Compounded semaglutide is $299 a month at Sprout Health and tirzepatide $349. The $149 and $199 on the home page are first months after a $150 discount; month two is full price.
One month, no commitment
$299/mo, month to month
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “Compounded Semaglutide Starting at $149 month”
Our finding
$149 is the first month
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Partner
We earn a commission if you start care through our link.
$299 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Also sells FDA-approved brand semaglutide and tirzepatide, from $1,799/mo
Names its pharmacies, including Foothills Pharmacy and Promise Pharmacy
Against it
FDA warning letter 715879, September 2025
What it is
Sprout Health is the storefront and the billing, and says so plainly: “Sprout is not a pharmacy or drug manufacturer.” Clinicians come from MD Integrations, described as “a physician-only clinical network”, and the terms name the two pharmacies outright, Foothills Pharmacy and Promise Pharmacy.
On sale are compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, brand Wegovy and Zepbound, and a compounded NAD+ line. The operator is Sprout Health Partners LLC, and the footer gives a street address in Encinitas, California, a state the company says it doesn't serve.
It's closed to six states. The terms list them (Alabama, Arkansas, Mississippi, Louisiana, California and North Dakota) and name the fifteen states where the law requires a live visit with the prescriber before anything ships.
$299 a month for compounded semaglutide and $349 for tirzepatide, month to month, with the doctor's consultation built in. The terms say checkout prices “include the fees for the mandatory doctor consultation”, and there's no membership on top.
The home page leads with $149 for semaglutide and $199 for tirzepatide. Both are first months with $150 taken off. The code is printed right beside the price on Sprout's own weight-loss page, “Get $150 off your first month with code: FIRST150.”, so a first month of semaglutide is $149 and every month after it is $299.
A three-month supply cuts the rate to $205 a month for semaglutide ($615 up front) and $250 for tirzepatide ($750). Those are billed at once and renew every three months. Cancel early and Sprout refunds the months that haven't shipped, worked out from what you actually paid.
The price you sign up at is the price you keep as the dose goes up. Sprout says it will honor the starting price “even if your dosage increases and more vials are needed in subsequent months.” It's the best thing on the price sheet.
Refunds get narrow fast. Before a clinician reviews the intake, a cancellation is refunded in full. After the review and before the pharmacy has the prescription, $50 is kept as a clinical review fee. Once the prescription reaches the pharmacy, nothing comes back. A cancellation has to arrive 48 hours before the next billing date or that charge still goes through.
Brand Wegovy starts at $1,799 a month and Zepbound at $1,999. Both figures sit on the home page tiles and nowhere else on the public site.
Live in Alabama, Arkansas, California, Louisiana, Mississippi or North Dakota? Sprout doesn't serve those six.
Budgeting off $149? It's a first month; month two is $299.
Brand shoppers will find it steep. Sprout starts Wegovy and Zepbound at $1,799 and $1,999 a month, the top of its own price list by a wide margin.
Not for you if you want room to change your mind after approval. Once the prescription reaches the pharmacy, that month is non-refundable, and a quarterly plan keeps the months that already shipped.
Weekend help? Support runs weekdays only. The phone line and email desk are open Monday to Friday, 9 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Mountain Time.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Foothills Pharmacy and Promise Pharmacy, each named with an email address in the terms and conditions under “External Services Contacts”. No city or state is given for either.
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from state-licensed US pharmacies, plus brand Wegovy and Zepbound. Neither 503A nor 503B appears on any page read.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
“Monday to Friday, 9:00am – 17:30pm (Mountain Time)”, by phone at +1 (833) 496-4020 or by email at Sprout Health's support email, printed in the footer of every page.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Sprout Health
How much does Sprout Health cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $299 a month, compounded tirzepatide $349 and brand semaglutide $1,799, with one more on the price table.
Does Sprout Health charge a membership fee?No. Sprout Health bills compounded semaglutide at $299 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does Sprout Health sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from state-licensed US pharmacies, plus brand Wegovy and Zepbound. Neither 503A nor 503B appears on any page read.
Which pharmacy fills Sprout Health prescriptions?Foothills Pharmacy and Promise Pharmacy, each named with an email address in the terms and conditions under “External Services Contacts”. No city or state is given for either.
Has Sprout Health received an FDA warning letter?Yes: letter 715879, September 2025, filed as “Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)”, linked under Sources below with the claims it quotes in the sourcing notes.
Does GLP America earn money from Sprout Health?Yes. Sprout Health pays us a commission when someone starts care through our link, at no cost to them. The price is the same either way: $299 a month, read on its own pages.
On the record10 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources, all on Sprout's public site: the home page, /join-glp1-org/ (the page the home page links for weight loss), /start-weightloss/, /tirzepatide-weightloss/, /semaglutide-weightloss-3month-plan/, /tirzepatide-weightloss-3month-plan/, /get-glp1/, /how-it-works/, /about-us/, /contact/, /terms-and-conditions/ and /refund_returns/. No intake form was filled in.
The prices, verbatim. /start-weightloss/: “The program costs $299/month for Compounded Semaglutide and $349/month for Compounded Tirzepatide. Get $150 off your first month with code: FIRST150.” /join-glp1-org/: “Starting at $299/ month” and “Now from $149 / first month”. /tirzepatide-weightloss/: “Starting at $349” and “Now from $199”. /semaglutide-weightloss-3month-plan/: “Starting at $615 / Three-month supply” and “Now from $465 / Three-month supply”. /tirzepatide-weightloss-3month-plan/: “Starting at $750 / Three-month supply” and “Now from $600 / Three-month supply”. Home page tiles: “Compounded Semaglutide Starting at $ 149 month”, “Wegovy ® Starting at $ 1799 month” and “Zepbound ® Starting at $ 1999 month”.
The dose promise, from the FAQ on /start-weightloss/: “One-time discounts not withstanding, the price stated upon your initial subscription will always be honored, even if your dosage increases and more vials are needed in subsequent months.”
The consultation is inside the price, from section 31 of the terms: “All prices displayed at checkout are comprehensive and include the fees for the mandatory doctor consultation.” The GLP-1 page's FAQ says the same in its own words: “there are no hidden fees or consultation charges.”
The refund ladder, from /refund_returns/ (“Updated Date: July 26, 2026”): a full refund before a provider reviews the intake; “Refund minus a flat $50 clinical review fee, reflecting the completed provider consultation.” after review and before the pharmacy; and non-refundable once the prescription is sent for fulfillment. Prepaid plans: “If you cancel early, we look at the exact total amount you actually paid at checkout (including any discounts applied) and divide it by the number of months in your plan. We then refund you that exact monthly value for any months of medication that have not yet been shipped.” Cancellation needs “at least 48 hours before your next scheduled billing date.”
The quarterly plan's shipping schedule reads oddly. /how-it-works/: “For GLP-1: You will receive medication for a 2-month period only; and will be eligible to submit a new medical questionnaire after the third dose of your second month.” The page doesn't say how or when the third month's medication arrives; ask before buying a three-month supply.
The operator and the outside parties, from the terms (“Last Updated: March 5, 2025”): Sprout Health Partners LLC; clinicians through “MD Integrations (MDI), a physician-only clinical network”; pharmacies “Foothills Pharmacy” (Foothills Pharmacy's email address) and “Promise Pharmacy” (Promise Pharmacy's email address). Governing law is Michigan, with binding AAA arbitration in Wayne, Michigan and a class-action waiver. The footer address is 1042 El Camino Real, Encinitas, CA 92024. The contact section of the terms spells the company “Sprouth Health Partners LLC”, and so does the refund policy.
Where it sells, from section 30 of the terms: “Our services are available to patients in all U.S. states, except: AL, AR, MS, LA, CA, ND.” and “MDI doctors will provide synchronous visits for the following states where they are required by state law: AR, CO, ID, IL, IN, MD, MO, MT, NE, NY, OK, SD, VT, VA, WI.” Arkansas is on both lists.
Why the licensure row reads Not stated. The pages say “State-licensed medical providers” and “licensed U.S. medical providers”; none says the prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state. The overseas row reads Domestic on “Medications are prepared by state-licensed pharmacies” and “Made in the USA by licensed compounding pharmacies”.
FDA warning letter 715879, issued September 9, 2025, category “Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)”. It is Sprout's: the letter is addressed to “Sprout Health Partners LLC dba Sprout Health”, lists Sprout Health's home page and Sprout Health's support email as the recipient, and says FDA “reviewed your website content at the internet address Sprout Health's home page in August 2025”. The one claim it quotes is “GLP-1 medications are FDA-approved and backed by extensive clinical research….”, answered with “Compounded drug products are not FDA-approved.” That sentence is not on the current pages, whose footer now says the opposite: “Compounded GLP-1 and GIP/GLP-1 are not approved by the FDA and have not been evaluated for safety, effectiveness, or quality by the FDA.” The letter states no action that halted the business. A warning letter discloses, and Sprout is listed, linked and priced here exactly as it would be without one.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Sprout Health's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.