$249 buys one month of compounded semaglutide on TMates' own product page. Its app quotes $199 for the same drug, and the two ladders disagree at every term but one.
$249 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Publishes its support hours
Against it
The advertised $158/mo is a 12-month prepay, $1,900 at once
No pharmacy named
What it is
TMates will sell you a prescription for brand Zepbound or Wegovy with no medication attached, and the wording matters there. Alongside that it sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, injectable or oral, next to phentermine, minoxidil, NAD+, testosterone, sermorelin and an erectile-support line.
It runs two storefronts at once, a product catalog at TMates' site and an app at TMates' home page, and for semaglutide they don't quote the same prices.
What it actually costs
Advertised$158
Actually$249/mo
TMates advertises $158. A month costs $249 because the advertised rate is the 12 Months.
The gap
They advertise $158 a month. That is the 12 Months, $1,900 on the card today. With no commitment it is $249 a month.
On the product page, one month of compounded semaglutide is $249 and tirzepatide $297. Longer terms bring both down: semaglutide is $650 for three months, $1,050 for six and $1,900 for twelve.
The app says something else. TMates' plan screen at TMates' home page prices the same semaglutide at $199 a month, and its checkout prints the totals under TOTAL: $199 monthly, $500 for three months, $1,149 for six, $1,899 for twelve. Against the product page's $249, $650, $1,050 and $1,900, three of the four disagree. The app is $50 cheaper for a single month and $99 dearer for six.
Tirzepatide is quoted identically on both surfaces, which makes the semaglutide gap hard to write off as rounding.
A third monthly figure turns up only at checkout, in the line describing the plan you just chose: “12 months upfront after $197/monthly”. Not $249, not $199.
Longer doesn't always mean cheaper. On the app screen, three months is $167 a month and six months is $192, so the longer plan costs more per month.
Read the subscription agreement on the checkout screen before you sign it. On the twelve-month plan it says: “I will be charged $1899 for my first 30 day supply and $1899 every 30 days thereafter until I cancel.” Three lines above, the same screen calls that plan “12 months upfront”. The three- and six-month agreements use the same wording, each naming its own full total as a recurring 30-day charge.
After that, the refund policy leaves no room. Refunds are refused once the medical team has reviewed, the patient qualifies and a prescription has gone to a pharmacy. That covers the $1,899.
The brand line isn't what the listing pages suggest. Zepbound and Wegovy appear at “$99 /month” on the shop and weight-loss category pages. The product page spells out what that buys: “Includes clinical evaluation & prescription management”, “Clinical Service Only”, and a prescription “delivered directly to your pharmacy”. The $99 is the service. The drug is a separate bill from whoever fills it.
Who it's wrong for
Expecting one price for one drug? TMates quotes semaglutide at $249 on its product page, $199 in its app, and a third figure, $197, at checkout.
Picking the six-month plan to save money backfires here. On the app's own ladder it costs more per month than the three-month plan.
Don't sign the twelve-month agreement unread. Its wording bills the full $1,899 every thirty days until canceled.
If you took the $99 Zepbound or Wegovy listing for a medication price, it isn't one. It buys a prescription and a consultation, and the pharmacy bills the drug separately.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from pharmacies TMates does not name, plus brand Zepbound and Wegovy sold as a prescription service without the drug. Its own footer says “TMates is not a 503A or 503B compounding facility.”
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Contradicted. The contact page says “Our support team is available Monday through Friday, 9am - 6pm EST. We respond to all inquiries within 24 hours.” The checkout page says “Need Help? / Available / 8 AM-8 PM ET.”
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about TMates
How much does TMates cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $249 a month and compounded tirzepatide $297. The $158 it advertises is the 12 Months, $1,900 charged at once.
Does TMates charge a membership fee?No. TMates bills compounded semaglutide at $249 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does TMates sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from pharmacies TMates does not name, plus brand Zepbound and Wegovy sold as a prescription service without the drug. Its own footer says “TMates is not a 503A or 503B compounding facility.” It names no pharmacy.
Has TMates received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to TMates on a search of “TMates” and “TMates Inc”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from TMates?No. TMates pays us nothing, and its $249 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record14 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: twenty-one TMates' site pages (home, about, our-doctors, contact, terms, privacy, testimonials, how-it-works, shop, five category pages and five product pages), plus 29 screens of the app intake at TMates' home page and four separate checkout captures, one per semaglutide rung. TMates' site refuses a plain fetch and loads normally in a browser. No card details were entered and no order was placed.
The product-page ladder, quoted in reading order from TMates' semaglutide page: “Choose Your Plan 1 Month $249”, then “3 Months$217/mo Save 13% $650”, then “6 Months$175/mo Save 30% $1050”, then “12 Months$158/mo Save 37% $1900”. The tirzepatide page carries the same block: “Choose Your Plan 1 Month $297”, “3 Months$267/mo Save 10% $800”, “6 Months$217/mo Save 27% $1299” and “12 Months$167/mo Save 44% $1999”. The per-month figures run into the term with no space, as printed.
The app's ladder, quoted in reading order from the plan screen at TMates' choose page: “Semaglutide”, “starting dosage 0.25mg/shot”, “Same active ingredient as Ozempic® and Wegovy®”, “$199/mo”, “MONTHLY”, “$167/mo”, “3 MONTHS”, “$192/mo”, “6 MONTHS”, “SAVE 20%”, “$158/mo”, “12 MONTHS”. Tirzepatide on the same screen reads “$297/mo MONTHLY”, “$267/mo 3 MONTHS”, “$217/mo 6 MONTHS”, “$167/mo 12 MONTHS”, matching its product page exactly.
The checkout totals, one capture per rung, quoted from TMates' checkout v2 page. Twelve months: “Semaglutide Injection (12 Months)”, “injectable”, “$1899”, “Plan type”, “12 months upfront after $197/monthly”, “Starting dosage”, “2.5mg”, “Subtotal”, “$1899”, “Shipping”, “FREE”, “Ships within”, “24 hours”, “TOTAL”, “$1899”. The monthly capture reads “Semaglutide Injection Level 1 (Monthly)”, “injectable”, “$199”, “Plan type”, “monthly”, “Starting dosage”, “0.25mg”, “TOTAL”, “$199”. Three months totals $500 and six months $1149.
The subscription agreement, quoted in full from the twelve-month checkout: “I will be charged $1899 for my first 30 day supply and $1899 every 30 days thereafter until I cancel.” The monthly, three- and six-month agreements are identical in form, each naming its own total: $199, $500 and $1149 “every 30 days thereafter”. A 30-day cycle is not a calendar month and drifts about five days forward across a year. What the twelve-month wording means for a $1,899 charge is a question for TMates; nothing is asserted here about how it actually bills.
A dose label that belongs to the other molecule. All three multi-month semaglutide checkouts print “Starting dosage 2.5mg”, which is the tirzepatide starting dose. The monthly semaglutide checkout correctly prints 0.25mg.
The brand line, quoted from TMates' Zepbound page: “$99”, “/month”, “Includes clinical evaluation & prescription management”, “Clinical Service Only”, and from the page's own description, “Connect with a licensed provider and get a prescription for Zepbound® delivered directly to your pharmacy.” The shop and weight-loss category pages list it at “$99 /month” with none of those qualifiers. No brand rung appears on the ladder above, because TMates does not sell the medication.
Oral and injectable are priced the same on the product pages (switching the Format control changes only the dosage list), but the app's plan screen showed oral tirzepatide at $167 a month on the three-month rung against $267 for the injectable on the same screen. Captured three times.
Numbers the site gives for itself, which don't agree: “70 K+ Happy Patients” on the home page, “(2,400+ patients)” on the product pages, “over 40k users” in the app intake, “Join 28,656+ weight loss patients” at the checkout, and “100k+ Orders Fulfilled” on the about page.
Insurance, both ways. A product-page FAQ says “In general yes, TMates accepts most major insurance plans”; the home page says “No Insurance required. No Waitlist. No Hidden Fees.”
What it says about its own supply, quoted from the sitewide footer: “TMates is not a 503A or 503B compounding facility.” and “TMates may offer compounded medications from registered U.S Pharmacies.” The about page separately calls the company “an online pharmacy” and says “As a manufacturer, we ensure that our products meet the highest standards.”
Screened against FDA's published enforcement index and nothing is filed against this company. The screen covered all 3,664 letters on the strings TMates and TMates Inc with no match; the same screen returns the three letters on file for Hims, Hers and Levity. Search FDA's warning letters.
Not on the 21 pages, the terms and privacy policy, or the 29 intake screens: a statement that the prescriber is licensed where the patient is. The strings “licensed in”, “your state”, “state in which” and “licensed to practice” turn up nothing of the kind; the nearest is “Our Board-certified, US-based physicians.” No pharmacy is named anywhere. On fulfillment the terms restrict where the site is offered rather than where medication comes from (“TMates makes no representation that all products, services, and/or material described on the Site … are appropriate or available for use in locations outside the United States”), so that row reads Not stated rather than Domestic.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to TMates', membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.