Review · Not a partner

Medsol RX review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

Compounded semaglutide at Medsol RX costs $199 a month on its month-to-month plan after a $169 first month; the $169 it advertises is also the per-month rate on a 3-month plan billed $507 at once. Tirzepatide has no one-month price tied to a plan, and Ozempic and Zepbound pens are $1,229 and $1,399 a month.

They advertise

$169/mo, 3-month plan

A month with no commitment

$199/mo, month to month

The catch
Advertised rate needs 3 months up front
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at Medsol RX →

Price read from Medsol RX's own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $199 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top
  • Also sells FDA-approved brand semaglutide and tirzepatide, from $1,229/mo
  • Clean FDA warning-letter record

Against it

  • The advertised $169/mo is a 3-month prepay, $507 at once
  • No support hours published

What it is

Medsol RX runs a fully online practice built around compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (injections, oral options and microdoses), alongside brand Ozempic and Zepbound pens and a wellness line of NAD+, sermorelin, B12 and similar shots. Every weight-loss plan comes with a personal care coach. Its privacy policy places the company at 660 W Flagler Street, Suite 900, in Miami; no legal-entity suffix appears anywhere.

Prescribing isn't done in house. The footer says final decisions are made by Open Loop's licensed U.S. clinicians after a telehealth consultation, and the terms carry a four-pharmacy partner list with street addresses. The site serves patients nationwide, and the first consultation is free.

The product pages carry generic price ranges that don't match the plan cards, and a footer credit names a marketing agency for telehealth weight-loss brands. The plan cards on the packages page are where the specific figures live.

What it actually costs

Medsol RX advertises $169. A month costs $199 because the advertised rate is the 3-month plan.

The gap

They advertise $169 a month. That is the 3-month plan, $507 on the card today. With no commitment it is $199 a month.

Medsol RX prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$199$129 /mo, 12 months
Compounded tirzepatideNot pricedNone listed
Brand semaglutide$1,229None listed
Brand tirzepatide$1,399None listed

Medsol RX's own pages print two different prices for 3 of its drugs. The month-to-month figure above is the one a new customer pays; both figures, and where each appears, are on the cost page.

Semaglutide injections are $169 for the first month and $199 a month after that on the month-to-month track. Prepaying cuts the rate: $507 for three months ($169 a month), $894 for six ($149) or $1,548 for twelve ($129). Coaching, medical oversight and shipping are listed as included in every card.

Tirzepatide at Medsol comes with three figures and no plan. The home page says it starts at $239 a month and the tirzepatide page quotes $250 to $1,400, and neither ties a figure to a one-month plan, so there's no tirzepatide price to rank.

The brand pens are priced flat: Ozempic at $1,229 a month and Zepbound at $1,399, coaching included. The individual Ozempic and Zepbound pages quote lower ranges ($199 to $650 and $900 to $1,300), which don't square with the plan cards.

Microdosing is its own menu at $149 a month for any option, and an oral semaglutide tab on the packages page shows 3-, 6- and 12-month rates from $159 a month but lists a tirzepatide injection supply under them.

Refunds depend on how you pay. On the monthly track, the month you quit isn't refunded; prepaid plans get back any month whose medication never shipped. Give 72 hours' warning ahead of a billing date.

Who it's wrong for

Want a tirzepatide price you can hold them to? Medsol's own pages say $239 on one and $250 to $1,400 on another, with no plan named.

Paying month to month? Budget $199 from the second month, not the $169 on the home page.

Skip it if mismatched numbers bother you. The Ozempic and Zepbound pages quote ranges well below the $1,229 and $1,399 plan cards.

Want your pharmacy's name up front? Medsol lists four partners and assigns none in advance.

Miss the 72-hour window before a billing date and another cycle is charged, with no refund on the monthly track for the month you leave.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Four partners named in the terms: Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy (St. George, UT), HealthWarehouse (Florence, KY), Precision Medicine (Bellmore, NY) and Triad Rx (Daphne, AL). Which one fills an order isn't stated.
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide “compounded and dispensed by certified U.S. pharmacies operating in FDA-regulated facilities”, plus brand Ozempic and Zepbound pens. Neither 503A nor 503B is stated.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
No hours are published; the home page promises “24/7 Support & Guidance” through a care coach. Phone 252-419-4440 and an email address in the site footer.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Medsol RX

On the record11 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: Medsol RX's public site: Medsol RX's home page, Medsol RX's about page, Medsol RX's packages page (tabs opened), Medsol RX's weight loss page, Medsol RX's injections page, Medsol RX's semaglutide page, Medsol RX's tirzepatide page, Medsol RX's oral options page, Medsol RX's semaglutide page, Medsol RX's tirzepatide page, Medsol RX's prefilled pens page, Medsol RX's Ozempic page, Medsol RX's Zepbound page, Medsol RX's microdose page, Medsol RX's FAQS page, Medsol RX's terms and conditions page, Medsol RX's subscription services cancellation and refund policy page, Medsol RX's privacy policy page and the wellness pages. The assessment and the Get Started buttons were not opened. The packages page's tirzepatide-injection tab did not yield plan cards in the captured text (the tab-opening pass showed the oral tab instead), so tirzepatide has no rung.
  2. The prices, from /packages/ (Semaglutide Injections tab): “3-Month Plan $169/mo $249/mo $507 Billed Total Semaglutide injection supply”, “6-Month Plan $149/mo $229/mo $894 Billed Total Semaglutide injection supply”, “12-Month Plan $129/mo $209/mo $1548 Billed Total Semaglutide injection supply”, and “Pay Month-to-Month Start on your terms. Switch to a plan anytime.” with “Month 1 $169 Month 2 $199 Month 3 $199 Month 4 $199 Month 5+ $199”. Branded Pens tab: “Ozempic The original. FDA-approved, clinically proven, and available in prefilled pens. Same once-weekly injection, same results, with the brand-name assurance. $1,229/mo Coaching included. Pricing consistent across all months.” and “Zepbound The most powerful FDA-approved weight loss medication available. Dual GLP-1/GIP action in a convenient prefilled pen, with the brand-name you know and trust. $1,399/mo Coaching included. Pricing consistent across all months.” and “Our compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide options start at $199/mo”.
  3. The home page: “Semaglutide (Sema) Starting at $169/month” and “Tirzepatide (Tirz) Starting at $239/month”, “Plans available for 3, 6, or 12 months”, “Free Consultation”, banner “$30 OFF + FREE COACHING”.
  4. Ranges on the product pages. Semaglutide injections: “The typical cost for this program ranges from $200-$550 per month depending on dosage and plan specifics.” Tirzepatide injections: “The cost for tirzepatide injections typically ranges from $250 to $1,400 per month, depending on whether you choose compounded options or branded prescriptions.” Oral semaglutide: “The cost for semaglutide oral typically ranges from $199-$450 per month depending on the specific dosage and plan.” Oral tirzepatide: “The cost for tirzepatide oral generally ranges from $350–$650 per month depending on the dosage and treatment duration.” Ozempic: “The cost for this treatment typically ranges from $199–$650 (USD) per month.” Zepbound: “The typical cost for Zepbound® treatment ranges from $900–$1,300 per month depending on the specific program.”
  5. The oral tab on /packages/, as captured: “Compounded Semaglutide Oral All the power of semaglutide without needles. A tablet-based option for patients who prefer a non-injectable route. Same clinical outcomes, more convenience. 3-Month Plan $159/mo $259/mo $477 Billed Total Tirzepatide injection supply” with 6-month “$139/mo” ($834) and 12-month “$119/mo” ($1428). The card lists a tirzepatide injection supply under an oral semaglutide heading, so it is kept off the ladder.
  6. Microdosing, from /microdose/: “Formulated with microdosed Semaglutide or Tirzepatide plus targeted wellness cofactors, including B12, MIC, NAD+, L-carnitine, and B6.” and “Every microdosing option is $149 per month and includes coaching, perfect for first-timers or patients dialing back to maintain results.”
  7. Cancellation and refunds, from the Subscription Services Cancellation & Refund Policy: “we require your cancellation request to be received at least 72 hours prior to your next billing date.” “If your Subscription Service is cancelled by notifying patient support at customer within the Medsol RX's support email 72 hours of your Subscription term and you have not received any Subscription Services, you will be issued a full refund.” “If your Subscription Service is charged monthly, YOU WILL NOT BE ISSUED A REFUND UPON CANCELLATION FOR THE MONTH IN WHICH THE CANCELLATION OCCURED OR FOR ANY PRIOR MONTHS.” “If your Subscription Service is charged 2 or more months at a time, you will be issued a refund for the months for which no medication was shipped to you.” “Please note if you are disqualified by our healthcare provider for a medical reason you will receive a full refund.”
  8. Who does what, from every footer: “Final prescribing decisions are made by Open Loop's licensed U.S. clinicians following a telehealth consultation and review of your medical history. GLP-1 medications may be compounded and dispensed by certified U.S. pharmacies operating in FDA-regulated facilities.” The footer also carries the credit “EtherealMinds – Marketing agency for telehealth weight loss & GLP1 brands”.
  9. Pharmacies, from the terms (“Effective Date: 02/27/2026”): “Partner Pharmacies We work with the following trusted pharmacy partners: Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy ... 1240 East 100 South, Suite 220, St. George, UT 84790 ... HealthWarehouse ... 7107 Industrial Rd., Florence, KY 41042 ... Precision Medicine ... 2657 Merrick Road, Bellmore, NY 11710 ... Triad Rx ... 26258 Pollard Road, Daphne, AL 36526”.
  10. The operator, from the privacy policy: “Company (referred to as either “the Company”, “We”, “Us” or “Our” in this Agreement) refers to Medsol RX, located at 660 W Flagler Street Suite 900 Miami, Fl 33130 .” The terms call it “Medsol RX” throughout with no legal suffix. Contact: 252-419-4440, Medsol RX's support email. Footer: “© 2026 medsol rx All Rights Reserved”.
  11. No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Medsol RX”, “medsol-rx”, “medsol rx”, “Open Loop”, “OpenLoop Health”, “Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy”, “HealthWarehouse”, “Precision Medicine”, “Triad Rx”, returns no letter addressed to Medsol RX, its operator, the named pharmacies or Medsol RX. Search FDA's warning letters.

Sources

Medsol RX's own pages

  • Medsol RX's packages pageCompounded semaglutide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What Medsol RX sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, 503B, Prepay. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.