$248 is Zappy's cheapest commitment-free month, in two bills: $149 to NovoCare for the Wegovy pill and $99 for Zappy's own care plan. Compounded semaglutide is $249 month to month with nothing added, and the navigation says $99.
$248 buys one month of oral semaglutide, no commitment
Also sells FDA-approved brand semaglutide and tirzepatide, from $349/mo
Names its 503A pharmacy: The Pharmacy Hub
Against it
The advertised $159/mo is a 3-month prepay, $477 at once
No support hours published
What it is
Zappy Health tells you who fills the prescription: The Pharmacy Hub, a licensed 503A pharmacy, named on both compounded product pages. It sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a real plan grid, four rungs per drug with every total printed and every multiplication correct, and offers cash-pay routes to brand Wegovy and Zepbound alongside them.
It also runs a number in its navigation, on every page, that matches nothing it sells.
What it actually costs
Advertised$159
Actually$248/mo
Zappy Health advertises $159. A month costs $248 because the advertised rate is the 3-Month Starter Pack, first-time users, paid upfront.
The gap
They advertise $159 a month. That is the 3-Month Starter Pack, first-time users, paid upfront, $477 on the card today. With no commitment it is $248 a month.
Zappy Health prices by drug
Drug
Month to month
Lowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide
$249
$159 /mo, 3 months
Compounded tirzepatide
$349
$279 /mo, 3 months
Oral semaglutide
$149
None listed
Brand semaglutide
$499
None listed
Brand tirzepatide
$349
None listed
Medication prices. Oral semaglutide, brand semaglutide and brand tirzepatide also need the $99/mo membership, billed on top.
The cheapest month you can buy here is $248, and it isn't a compounded drug. It's the Wegovy pill at $149, paid to NovoCare, plus a $99 monthly care plan that every brand page prices separately ("$99 / month (excludes medication)"). Brand Wegovy starts at $199 for new Novo patients, but Zappy's Wegovy page puts the ongoing medication at $499 a month, billed by Novo Nordisk; Zepbound vials are $349. For a compounded GLP-1, month to month is $249 for semaglutide and $349 for tirzepatide. Zappy calls that tier "Most Flexible" and bills it monthly, which is exactly the right way round.
Below it the ladder is clean. Semaglutide: three months at $229 a month for $687, six at $209 for $1,254, and a first-timers' starter pack at $159 a month for $477. Tirzepatide: $329 for $987, $299 for $1,794, and a $279 starter for $837. Every one multiplies out to the cent, and the totals are printed rather than left to you.
The $99 is the problem. It sits in the navigation dropdown on every page as "Personalized Weight Loss Program — As low as $99/mo*" and again at the foot of the home page as "Compounded GLP-1s as low as $99/mo*". None of the four pages that carry it has a footnote for the asterisk. The same home page prices the same product two other ways: the category tiles say "GLP-1 treatment from $159.00" and the product grid says "Compounded Semaglutide — In Stock — Cash pay only — From $159/ month." The product page then says "As low as $159/month (*3-month plan for new GLP-1 users available in select states only)." That's $99, $159 and $249 for the same drug, and only the last is a month.
Then there's the tirzepatide page. The six-month card reads "Intended for patients new to GLP-1 therapy ... Starting dose of 0.25 mg." The starter card immediately above it says tirzepatide starts at 2.5 mg. That's a tenth of the dose, on a page that sells nothing but tirzepatide.
Who it's wrong for
Came for the $99? It's in the navigation of every page and matches no plan in Zappy's own grid.
Reading $149 as a compounded price would be a mistake. That's the Wegovy pill before Zappy's $99 care plan; compounded semaglutide is $249 a month with nothing on top.
The $159 comes with strings. It's a three-month starter pack paid up front, for first-time GLP-1 users, in select states only.
If you're on tirzepatide, check the dose on the six-month card. It says 0.25 mg, which is a semaglutide starting dose; the card above it says 2.5 mg.
Need a refund window? Zappy's own line is "Non-refundable once medication has been processed."
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
The Pharmacy Hub, named on both compounded product pages as "a licensed 503A pharmacy" that prepares and dispenses the semaglutide and the tirzepatide
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from a named 503A pharmacy, plus cash-pay brand Wegovy and Wegovy pills, and Zepbound vials through Lilly Direct
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
"24/7 support to keep you on track" on the product pages, with "Main Phone: +18667192779" and "Alternate Phone: +16193962736"; no staffed hours published
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Zappy Health
How much does Zappy Health cost a month?Month to month, oral semaglutide is $149 a month, compounded semaglutide $249 and compounded tirzepatide $349, with two more on the price table. The $159 it advertises is the 3-Month Starter Pack, first-time users, paid upfront, $477 charged at once.
Does Zappy Health charge a membership fee?For oral semaglutide, brand semaglutide and brand tirzepatide, yes: $99 a month, on top of the medication. Required for brand medication only: every brand product page prices a monthly care plan that excludes the drug (“$99 / month (excludes medication)” on the Wegovy pill page, “Medical care: $99/mo. Medication cost: $499/mo collected directly by Novo Nordisk. Total: ~$598/mo.” on the Wegovy page), billed monthly, with the medication paid separately to NovoCare or Lilly Direct. No discounted first month is published. The compounded programs carry no membership: the pricing page lists “Zappy Membership Included ($0)”.
Does Zappy Health sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from a named 503A pharmacy, plus cash-pay brand Wegovy and Wegovy pills, and Zepbound vials through Lilly Direct.
Which pharmacy fills Zappy Health prescriptions?The Pharmacy Hub, named on both compounded product pages as "a licensed 503A pharmacy" that prepares and dispenses the semaglutide and the tirzepatide.
Does GLP America earn money from Zappy Health?No. Zappy Health pays us nothing, and its $248 month sits where that price puts it.
On the record10 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Wegovy pen, re-read September 2026: the weight-loss menu (Zappy Health's weight loss page) “Wegovy | Available | Cash pay only | Semaglutide | *NEW PATIENTS FOR NOVO NORDISK ONLY | from $199/mo”; the Wegovy page (Zappy Health's Wegovy page) “Medical care: $99/mo. Medication cost: $499/mo collected directly by Novo Nordisk. Total: ~$598/mo.”
Prices from Zappy Health's site. The semaglutide plan grid is verbatim from Zappy Health's compounded semaglutide page and the tirzepatide grid from Zappy Health's compounded tirzepatide page. Every total in both reconciles exactly against the per-month rate printed beside it: $229 × 3 = $687, $209 × 6 = $1,254, $159 × 3 = $477, $329 × 3 = $987, $299 × 6 = $1,794 and $279 × 3 = $837. Six checks, six exact. That's what makes the $99 a defect on Zappy's side rather than a misreading.
The $99, and why it resolves to nothing. It appears in the navigation dropdown of every page as "Personalized Weight Loss Program — As low as $99/mo*" and at the foot of the home page as "Compounded GLP-1s as low as $99/mo*". No footnote defining that asterisk appears on Zappy Health's home page, Zappy Health's weight loss page, Zappy Health's compounded semaglutide page or Zappy Health's compounded tirzepatide page. The lowest figure in Zappy's own published grid is $159 a month.
The other two figures for the same product on the home page: the category tiles, "Weight Loss — GLP-1 treatment from $159.00", printed twice; and the product grid, "Compounded Semaglutide — In Stock — Cash pay only — From $159/ month" beside "Compounded Tirzepatide — In Stock — From $279 / month". The product page hero adds the qualifier none of the others carry: "As low as $159/month (*3-month plan for new GLP-1 users available in select states only)".
The dose error, verbatim from Zappy Health's compounded tirzepatide page. The starter card: "For First Time GLP-1 Users $279 /month — 3 – Month Starter Pack paid upfront — Intended for patients new to GLP-1 therapy, as determined by their provider. Starting dose of 2.5 mg — 3-month plan: $837 total". The card beside it: "Best Value $299 / month — 6-Month Package (Paid Upfront) — Intended for patients new to GLP-1 therapy, as determined by their provider. Starting dose of 0.25 mg — 6-month plan: $1794 total". The semaglutide page's starter card gives 0.25 mg as that drug's starting dose.
The pharmacy, named on both product pages: "Compounded semaglutide is prepared and dispensed by The Pharmacy Hub, a licensed 503A pharmacy" and "Compounded Tirzepatide is prepared and dispensed by The Pharmacy Hub, a licensed 503A pharmacy." Zappy adds: "Zappy is not a compounding pharmacy and does not manufacture medications."
Zappy's own fee claims, quoted from the home page and the product pages: "Transparent pricing, no hidden fees", "No Insurance, No Membership — You can access Zappy without monthly fees or insurance hassles", "transparent and consistent pricing with no insurance or membership required", and "Non refundable after the medication has been processed."
Not stated on the four pages listed above: that the prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state, or any staffed support hours. Those rows read Not stated. The overseas row reads None disclosed because Zappy names a domestic 503A pharmacy and says "Zappy delivers your medication from a state-licensed pharmacy in our state-licensed pharmacy network."
Brand care plan, read September 2026: the Wegovy pill page prices a “Simple Monthly Plan $99 / month (excludes medication)” with “Medication billed separately: $149–$299/month via NovoCare”; the Wegovy page “Medical care: $99/mo. Medication cost: $499/mo collected directly by Novo Nordisk. Total: ~$598/mo.”; the Zepbound page “Most Flexible $99/month … Cost of medication is separate and through Eli Lilly”. The home page's “No Insurance, No Membership — You can access Zappy without monthly fees” holds only for the compounded programs, which the pricing page lists as “Zappy Membership Included ($0)”.
Price quotes, read September 2026: “Medication is billed separately through NovoCare. Pricing typically ranges from $149–$299 per month depending on dose.” (Zappy Health's Wegovy pills page); “$349/mo (2.5 mg), $499-$649/mo (5-10 mg)” (Zappy Health's Zepbound vials page).
Where does your GLP-1 medication ship from?Not one company here discloses overseas fulfillment, a third state that dispensing is domestic, and the rest say nothing. Ask before you pay if it matters to you.
Do the savings badges on GLP-1 plans add up?Most reconcile exactly. That is what makes the one printing minus one dollar, and the several out by exactly the first-month discount, findings rather than our own error.
Can one company advertise two prices for one drug?The companies whose own pages carry two figures for one product on one day, including one whose headline changes depending on the link you arrived on.
Who actually fills your GLP-1 prescription?What these companies disclose: the pharmacy, its category, whether the prescriber is licensed in your state, and whether anybody publishes hours you could hold them to.
The companies whose month of oral semaglutide is closest in price to Zappy Health's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.