Review · Partner

SkinnyRx review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

A month of compounded injectable tirzepatide is $299 at SkinnyRx after the first one. The $99 on every page is month one, and the plan it sits on charges $1,349.10 the day you buy it.

One month, no commitment

$299/mo, month to month

They advertise
$299/mo
Injectable, 1 month plan
Our finding
$99 is one month of six
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Partner
We earn a commission if you start care through our link.
See plans at SkinnyRx →

Price read from SkinnyRx's own page

Partner link. We earn a commission if you start care through it, at no extra cost to you. Who pays us.

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $299 buys one month of compounded tirzepatide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top
  • Publishes its support hours

Against it

  • FDA warning letter 717989, February 2026
  • No pharmacy named

What it is

Six shop and checkout pages, an A/B-tested intake, a financing partner and two branded pills it can't currently supply: SkinnyRx runs a busy funnel around compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide, each sold in two forms.

The company behind it is Lean Rx, Inc., and the telehealth is contracted out: “Medical services available through SkinnyRx are provided through our telemedicine partner, AyaRx.”

What it actually costs

SkinnyRx prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded tirzepatide$299$250 /mo, 6 months
Compounded semaglutideNot pricedNone listed

Once the first month is behind you, compounded tirzepatide costs $299 a month, injection or tablet. The first month is $99 for the injection and $199 for the tablet.

Prepaying cuts the standing rate, not the first month: $289 a month on four months, $250 on six, $225 on twelve, with the $99 or $199 first month on top of each.

Read the checkout before the plan card. The card looks like a monthly bill. The authorization line says “By checking out, you authorize a $1,349.10 charge today for a 6 month plan that then auto-renews every 6 months at $1,500.” The whole term leaves your card at once, and the order summary sets the cycle at “Every 30 days for 6 months” rather than calendar months.

It renews dearer than it sells, too. The plan that takes $1,349.10 renews at $1,500, on a site whose shop pages say “We bundle it all — for a price that never goes up.”

The $72.21 that shows up on nine pages isn't a SkinnyRx price. It's a financing illustration on a hypothetical purchase: “For example, a $800 purchase could be split into 12 monthly payments of $72.21 at 15% APR.”

Neither is the $250 consultation figure. It sits in a column headed “The traditional route”, next to $100 a month for follow-ups and $50 for messaging, as SkinnyRx's picture of what a clinic charges. SkinnyRx says its own clinician access costs nothing extra.

Two savings claims don't survive their own arithmetic. The injectable page prints “Your total/mo $224.85”, “Traditional total/year $6,250” and “TOTAL ANNUAL SAVINGS $3,250”, but $224.85 across twelve months is $2,698.20, which leaves $3,551.80. The tablets page reconciles exactly. And “Your total/mo” matches no rung on either page: the injectable twelve-month plan works out at $214.50 a month, not $224.85.

Who it's wrong for

Budgeting off $99? It buys one month of one product, and the second month is $299 unless you've prepaid a term.

If you take a plan card for a monthly bill, look again. The six-month plan takes $1,349.10 on day one.

Counting on the price holding is a mistake here. The same checkout that charges $1,349.10 renews at $1,500, under a shop page promising a price that never goes up.

If you live in Alabama, Louisiana or Mississippi, the terms exclude compounded medication for you. The checkout's delivery dropdown offers all fifty states and DC anyway.

Skip it if you want semaglutide with a price attached. SkinnyRx sells it and publishes only a first-month figure.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, injection or tablet, from an unnamed pharmacy SkinnyRx describes only as “State-licensed 503A”. Two FDA-approved pills — the Wegovy Pill and Foundayo — are listed as unavailable, unpriced, and “available via SkinnyRx Membership”. Branded prescriptions route to NovoCare and LillyDirect.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
“Mon-Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST”, published on the contact page with +1 (888) 979-9580 — and contradicted by the intake screens, which badge “24/7 Provider Support”.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about SkinnyRx

On the record14 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. FDA warning letter 717989, issued February 20, 2026, category “False & Misleading Claims/Misbranded (Telehealth)”. Addressed to “Lean Rx, Inc. dba SkinnyRx, 2108 N St Ste N, Sacramento, CA 95816”, recipient email SkinnyRx's support email, and FDA says it “reviewed your website content at the internet address SkinnyRx's home page, in December 2025, and has observed that your website offers compounded drug products, including semaglutide and tirzepatide drug products.” That is the domain priced here. It quotes three claims from the site, “from the same family as GLP-1 treatments like Mounjaro® and Zepbound®”, “Get access to the same active ingredient as name-brand GLP-1 medications” and “It contains the same active ingredient as FDA-approved medications”, against the objection “Compounded drug products are not FDA-approved.” The pictured label is alleged to “identify “SkinnyRx” on the pictured label, suggesting SkinnyRx is the compounder of those drugs when in fact it is not.” The letter states no action that halted the business. A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify.
  2. Sources: thirty of SkinnyRx's own URLs, taken from its sitemap: the home page, all six product pages, all six shop and checkout pages, /faq, /contact, /terms, /privacy, /intake and its A/B variant, /quiz-hp2, /microdosing, /tirzepatide-tablet, three credential pages, /homepage-start, two bundle pages, /provider/guides, robots.txt, sitemap.xml and a nonsense control.
  3. SkinnyRx's site returns HTTP 200 and an identical 4,407-byte shell for every path, including an invented one. Status and size both “confirm” URLs that do not exist. The rendered page can: the control at /zzz-nonsense-control-8172 renders the words “Page not found”, and every real URL above rendered real content. Every URL cited came from the site's own sitemap.
  4. The ladder, quoted in reading order from SkinnyRx's tirzepatide injectable page: “$99 first month”, then “Max Savings 12 month plan Save $1,014 $99 first month, then $225/mo”, “Most Popular 6 month plan Save $445 $99 first month, then $250/mo”, “4 month plan Save $230 $99 first month, then $289/mo”, “1 month plan Save $200 $99 first month, then $299/mo”. The tablets page carries the same shape at $199 first month with a three-month rung in place of the four, ending “1 month plan Save $100 $199 first month, then $299/mo”.
  5. What the checkout says that the cards don't, quoted in full from /shop/checkout-injectable: “By checking out, you authorize a $1,349.10 charge today for a 6 month plan that then auto-renews every 6 months at $1,500. Cancel anytime in your account or by contacting support. If a provider determines treatment isn't right for you, you'll receive a full refund.” Its order summary reads “Injectable Tirzepatide”, “6 month plan”, “$99”, “first month”, “then $250/mo”, “Subtotal”, “$1,349.10”, “Shipping”, “$0.00”, “Shipping Frequency”, “Every 30 days for 6 months”, “Total if prescribed”, “$1,794”, “$1,349.10”, “You are saving $445 with your plan.” The tablets checkout says the same thing at its own figure: “you authorize a $1,449 charge today for a 6 month plan that then auto-renews every 6 months at $1,500”.
  6. Why only two of the eight advertised rungs are on the ladder above. Both checkout pages load with the six-month plan hard-selected whatever path you arrive by, and the only way to load a different plan is to press Buy Now, which commits to a purchase. So the four-, three- and twelve-month rungs have a published per-month rate and no published charge, and they are described rather than priced.
  7. The $72.21 appears on nine pages and only ever inside the financing disclosure: “For example, a $800 purchase could be split into 12 monthly payments of $72.21 at 15% APR.” It is not a SkinnyRx price and not a weekly rate.
  8. The $250, $100 and $50 figures on the shop pages belong to a column headed “The traditional route” — a comparison against a clinic, not SkinnyRx's own fees. Its own position: “If you have questions about progress, side effects, or dosage, you can consult with a clinician at no extra cost through our patient portal.” A membership fee exists and is never priced: “Any SkinnyRx membership fee charged for access to branded medication is non-refundable.”
  9. The savings arithmetic, both halves. Injectable page: “Your total/mo $224.85”, “Traditional total/year $6,250”, “TOTAL ANNUAL SAVINGS $3,250” — but 12 × $224.85 = $2,698.20 and $6,250 − $2,698.20 = $3,551.80. The tablets page prints $241.50, $6,250 and $3,352, and 12 × $241.50 = $2,898, which leaves exactly $3,352. A footnote says the SkinnyRx figure “reflects the 12 month plan”; the injectable twelve-month plan is $99 + 11 × $225 = $2,574, or $214.50 a month.
  10. Excluded states that the checkout still sells to. Terms: “certain compounded medication and related offerings are currently not available in Alabama, Louisiana, and Mississippi”. The delivery dropdown at checkout offers 51 entries — every state plus the District of Columbia — with none of the three missing.
  11. Where the semaglutide intake stops. Eleven screens in, it reaches “Account Setup”, “What is your email?” and a required consent box; Continue is refused until it is ticked. No account was created. No price appears on any screen before that wall.
  12. The entity: “Lean Rx, Inc. (“SkinnyRx”, “LeanRx”, “we”, “our” or “us”) owns and operates the SkinnyRx website”, at 2108 N ST STE N, Sacramento, CA 95816, with the footer reading “©2026 Lean Rx, Inc.”
  13. Screened against FDA's published enforcement index and nothing is filed against this company. The screen ran over all 3,664 letters on the strings SkinnyRx, Skinny Rx and Lean Rx and returned no match; the same screen returns the three letters already on file for Hims, Hers and Levity. Search FDA's warning letters.
  14. What the site doesn't say. Across 27 content pages, “licensed in”, “your state”, “all 50”, “50 states” and “state where” return no statement that the prescriber is licensed where the patient is; every hit refers to the pharmacy. The nearest is “Based on your health needs and state-specific requirements, you may have a quick video visit”. No compounding pharmacy is named; the site says only “503A pharmacies are licensed by state boards of pharmacy and are FDA-compliant”. On fulfillment, the terms restrict the customer's location — “We are based in the United States, and the Services are intended for use only by persons located in the United States” — which says nothing about where medication is compounded, so that row reads Not stated.

Sources

SkinnyRx's own pages

  • SkinnyRx's tirzepatide injectable pageCompounded tirzepatide price
  • SkinnyRx's checkout injectable pageCompounded tirzepatide price
  • SkinnyRx's tirzepatide tablets pageCompounded tirzepatide price
  • SkinnyRx's checkout pageCompounded tirzepatide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What SkinnyRx sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Across every company

SkinnyRx's record is one of the inputs to this piece, so a correction here moves its numbers too.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, Prepay, Membership, Auto-renewal. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Partner link. We earn a commission if you start care through it, at no extra cost to you. Who pays us.

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.

$299/momonth to monthPartner link. We earn a commission. Who pays usCheck price →