ShedRx sells a plan it calls 1 Month at $199, and its own terms bind every program to two full months. So the shortest real outlay is $398, and there is no single month to buy.
One month, no commitment
No 1-month price
No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.
Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
$159/mo
12-month plan, $1,908 today (by our math)
Our finding
1 Month means two months
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Partner
We earn a commission if you start care through our link.
Shed is the trading name on ShedRx's site, and the ShedRx domain redirects there. It sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide by injection, oral GLP-1 drops, lozenges and tablets, and it will also put you on brand Wegovy or Zepbound through a separate arrangement.
Its product pages do something many don't: a real price table with three terms, and savings badges whose arithmetic checks out. The rest of the site doesn't agree with them.
What it actually costs
ShedRx prices by drug
Drug
Month to month
Lowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide
Not sold alone
$159 /mo, 12 months
Compounded tirzepatide
Not sold alone
$239 /mo, 12 months
Brand orforglipron
Not sold alone
None listed
Medication prices. Brand orforglipron, brand semaglutide and brand tirzepatide also need the $125/mo membership, billed on top.
The compounded semaglutide product page publishes what looks like a clean ladder: "1 Month $199", $179 a month on six, $159 a month on twelve, with "Save $120" and "Save $480" beside the longer terms. Both reconcile exactly against the $199 rung, and in an industry where savings badges usually don't, that counts. Tirzepatide runs $299, $269 and $239 the same way, and its badges reconcile too.
Three other pages price the same semaglutide differently. The home page hero advertises "Compounded Semaglutide as low as $159/mo", which is the 12-month rung. The weight-loss category page's product card says "Starting at $249/month". The comparison table further down that same category page says "Starting at $199". It's one medication on one site, and $249 matches nothing on the product page.
The plan labeled 1 Month is not one month. Shed's terms state: "All programs require a minimum commitment of two (2) full months. Early cancellation within this period does not release you from payment obligations and will not result in a refund or credit." So the shortest amount of compounded semaglutide you can buy is two months at $199, which is $398, and the same goes for tirzepatide at $598. Cancellation needs 72 hours' notice before a billing date, and the portal won't accept one until the two months are served. That's why there is no one-month price at the top: Shed publishes a one-month figure and does not sell a one-month plan. The same terms add that "Billing may occur either every twenty-eight (28) days or on a monthly basis, depending on your specific program", and the product pages don't say which applies.
Brand medication is a different product with a different bill, and the Wegovy page is where the pricing comes apart. It gives four answers on one page. The hero says "Wegovy® Starting at $149/ month + Additional $125/month Shed Membership"; a comparison table says the pen starts at $199 and the pill at $149; a bar at the foot says "Wegovy® $349–499 for the medication Additional $125/month Shed Membership"; and the fine print says the membership and provider fee is $99, not $125. A pricing block on the Zepbound page then offers "Month-to-month Wegovy® $99/month". None of these is quoted as a price here, because there's no telling which one is.
Who it's wrong for
If you only want to try one month, there's no such plan. The shortest is called 1 Month and the terms bind you to two, so budget $398 for semaglutide or $598 for tirzepatide.
Taking the home page at its word will cost you. The $159 is a twelve-month commitment costing $1,908 up front, and the $249 on the category page isn't a price the product page recognizes.
Brand Wegovy or Zepbound shoppers comparing on price will struggle. Six different figures for the medication and two for the membership appear across Shed's own brand pages, and the medication is bought from a dispensing pharmacy rather than from Shed.
Counting on the 120-day guarantee? Read its conditions first. Shed says it is "subject to eligibility and program requirements, including required check-ins and adherence to your treatment plan", and the conditions live in the terms rather than beside the badge.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide by injection, plus oral GLP-1 drops, lozenges and tablets; brand Wegovy (pen and pill), Zepbound and Foundayo are routed to a dispensing pharmacy with a Shed membership billed on top
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Member Success Team at ShedRx's support email; no hours published on any page we read
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about ShedRx
How much does ShedRx cost a month?None of the prices ShedRx publishes is for a single month with no commitment; the lowest is $149 a month for brand orforglipron, on the Foundayo, starting price, paid to the dispensing pharmacy.
Does ShedRx charge a membership fee?For brand orforglipron, brand semaglutide and brand tirzepatide, yes: $125 a month, on top of the medication. Required for brand medication, which is bought separately from the dispensing pharmacy. Every brand page's hero prices it at $125 a month (“Additional $125/month Shed Membership”), and so does the Foundayo footnote; the Wegovy and Zepbound footnotes say “the $99 Shed membership and provider fee”. The terms add: “The membership fee is separate from the cost of medication.” Compounded programs carry no separate membership.
Does ShedRx sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide by injection, plus oral GLP-1 drops, lozenges and tablets; brand Wegovy (pen and pill), Zepbound and Foundayo are routed to a dispensing pharmacy with a Shed membership billed on top. It names no pharmacy.
Does GLP America earn money from ShedRx?Yes. ShedRx pays us a commission when someone starts care through our link, at no cost to them. It buys no ranking.
On the record8 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
The ladders are on the product pages: ShedRx's compounded semaglutide injections page reads "Plan Per Month 1 Month $199 6 Months $179 Save $120 12 Months $159 Save $480", and ShedRx's compounded tirzepatide injections page reads "Plan Per Month 1 Month $299 6 Months $269 Save $180 12 Months $239 Save $720".
The contradiction, across three surfaces. Home page, ShedRx's home page: "Compounded Semaglutide as low as $159/mo" and "Compounded Trizepatide starting as low as $239/mo", their spelling. Category page product card, ShedRx's weight loss page: "Compounded Semaglutide Injections GLP-1 receptor agonist Starting at $249/month" and "Compounded Tirzepatide Injections ... Starting at $349/month". Comparison table on that same category page: "GLP-1 Injections ... Cost/Month Starting at $199". The $159 and $239 are the twelve-month rungs; the $199 matches the one-month rung; the $249 and $349 match no rung on either product page.
The two-month minimum is in the terms at ShedRx's terms page: "11.1 Commitment Period: All programs require a minimum commitment of two (2) full months. Early cancellation within this period does not release you from payment obligations and will not result in a refund or credit." The same document says "Subscriptions are only eligible for cancellation after two months or at the close of your renewal cycles, whichever is longer" and "Billing may occur either every twenty-eight (28) days or on a monthly basis, depending on your specific program."
Multi-month billing, from the same terms: the multi-month program fee may be settled by "(i) payment of the full multi-month program fee at the time of purchase, or (ii) installment billing in which the multi-month program fee is divided into installments charged at the cadence selected at checkout". The charged-today column above shows the first of those two, which is why the ladder's totals are the full term multiplied out.
Brand medication, read September 2026. Wegovy page, ShedRx's Wegovy page: hero “Starting at $149/ month + Additional $125/month Shed Membership”; comparison table “Starts at $199” (pen) and “Starts at $149” (pill); footnote “Wegovy® pricing starts at $149 (pill) and $199 (pen) per month for new patients using cash pay. Prices do not include the $99 Shed membership and provider fee, which is paid directly to Shed.” Zepbound page: “$349–499 for the medication Additional $125/month Shed Membership”, footnote “Zepbound® pricing starts at $349 per month … Prices do not include the $99 Shed membership and provider fee”. Foundayo page, ShedRx's Foundayo page: “Starting at $149/month + additional $125/month Shed Membership” and a footnote giving the membership as $125. The category page prices Wegovy and Zepbound at “Starting at $349/month”. The terms' Care Membership section still prints its prices as placeholders: “6-Month Care Membership: $[X] billed every two (2) months” and “standard month-to-month rate of $[Y] per month”.
None of the home page, the weight-loss category page, both compounded product pages, the Wegovy and Zepbound pages or the full terms and conditions states that the prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state; the terms say only that availability "depends on the state in which you are physically located". No pharmacy is named, in either the compounded or the brand path. Nothing states where medication is compounded. No support hours appear, though a support email address does. Those three rows read Not stated for that reason.
Shed labels compounded products clearly: "Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are prepared by a licensed pharmacy based on a provider's prescription."
Price quotes, read September 2026: “Foundayo® pricing starts at $149/month for new patients using cash pay. Price does not include the $125 Shed membership and provider fee, paid directly to Shed. Medication costs are paid separately to the dispensing pharmacy.” (ShedRx's Foundayo page).
Do the savings badges on GLP-1 plans add up?Most reconcile exactly. That is what makes the one printing minus one dollar, and the several out by exactly the first-month discount, findings rather than our own error.
How many of these companies will sell you one month?Cancel-after-one-month availability across every company we have priced, and what the exceptions are actually doing, from a two-month minimum in the terms to a twelve-week block.
Can one company advertise two prices for one drug?The companies whose own pages carry two figures for one product on one day, including one whose headline changes depending on the link you arrived on.
Why a three-month plan often isn't three monthsFour-week supplies, 28-day refills, 11-week renewals and 12-week cycles, all sold as months, and what each one costs across a 52-week year on the company's own figures.