cap Health's pricing page. The notice under the tier grid: "Important Notice: Prescription approval is not guaranteed. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Treatment depends on individual provider evaluation. Tirzepatide is priced above Semaglutide across every tier." The shop grid further down the same page: "Weight Loss GLP-1 / GIP Injection Dual-action weekly injection for appetite control and sustained weight loss. From $129/mo" and "Weight Loss GLP-1 Injection (Semaglutide) Clinically studied weekly injection to support steady, sustainable weight loss. From $129/mo". The $129 on the GLP-1/GIP card is hard-coded in the page rather than driven by the tier data, and it is $70 below the $199 Gold tirzepatide rate the same page carries.
All six badges, set against Green Cap's own month-to-month rates. Semaglutide: "Save $90 over 3 months" against $179 − $149 = $30 × 3 = $90, exact; "Save $300 over 6 months" against $179 − $129 = $50 × 6 = $300, exact. Tirzepatide: "Save $90 over 3 months" against $279 − $249 = $30 × 3 = $90, exact; "Save $480 over 6 months" against $279 − $199 = $80 × 6 = $480, exact. Add-ons, where the claim is a percentage: NAD+ "$89 /mo · 3mo prepay $249 (save 7%)" against $267 − $249 = $18, which is 6.7%, and "6mo prepay $449 (save 16%)" against $534 − $449 = $85, which is 15.9%; Sermorelin "$99 /mo · 3mo prepay $279 (save 6%)" against 6.1% and "6mo prepay $499 (save 16%)" against 16.0%; MICC "$69 /mo · 3mo prepay $189 (save 9%)" against 8.7% and "6mo prepay $349 (save 16%)" against 15.7%. Every one holds, which makes the $129 shop card a defect on Green Cap's side rather than an error of measurement.
The billing caveat, in Green Cap's own words: "Every plan is billed monthly — you're never charged $600–$800 upfront. Prefer to pay your whole term in one charge instead? You can prepay any 3- or 6-month plan; your medication still ships one dose at a time, every month." The $447 and $774 in the ladder above are $149 × 3 and $129 × 6, what the term costs across its length at Green Cap's published rates. They are not single charges, and Green Cap's own one-charge prepay prices for the same terms are $429 and $699.
State coverage, quoted twice from Green Cap Health's home page: "Licensed in Texas, USA. Our pharmacy and providers are licensed in the state of Texas. A real licensed practice." and, in the footer, "Telehealth — currently serving Texas". The state-licensure row reads Stated on that basis.
Two phone numbers appear on the site: "(832) 648-2801" in the footer and "(832) 224-2238" in the SMS terms block.
Neither Green Cap Health's home page nor Green Cap Health's pricing page names a pharmacy, and no support hours appear beside the GLP-1 tiers. Those rows read Not stated. The overseas row reads None disclosed because Green Cap addresses it: "Green Cap Health works exclusively with state-licensed compounding pharmacies" and "ingredients sourced from FDA-registered facilities, prescribed by licensed healthcare providers." One optional cost is published and not included above: "One-Time Labs Panel $65 — Lipid panel, metabolic panel, A1c, thyroid + TSH, CBC — at your nearest Quest Diagnostics."
Sources
Green Cap Health's own pages
Green Cap Health's pricing pageCompounded semaglutide price
Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.
What Green Cap Health sells, priced across the market
The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.
Green Cap Health's record is one of the inputs to these pieces, so a correction here moves their numbers too.
Do they say which state your prescriber is licensed in?The single most American question this site asks, counted across the roster: who says the clinician treating you is licensed where you are, and what the rest say instead.
Do the savings badges on GLP-1 plans add up?Most reconcile exactly. That is what makes the one printing minus one dollar, and the several out by exactly the first-month discount, findings rather than our own error.
Does the GLP-1 price change after the first month?Every price in this roster cheaper in month one than in month two, what the standing rate becomes, and what a one-off introductory discount is really worth across a year.
Can one company advertise two prices for one drug?The companies whose own pages carry two figures for one product on one day, including one whose headline changes depending on the link you arrived on.
What is actually included in a GLP-1 monthly price?One company on this roster publishes a line-item receipt for every plan. This is what the rest say their monthly figure covers, quoted from their own pages.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Green Cap Health's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.