One month of compounded semaglutide is $169. The $99/m on the pricing page is a three-month starter bundle, and the discount code beside it expired on December 31, 2025.
$169 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Against it
The advertised $99/mo is a 3-month prepay, $299 at once
No pharmacy named
No support hours published
What it is
GobyMeds puts single months, two- and three-month bundles, dose-banded maintenance pricing and two brand drugs on one public page, with no intake in the way.
Getting past that page is another matter. Every call to action on the site, including "Start Quiz", leads to a registration form with a password field, and no questionnaire comes before it.
What it actually costs
Advertised$99
Actually$169/mo
GobyMeds advertises $99. A month costs $169 because the advertised rate is the 3-month starter bundle.
The gap
They advertise $99 a month. That is the 3-month starter bundle, $299 on the card today by our math, since the plan's total isn't printed. With no commitment it is $169 a month.
A single month of compounded semaglutide is $169 at any dose, and that's the number to plan around. The $99/m in the headline is the three-month starter bundle, $299 charged at once, for first-time patients only. Tirzepatide is $299 for a single month, or $399 for the three-month starter bundle at $133/m.
The bundle badges don't quite multiply. $99 × 3 is $297 against a stated total of $299, so the real rate is $99.67, rounded down. Tirzepatide's $133 × 3 lands exactly on $399, which shows the semaglutide rounding is a choice, not a coincidence. Both bundles include, in Goby's words, "12 weeks of medication, shipping, consultation, and injection kit."
Past the starter dose, the price moves with the dose. Semaglutide's three-month bundle is $299 up to 0.4mg, $399 to 1.5mg and $499 to 2.3mg; tirzepatide's is $399 to 3mg, $499 to 9mg and $599 above 11mg. It's a dose ladder priced in three-month blocks, and it's published in full.
Read the footnotes before you type a card number. Every discounted price on the page carries "*Jumpstart Promo Pricing This price is available now through December 31st, 2025 with code JUMPSTART20". Eight months after that date, the promotional figures were still up. One block is inconsistent on its face: the two-month semaglutide bundle is listed at $299 with a "JUMPSTART PROMO PRICE: $439", a promotional price $140 higher than the one it discounts.
Who it's wrong for
Budgeting off $99? That's a three-month starter bundle at $299, for first-time patients, and it rounds a $99.67 rate down to a round number.
Skip it if you'd rather not create a password-protected account just to begin. Every route into GobyMeds ends at GobyMeds' register page, and there's no quiz in front of it.
Counting on the promo prices? The footnote dates them to December 31, 2025, and they were still on the page in August 2026.
Past the starter dose, expect the bill to climb. Semaglutide's three-month bundle goes from $299 to $499 and tirzepatide's from $399 to $599 as the dose goes up.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide in bundles and single months, plus brand Zepbound® and Wegovy® at $1399 and $1695 a month, and non-GLP-1 lines including NAD+, sermorelin and testosterone therapy
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Not published
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about GobyMeds
How much does GobyMeds cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $169 a month and compounded tirzepatide $299. The $99 it advertises is the 3-month starter bundle, $299 charged at once by our math.
Does GobyMeds charge a membership fee?No. GobyMeds bills compounded semaglutide at $169 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does GobyMeds sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide in bundles and single months, plus brand Zepbound® and Wegovy® at $1399 and $1695 a month, and non-GLP-1 lines including NAD+, sermorelin and testosterone therapy. It names no pharmacy.
Does GLP America earn money from GobyMeds?No. GobyMeds pays us nothing, and its $169 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record6 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Every call to action on GobyMeds' site, "Start Quiz" included, leads to GobyMeds' register page, a create-account form with a password field, and no medical questionnaire precedes it. We don't open accounts. Screenshots on file.
Every price here comes from GobyMeds' pricing page, which is public and requires no account. Verbatim: "GobyMeds Product Pricing · No confusing tiers, no hidden membership fees, and clear next steps before you continue." then "Clear Pricing · Compounded Semaglutide 3-month starter bundle $99/m · Compounded Tirzepatide 3-month starter bundle $133/m · NAD+ 3-month Bundles $116/m".
The bundle detail, verbatim from the same page: "Compounded Semaglutide 3-Month Starter Bundle · For first-time patients beginning their GLP-1 compounded semaglutide journey. Bundle includes 12 weeks of medication, shipping, consultation, and injection kit. Total $299", "Compounded Semaglutide (GLP-1) Single Month $169 · One month at any dosage. JUMPSTART PROMO PRICE: $159*", "Compounded Tirzepatide (GLP-1/GIP) Starter Plan - 3-Month Bundle $399 … JUMPSTART PROMO PRICE: $399* ($133/month)*", and "Compounded Tirzepatide (GLP-1/GIP) Single Month $299 · One month at any dosage. JUMPSTART PROMO PRICE: $279*".
The expired promotion, verbatim and printed twice on that page: "*Jumpstart Promo Pricing This price is available now through December 31st, 2025 with code JUMPSTART20". It was still displayed in August 2026. Whether the code still works is untested, because that would require a checkout.
The inconsistent block, verbatim: "Compounded Semaglutide (GLP-1) 2-Month Bundle $299 · Ideal for patients at a higher non-starter dose or wanting to titrate up to a higher therapeutic dose. Full 8 weeks of medication, shipping, consultation, and injection kit. 2 month at any dosage. - $299 · JUMPSTART PROMO PRICE: $439* ($146/month)*". The $439 and the $146/month figures are the ones attached to the three-month block directly above it.
Nothing on GobyMeds' home page, GobyMeds' pricing page or the registration wall states that the prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state, names a pharmacy, addresses fulfillment outside the United States or publishes support hours. Those four rows read Not stated. Goby's terms and refund policy were not read, and no claim is made about either.
Do the savings badges on GLP-1 plans add up?Most reconcile exactly. That is what makes the one printing minus one dollar, and the several out by exactly the first-month discount, findings rather than our own error.
Does the GLP-1 price change after the first month?Every price in this roster cheaper in month one than in month two, what the standing rate becomes, and what a one-off introductory discount is really worth across a year.
Can one company advertise two prices for one drug?The companies whose own pages carry two figures for one product on one day, including one whose headline changes depending on the link you arrived on.
What the checkout shows you that the home page doesn'tInside sixteen GLP-1 intakes: the countdowns, the counters that fall while you read, the plan already chosen for you, and the three funnels that carried none of it.
What is actually included in a GLP-1 monthly price?One company on this roster publishes a line-item receipt for every plan. This is what the rest say their monthly figure covers, quoted from their own pages.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to GobyMeds', membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.