The hero says "Now as Low as $117/mo" or "$150/mo" depending on whether your link carries a via parameter, both labeled Lowest Price. Month to month is $249 for semaglutide and $359 for tirzepatide.
They advertise
$150/mo, annual plan, paid annually and delivered monthly
$249 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
Also sells FDA-approved brand semaglutide and tirzepatide, from $1,498/mo
Against it
The advertised $150/mo is a 12-month prepay, $1,800 at once
No pharmacy named
No support hours published
What it is
Fridays wraps a lot of program around its compounded and brand GLP-1s: unlimited provider visits, group coaching over Zoom, a dietitian, a fitness app. The pitch is one price for everything, with a membership that costs nothing.
What you're quoted depends on the link you clicked, and Fridays' own source code says so.
What it actually costs
Advertised$150
Actually$249/mo
Fridays advertises $150. A month costs $249 because the advertised rate is the annual plan, paid annually and delivered monthly.
The gap
They advertise $150 a month. That is the annual plan, paid annually and delivered monthly, $1,800 on the card today by our math, since the plan's total isn't printed. With no commitment it is $249 a month.
Start with the headline, because there are two. The hero heading exists twice in the page, once reading "Now as Low as $117/mo" and once "Now as Low as $150/mo", and a script decides which one you see: elements marked one way are hidden when the URL carries a via parameter, elements marked the other way are hidden when it doesn't. Load the page cold, with no parameter, and you get $117. Arrive on a tagged link and you get $150. Both sit under "SUMMER SPECIAL: LOWEST PRICE EVER!" and both are captioned "(Lowest Price)". The promo-code block is on the same switch.
Neither number is a month. Scroll to the plan cards and Fridays prints the answer itself: "Starting at $150 /mo", "Paid annually, delivered monthly", "($249/mo for month-to-month plan)". So semaglutide is $249 with no commitment and $150 if you pay for a year at once, which comes to $1,800 today. Tirzepatide is $359 month to month against $240 annually, or $2,880 up front.
The membership claim is where the page argues with itself. A comparison chart near the bottom lists "Membership Fee" and puts "$0" in the Fridays column against "$149/mo" for three unnamed rivals, and a headline above the plans reads "One single price every month, with everything included. No membership fees. No sign up fees. No lab fees." Two cards further up sell the Wegovy pill and the Wegovy pen as "Starting Membership $49 / First month, meds excl.", with a dagger explaining "then as low as $98/mo with a prepaid annual plan." A $98 monthly membership that buys no medication isn't a $0 membership fee.
The plan grid at the top of the page was never finished. Four cards, all badged "Most Popular", all priced "$99 /mo", and one of them labeled "Six-months" twice. Under each price, where a number should be, sits the literal text "Save up to $xxx". It's live on the pricing page, four times over.
Who it's wrong for
The price you see depends on the link that brought you. It is set by your URL: $117 without a via parameter, $150 with one.
If "as low as $117" reads like a monthly bill, it isn't one. Month to month is $249 for semaglutide and $359 for tirzepatide, printed on the same page.
Chose Fridays for the $0 membership and want the Wegovy pill or pen? Those two plans are sold as a membership at $49 the first month and up to $98 after, and the medication is excluded.
People who decide on the savings figure have nothing to go on. On the top plan grid it's still "$xxx".
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide plus brand Ozempic, Zepbound and Wegovy; "Fridays partners with certified U.S. pharmacies", with a link to a partner-pharmacy list and no pharmacy named on the page
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
Not published
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Fridays
How much does Fridays cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $249 a month, compounded tirzepatide $359 and brand semaglutide $1,498, with one more on the price table. The $150 it advertises is the annual plan, paid annually and delivered monthly, $1,800 charged at once by our math.
Does Fridays charge a membership fee?It offers one at $98 a month, and the medication doesn't require it. Fridays advertises "No membership fees" and marks its compounded plans "Fridays™ Membership Included ($O)", with a capital letter O, not a zero. Its own Wegovy pen and Wegovy pill cards, on the same page, read "Starting Membership $49 / First month† meds excl." with the dagger "$49 your first month, then as low as $98/mo with a prepaid annual plan." So the membership is nil on the compounded plans, and it's the entire published price on the brand pill and pen plans, where the medication is excluded and never priced.
Does Fridays sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide plus brand Ozempic, Zepbound and Wegovy; "Fridays partners with certified U.S. pharmacies", with a link to a partner-pharmacy list and no pharmacy named on the page.
Does GLP America earn money from Fridays?No. Fridays pays us nothing, and its $249 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record8 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Prices from Fridays' pricing page. The plan cards, verbatim: "Compounded GLP-1 * (Contains: Semaglutide) Starting at $150 /mo ... Paid annually, delivered monthly ... ($249/mo for month-to-month plan)" and "Compounded GLP-1/GIP * (Contains: Tirzepatide) Starting at $240 /mo ... Paid annually, delivered monthly ... ($359/mo for month-to-month plan)". Brand: "Ozempic® ... $1498 / mo (1) Month-to-month plan" and "Zepbound® ... $1828 / mo (1) Month-to-month plan", footnote "(1) On a Month-to-month plan."
The two headlines and the switch that picks between them, from the page's own served source. The markup carries both: "<h1 data-via-hide=\"true\">Now as Low as <strong>$117/mo</strong></h1>" and "<h1 data-via-hide=\"false\">Now as Low as <strong>$150/mo</strong></h1>", and the same pairing appears in the body list as "Semaglutide: $117/mo (Lowest Price)" and "Semaglutide: $150/mo (Lowest Price)". The inline script that resolves it reads, in its own comments: "const viaParam = activeParams.get('via');", "// data-via-hide=\"true\" -> hide when via IS present", "// data-via-hide=\"false\" -> hide when via is NOT present". The parameter is also cached: the script writes the query string to a cookie named queryParams for a day and reads it back when the URL has none, so the price can follow a reader who arrived on a tagged link yesterday.
The unfinished plan grid, verbatim and four times on the same page: "Monthly $99/mo Save up to $xxx", "Three months $99/mo Save up to $xxx", "Six-months $99/mo Save up to $xxx", "Six-months $99/mo Save up to $xxx". All four carry a "Most Popular" tag. These cards are not on the via switch; every visitor gets them.
The membership contradiction, both halves on Fridays' pricing page. For: "Fridays™ Membership Included ($O)" on the compounded cards, "No membership fees. No sign up fees. No lab fees" above the plan section, and a comparison chart row reading "Membership Fee ... Lowest Price! $0" against "Others $149/mo". Against: "Wegovy® Pill ... Starting Membership $49 / First month† meds excl." and "Wegovy® Pen ... Starting Membership $49 / First month† meds excl.", with "†$49 your first month, then as low as $98/mo with a prepaid annual plan." The comparison chart carries its own date stamp: "The information in this comparison chart is based on the best available data as of June 2026."
Promotional codes running on the page, quoted as they appear: "Forbes Special $100 off ANY plan with code: FORBES", "Expertise Special $100 off ANY plan with code: EXPERTISE", "$100 off your first order with code: SHOP100", and a code ribbon reading "SAVE $2,588 12/mo supply CODE: NEWYOU12 / SAVE $571 3/mo supply CODE: NEWYOU3 / SAVE $130 1/mo supply CODE: NEWYOU1" for tirzepatide and "SAVE $2,288 ... CODE: NYNY12 / SAVE $471 ... CODE: NYNY3 / SAVE $100 ... CODE: NYNY1" for semaglutide. None of the ladder figures above includes a code.
The annual totals are Fridays' own per-month figures multiplied by twelve, because Fridays publishes no annual total: $150 x 12 = $1,800 for semaglutide and $240 x 12 = $2,880 for tirzepatide.
Neither Fridays' home page nor Fridays' pricing page states that the prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state, names a pharmacy, or publishes support hours. Those three rows read Not stated. The overseas row reads None disclosed rather than Not stated because Fridays does address it: "Fridays partners with certified U.S. pharmacies to ensure high standards of safety and quality."
Sources
Fridays' own pages
Fridays' pricing pageCompounded semaglutide price
Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.
What Fridays sells, priced across the market
The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.
Does the GLP-1 price change after the first month?Every price in this roster cheaper in month one than in month two, what the standing rate becomes, and what a one-off introductory discount is really worth across a year.
Can one company advertise two prices for one drug?The companies whose own pages carry two figures for one product on one day, including one whose headline changes depending on the link you arrived on.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Fridays', membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.