Review · Not a partner

Rixa Health review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read August 2026

Our verdict

$195 for four weeks of semaglutide with the visit included and no contract. The heading says all its prices cover four weeks; fourteen of the twenty-three rows beneath it don't.

One month, no commitment

$195/mo, month to month

They advertise
$195/mo
Injection Level 1, 0.3 mg/week, per 4 weeks
Our finding
Four weeks, five weeks, thirty days
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at Rixa Health →

Price read from Rixa Health's own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $195 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top

Against it

  • No pharmacy named
  • No support hours published

What it is

Rixa Health is a small integrative practice that treats weight alongside hormone therapy, thyroid and peptides, and it puts four named clinicians on the page with their credentials and bios. It reads like a clinic that posted its price list online, not a telehealth brand that added clinicians.

The price list is all-in: "Price includes visit and pass-through cost of medications directly shipped to you separately from Rixa Health by preparing compounding pharmacy." No membership, no consult fee, no contract. In one specific way, though, it isn't what its own heading says it is.

What it actually costs

Rixa Health prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$195None listed
Compounded tirzepatide$280None listed

$195 buys four weeks of semaglutide at the starting dose, and that figure covers the medication, the shipping and "any provider interactions you need between refills." Tirzepatide starts at $280 on the same basis. There are no contracts and no minimum term; Rixa says so in the same breath as the prices.

Four weeks isn't a month. Thirteen four-week supplies fill a 364-day year, so $195 a supply is $2,535 a year, about $211 a calendar month against a company that bills twelve times. The ladder also climbs hard: Level 5 semaglutide is $310 a supply and Level 6 tirzepatide is $525, so the entry price is the start of a range, not the shape of it.

Then there's the heading. It reads "The prices below cover everything for 4 weeks", and of the twenty-three priced rows beneath it, fourteen aren't priced for four weeks. Semaglutide Levels 3 and 4 read "/ 5 weeks", at $265 and $290, a different unit slipped into the middle of the same ladder without comment. All twelve oral-tablet rows are priced per 30 days or per 90 days. So one table uses four units (four weeks, five weeks, thirty days and ninety days) under a sentence that names only the first.

The ninety-day tablet prices are published as totals with no monthly rate attached: semaglutide at $295, $395 and $575, tirzepatide at $450, $515 and $595. They stay totals here, since a rate the company doesn't publish isn't a rate. One more thing that isn't a price: every level on both injection ladders still carries the words "Your description goes here." Eleven times.

Who it's wrong for

$195 isn't a month's price. It buys four weeks, a year needs thirteen of them, and the calendar-month equivalent is about $211.

Comparing the middle of the ladder takes care. Levels 3 and 4 of the semaglutide ladder are priced per five weeks while the levels either side are per four, and Rixa never mentions it.

People on a higher dose should look past the entry price. Semaglutide runs to $310 a supply and tirzepatide to $525, and the entry price tells you nothing about where you'll land.

Want the pharmacy named before you pay? Rixa links a Partner Pharmacies page and names none beside the prices.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or oral dissolving tablets, dispensed by a "preparing compounding pharmacy" that ships separately from Rixa; a Partner Pharmacies page is linked and names none on the pricing page
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
The site-wide banner reads "US Pharmacies • Fast Shipping • 24/7 Access"; no staffed hours are published

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Rixa Health

On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Prices from Rixa Health's pricing page. The heading over the table, verbatim: "Weight Loss Program Pricing. The prices below cover everything for 4 weeks, including medication, shipping and any provider interactions you need between refills. We also offer no contracts or long term commitments."
  2. The semaglutide injection ladder, verbatim and in order: "Level 1 $195 / 4 weeks (0.3mg/week) · Level 2 $225 / 4 weeks (0.55mg/week) · Level 3 $265 / 5 weeks (0.8mg/week) · Level 4 $290 / 5 weeks (1.6mg/week) · Level 5 $310 / 4 weeks (2.2mg/week)", footnoted "*** Price includes visit and pass-through cost of medications directly shipped to you separately from Rixa Health by preparing compounding pharmacy."
  3. The tirzepatide injection ladder, same page: "Level 1 $280 / 4 weeks (2.5 mg/week) · Level 2 $355 / 4 weeks (5 mg/week) · Level 3 $430 / 4 weeks (7.5 mg/week) · Level 4 $475 / 4 weeks (10 mg/week) · Level 5 $495 / 4 weeks (12.5 mg/week) · Level 6 $525 / 4 weeks (15 mg/week)".
  4. The oral rows, all twelve: "Semaglutide/B12 ODT $140 / 30 days (2mg/0.5mg) · $180 / 30 days (5mg/0.5mg) · $225 / 30 days (12mg/0.5mg) · $295 / 90 days (2mg/0.5mg) · $395 / 90 days (5mg/0.5mg) · $575 / 90 days (12mg/0.5mg)" and "Tirzepatide ODT $225 / 30 days (3mg) · $245 / 30 days (4mg) · $270 / 30 days (5mg) · $450 / 90 days (3mg) · $515 / 90 days (4mg) · $595 / 90 days (5mg)". The six 90-day figures are totals; Rixa publishes no per-month rate for them, so none is tabled above.
  5. The heading claim, row by row. Twenty-three priced rows: five semaglutide injection levels, six semaglutide oral rows, six tirzepatide injection levels, six tirzepatide oral rows. Rows priced per four weeks: nine (semaglutide Levels 1, 2 and 5, and all six tirzepatide injection levels). Rows priced on some other unit: fourteen (semaglutide Levels 3 and 4 at five weeks, and all twelve oral rows at 30 or 90 days). The heading names one unit and the table uses four.
  6. The annual arithmetic. Rixa publishes $195 per four-week supply. Thirteen supplies is 364 days, so a year is 13 × $195 = $2,535, which is about $211 a calendar month. That figure multiplies Rixa's own published price; no total of theirs has been divided.
  7. An unfinished template on the same page: the words "Your description goes here." appear under every level of both injection ladders, eleven times.
  8. A discount published beside the prices: "Unlock Your Exclusive $25 Discount on Your First Visit! ... This offer does not include asynchronous visits (Men's Vitality, Hair Restoration and Skin/Beauty products)."
  9. Neither Rixa Health's pricing page nor the terms and conditions page states that the prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state, and neither names a pharmacy, so those rows read Not stated. The overseas row reads None disclosed because the site-wide banner addresses it: "US Pharmacies • Fast Shipping • 24/7 Access". Rixa names four clinicians with credentials on the pricing page: Timothy Scott D.O., Shawn Stansbery D.O., Daniel Neumeyer D.O. and Mia Scott FNP-BC.

What Rixa Health sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Across every company

Rixa Health's record is one of the inputs to these pieces, so a correction here moves their numbers too.

Words used above: Compounded, Membership, Overseas fulfillment. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.