$249 a month for compounded semaglutide with nothing committed. The $175 on the same card is a twelve-month plan that takes $2,094 up front, and it only reaches $175 with a promo code printed in the site's top bar.
They advertise
$175/mo, injection, 12-month plan
→
A month with no commitment
$249/mo, month to month
The catch
Advertised rate needs 12 months up front
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Partner
We earn a commission if you start care through our link.
$249 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Against it
The advertised $175/mo is a 12-month prepay, $2,094 at once
No pharmacy named
No support hours published
What it is
RxSpan MD is a Beverly Hills telehealth practice built around one physician. Dr. John Diaz is a board-certified plastic surgeon, the about page is mostly his biography, and RxSpan MD is described as the practice he created “to help patients extend their healthspan through thoughtfully prescribed medications”.
Weight loss shares the shelf with sexual health, hair regrowth and longevity. The GLP-1 catalog is seven products: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injection or capsule, plus Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound at cash prices.
What it actually costs
Advertised$175
Actually$249/mo
RxSpan MD advertises $175. A month costs $249 because the advertised rate is the injection, 12-month plan.
The gap
They advertise $175 a month. That is the injection, 12-month plan, $2,094 on the card today. With no commitment it is $249 a month.
With nothing committed, the compounded semaglutide injection is $249 a month and tirzepatide $329. The page labels those the “Regular Monthly Price”.
Beneath them sits a plan picker: “12-month plan Max Saving $175/mo with STARTNOW promo 6-month plan $199/mo 3-month plan $219/mo Monthly $249/mo.” The twelve-month rung is the one every product card advertises, and it isn't a monthly rate. It's “billed as one upfront payment of $2,094”.
The discount is baked into every “as low as” figure but not the monthly one. STARTNOW is a site-wide 10% code announced in the top bar as “Save 10% on any order — use code STARTNOW”, and each card notes it's already applied. Set $175 beside $249 and you're comparing a discounted annual rate with an undiscounted monthly one.
Once you're on a plan it's inclusive: “Price includes consult, medication, supplies, shipping, and support”, and “Cancel or change plans anytime”. RxSpan charges no membership and no consultation fee on top.
Brand drugs are priced for one month only. Ozempic is $1,299, Wegovy $1,349 and Zepbound $1,069, each with “(For the first month)” printed under it and no second-month figure anywhere on the site.
Who it's wrong for
If “as low as $175/mo” reads like a monthly commitment to you, look at the card again. It's $2,094 charged on day one, and the card says “Auto-renews.”
Planning a brand prescription past month one? RxSpan publishes a first-month price for all three brands and nothing after it.
Skip it if you want a refund policy in writing. The terms of service run to ten short clauses and contain no refund, cancellation or governing-law provision at all.
Want to reach a person? The only contact channel published anywhere is an email address, beside a promise of “24/7 access to a dedicated team of specialists”.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, each as an injection or a capsule, alongside cash-price Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound. The source is described only as “licensed pharmacies” in the terms — “If prescribed, medications may be fulfilled by licensed pharmacies” — and the strings 503A and 503B occur nowhere on the site.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
“Unlimited 24/7 Support Included”, expanded on the about page as “RxSpan MD provides 24/7 access to a dedicated team of specialists, ensuring you have the support you need around the clock. With unlimited appointments, messaging and support”. No clock hours and no phone number are published; the only channel given anywhere is RxSpan MD's support email.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about RxSpan MD
How much does RxSpan MD cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $249 a month and compounded tirzepatide $329. The $175 it advertises is the injection, 12-month plan, $2,094 charged at once.
Does RxSpan MD charge a membership fee?No. RxSpan MD bills compounded semaglutide at $249 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does RxSpan MD sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, each as an injection or a capsule, alongside cash-price Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound. The source is described only as “licensed pharmacies” in the terms — “If prescribed, medications may be fulfilled by licensed pharmacies” — and the strings 503A and 503B occur nowhere on the site. It names no pharmacy.
Has RxSpan MD received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to RxSpan MD on a search of “RxSpan”, “rxspanmd” and “returned no match”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from RxSpan MD?Yes. RxSpan MD pays us a commission when someone starts care through our link, at no cost to them. The price is the same either way: $249 a month, read on its own pages.
On the record7 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: six of RxSpan MD's own URLs (the home page, /category/weight-loss, /products, /about, /legal/terms-of-service and /legal/medical-consent), with disclosures expanded. Every figure is on a public page, so no intake was needed.
The ladder, quoted from the product cards on /category/weight-loss in reading order: “Semaglutide Injection Learn More | Compare Medications Regular Monthly Price $249 As low as $175/mo 12-month plan, billed as one upfront payment of $2,094. STARTNOW promo applied. Auto-renews. Final price confirmed at checkout.”, “Tirzepatide Injection Learn More | Compare Medications Regular Monthly Price $329 As low as $243/mo 12-month plan, billed as one upfront payment of $2,905. STARTNOW promo applied. Auto-renews. Final price confirmed at checkout.”, “Semaglutide Capsules Learn More | Compare Medications Regular Monthly Price $249 As low as $162/mo 12-month plan, billed as one upfront payment of $1,933. STARTNOW promo applied. Auto-renews. Final price confirmed at checkout.” and “Tirzepatide Capsules Learn More | Compare Medications Regular Monthly Price $349 As low as $243/mo 12-month plan, billed as one upfront payment of $2,905. STARTNOW promo applied. Auto-renews. Final price confirmed at checkout.”. The plan picker further down the same page reads “Choose a plan 12-month plan Max Saving $175/mo with STARTNOW promo 6-month plan $199/mo 3-month plan $219/mo Monthly $249/mo”, and the summary beneath it: “Pre-paid monthly, quarterly, semi-annually, or annually”, “Price includes consult, medication, supplies, shipping, and support”, “Cancel or change plans anytime”. The three- and six-month upfront charges are not stated on the page and are recorded as the per-month rate times the term.
The brand rows, quoted with their qualifier: “Ozempic® Learn More | Compare Medications $1299 (For the first month)”, “Wegovy® Learn More | Compare Medications $1349 (For the first month)” and “Zepbound® Learn More | Compare Medications $1069 (For the first month)”. A second-month figure for any of the three appears on no page.
The promo, from the site-wide bar: “Save 10% on any order — use code STARTNOW”. The plan picker's own worked example is “Total if prescribed (with promo code) $591”, which is the three-month rung at $219 a month less ten per cent.
The entity, from the terms: “RxSpan MD LLC / 465 N Roxbury Drive / Penthouse Suite / Beverly Hills, CA 90210 / Email: RxSpan MD's support email”, last updated June 3, 2026. Financing is offered through CareCredit — “Subject to credit approval. Financing provided by CareCredit.”
Screened against FDA's published enforcement index and nothing is filed against this company. The screen ran over all 3,677 letters on the strings RxSpan and rxspanmd and returned no match; the same screen returns the letters already on file for Levity (717990) and MEDVi (721455). Search FDA's warning letters.
What the site doesn't say. There is no statement that the prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state; the terms say only that “healthcare providers using the Platform are independent medical professionals who are responsible for the medical care they provide.” No pharmacy is named. The strings 503A and 503B occur zero times across all six pages. Overseas fulfillment is neither disclosed nor denied, so that row reads Not stated. The terms of service are 2,319 characters end to end and contain no refund clause, no cancellation clause and no governing-law clause; the cancellation promise on the product page — “Cancel or change plans anytime” — is marketing copy with nothing behind it in the contract.
Sources
RxSpan MD's own pages
RxSpan MD's weight loss pageCompounded semaglutide price
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to RxSpan MD's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.